Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 62 votes and 16 reviews

  • User rating: 4 48.39%
  • User rating: 4 25.81%
  • User rating: 4 9.68%
  • User rating: 4 9.68%
  • User rating: 4 6.45%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2012

i liked the movie it was awoesme. although ben affleck wasn’t really that great.

User review rating: 2 September 01, 2010

sappy and boring. Bettany and Connolly give strong performances, but the movie is grossly weak on all other fronts.

User review rating: 2 August 25, 2010

Paul Bettany gives a great performance. However, that is the only thing worth watching in this film. I felt the director ought to have focused on Darwin's struggle with religion and his philosophy. Too bad. The movie had a lot of potential.

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2010

Very important movie

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2010

everyone who said that Darwin had a Theory which is a term we use to define what can't be tested as true or false. Is correct Whoever said that Gravity is a theory is wrong it is a law "the Law of gravity has been tested as true."

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2010

Decent though a little slow

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2010

loved it, very emotional.

User review rating: 2 January 28, 2010

um, gravity is also a theroy . This movie is still really boring.

User review rating: 2 January 28, 2010

The movie was so boring. A complete YAWN. I look at my time watching this 'over hyped' movie as time I'll never get back again. Go see An Education if you want something not mainstream.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2010

Look up the definition of a theory. It does not make something untrue. I'm not sure of any scientific proof that creation is fact that might be a theory as well.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2010

Excellent movie! And the one writer that thinks Darwin said his theory was a hoax ought to do more research of his own...which he hasn't..showing that he'll believe anything to keep his worldview safe. See this movie!! Darwin was a genius and how we need more of them willing to question dogma in the face of of his own uneasiness.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2010

awesome, i also love the canadian website

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2010

Never will I watch a movie that glorifies evolution, trying to portray it as a man's struggle. If evolution were true there would never be this "theory" , it would just be the way of life with no questions. It is also noted that on Darwin's death bed he renounced the theory as a hoax, research it a bit.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

A great movie, touching and intelligent. Paul Bettany really shines, and the chemistry between him and Connelly is undoubted - good casting call!

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2010

Very good.... I wasn't sure what to expect,but was pleased with a good storey line & actors!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2010

An Incredible Movie!!!Obviously not a thriller like "Star Treak", however, displays the challenges in presenting such a remarkable "FACT" during that century!!

Change Location