Crossroads

Thank you for rating this movie!

Crossroads Movie Poster

1.96 / 5

User rating: 1.96

Based on 4695 votes and 233 reviews


  • User rating: 1.96 19.53%
  • User rating: 1.96 3.02%
  • User rating: 1.96 2.74%
  • User rating: 1.96 3.04%
  • User rating: 1.96 71.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 233

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2009

Spears is a superior talent and this is her best movie to date.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2008

teh best...

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2008

This was sooo good! Love the Canadian connection too; you could totally believe Dan Ackroyd as Brit's dad! Like the rest of the world I can't wait to see what Brit comes up with for the VMA's this year (though last year will be pretty hard to top!)

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2008

Nice to see this underrated gem finally getting the respect it deserves.

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2007

Britney deserved an Oscar for her film debut; Canadian Dan Ackroyd is equally convincing as her father. A subtle, affecting film of a kind we rarely see anymore. 5/5

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2006

I am a fan of britney! i love herr. and i hope theres moree moviee of britney and a guy that i like. CUTE GUY! i wish its about love and passions!

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2006

It`s so bad it just becomes good.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2006

i thought that it was a movie with a moving storyline. i made sense and it wasnt a movie that was far fetched or unbelievable, it was a movie that had a plot line that was believable and realistic. i really enjoyed the movie as it was one that i could relate to.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2005

i thought the moive was really good because it realates to alot of teenage issues. some people cant see past the acting

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

I am a fan of Britney, which already made me want to see this. Then I wasted a bunch of time in line sweating my pants waiting to get the tickets, the snackline is evn longer, stretching to Timbok two, and even the bathrooms have lines. After all that tortue, I expect a good movie, but the only good movie here is the one playing next door. What is it with singers wanting to be actors? This movie seriuously is the worst thing in Britney`s career, and if you think it was good you obviuosly thought the dialogue was aimed for you. Please watch something else.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2005

My 8-year-old sister dragged me to this movies and what did I have to sit through? Hands down the WORST MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN. Britney Spears is a horrible "actress". I`ve seen walls with more talent then her. Ugh. She falls flat on her face while trying to look sexy, be funny, and even (yes she does) try to work some drama. It`d be laughable if it wasn`t so horrible. This movie is strictly overcommercialized garbage for Britney`s die-hard preteen fans.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2004

I think this film is a bad one!! It is too unnatural and boring I have never seen such a boring film before...

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2004

i know britney did her best

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2004

o well were do i start britney spears has been my fave singer 4 soooo long then i found out about this movie,i saw it and it waz asome i really injoyed it, it was manley about friendship it just had a great story line

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2004

Very good movie!

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2003

Britney should just stick to her lip-sincing skills. I guess this movie would appear to be okay to 12-year-old girls; but I found it boring and pointless...just another way to promote a bimbo popstar.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2003

That move was the best move I have seen on DVD it was not bad at all.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2003

this movie it`s that bad it was an amazin story...oh yea this is sorta late to give a message but dats alrite...anyway...to those people that said this movie is great u rock and to those people said they hated the movie and it stinks then i very well guess tou stink very much too so shut up and enjoy da movie ~keep up da GOOD work~

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2003

it was very good from reba

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2002

I think it was ok, wasn`t as bad as i would of thought.But i do think Mandy Moore in A Walk To Remember was better.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

We know she can`t sing! Now we know she can`t act!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2002

Didn`t it annoy you how they all said "y`all" so excessively?!?!?

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2002

It wasn`t the worst movie I have seen but it DEFINETLY wasn`t the best. All you little teeny boppers(that can`t spell) that are saying how great it is and how good of an actress Britney is, think about it....if you had to portray yourself in a movie you could probably do a good job too!! All she did was play herself pretty much. Save your money though.....wait until it comes on the movie channel.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2002

The Best movie EVER! If u think different u r CRAZY?

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2002

I didn`t watch it but y are you giving britneyall the credit(or garbage) there were other actors in the movie as i saw in the commercials. and y do they only put BRITNEY`s name on the front of the poster- aren`t they all part of the movie? i think that was mean.. it` all for the money folks.. that`s it.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2002

Okay! First mariah carey has her own movie, mandy moore, nsync, now britney spears! backstreet boys are next, then who??

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2002

I was ok

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2002

britney thinks shes so great... coz she is but anyway that`s not the piont bcoz SHES NOTHING COMPARED TO KATE WINSLET!!!!! I LOEV U KATE WINSLET

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2002

britney spieres is hot dude but the movies cold.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

the movie was a ripoff I payed 20in$$ for the whole family to it and it sucked! Brittany should never act again but im a huge fan of hers

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2002

Mariah Carey, Nsync, now Brittany Spears what next backstreet Boys!

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2002

BRITNEY SPEARS SHOULD NEVER EVER ACT IN ANY MOVIES!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2002

I thout crossroads was an amazing movie and Britney Spears was so hot in it. I cannot wait until July 23rd when it comes on video and dvd. Last of all, the people that gave crossroads a low rating of 1 star all suck

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2002

I thought crossroads was alrite...but it was a little disappointing. I pictured the movie a little bit better

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2002

i never saw the movie and i wouldn`t even pay a dollor to see that stupid movie of britney`s. I knew from the commercial that the movie was a waste of time. Big time!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2002

Brittney spears is so hot in this movie. She is my dream girl

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2002

i thought CROSSROADS was actually not that bad of a movie. but not as good as A WALK TO REMEMBER. i think britney should act instead of sing! she does a much better job at it! i definetely think it`s not for younger kids proabably for ppl who are 13 to 18! but it wasn`t that bad!!!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2002

Britney Spears cannot sing or act, one of the worst movies I have seen.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2002

VERY VERY VERY BAD!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2002

Chipmunk-voiced Britney is horrible! It was trash. Trash, trash, trash. The movie `Crossroads` was... Hey, did I already say that it was trash? I did? No more left to say then.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2002

Brittney Spears and Kim Cattrall are like, sooo hot. The movie wasn`t bad either....oh wait, yes it was.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2002

I think that Crossroads is a really good movie and tells us that girls can have fun 2. i think it relates 2 me and my friends because it tells us that we will be always friends and nothing can come between us. I think Britney was pretty good at acting and my friend nearlly criend in the movie. I liked the way it was set out and how it really focased on how friends became together.

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2002

Not too bad of a movie.....not for little kids thats for sure!!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2002

These are the only reasons I can think of for a guy to see this movie. 1. What sexy outfits is she in. 2. Appease the Girlfriend. 3. Possibly on the other side of the fence....

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2002

I was very impressed with this movie. I wasn`t quite sure what to expect, but it was something that most girls could relate to. The storyline was very well done, and Britney wasn`t all that bad. She could take a few acting lessons if she was serious about continuing to act. All around, a very good movie and can`t wait until it comes out on video.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

If there was something lower then one star,I give it to this movie!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

I can totally relate to this movie

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2002

The film wasent that bad

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2002

I thought it was well done and it had lots of humor in it. I thought that the story line was raelly good. I loved it!!!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2002

This movie just reiterates the fact that Britney Spears is considerably less than a remarkable actress. What makes her or anyone believe that she has any talent to speak of? If not for the invention of the "Music Video" to showcase her youth and sexuality she would not even register as a "blip" on the talent radar. Who she is today is the product of well crafted marketing that plays on the fact that North Americans are mindless automotons so concerned with her apperarance that her acting or singing ability is inconsequential. I have not seen nor do I intend to see a movie I knew was going to bad from the beginning, I mean PLEASE!!! Britne

Change Location