Cop Out

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 227 votes and 61 reviews


  • User rating: 3.37 44.14%
  • User rating: 3.37 15.32%
  • User rating: 3.37 3.60%
  • User rating: 3.37 7.21%
  • User rating: 3.37 29.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 61

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2012

if you have nero, and nero vision eantsllid on your system. then use nero vision to convert the video to mpeg-2 (dvd format),. select make dvd > dvd video > add files > edit menu if you want to add chapters, etc you can also select do not create menu > next (preview screen) > then select drive to burn to. nero vision will convert the movie file to dvd format.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2011

THE BEST MOVIE YOU EVER MADE KEVIN SMITH GOOD JON KEEP IT UP

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2011

BEST MOVIE PLAESE MAKE COP OUT 2 PLAESE

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2010

aeful movie - one the worst I've ever seen.

User review rating: 1 September 27, 2010

Horrible movie. First off, the acting was terrible. I think Willis just needed a pay cheque. Morgan is funny, but not in this. The rest of the cast was also bad. Secondly, it was way too long - of course, with no material to work with, I guess they just decided not to edit and out everything in. A complete waste of time.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2010

Its a funny movie, just the mexican actors were kinda stupid with the baseball card, the kid car stealer was hilarious though... and a lot of funny parts.... "Knock Knock"

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2010

Expected a lot more from Bruce Willis -- the movie is exactly what the title says it is: one big 'take the money and run' cop out

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2010

Had some pretty amusing moments but the time seemed to drag a bit. Good actors but the storyline was a bit lacking.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2010

This movie should win every raspberry award! It's really that bad.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2010

This movie is so bad. It's every cliche in the cop movie book and you see it all coming a million miles away. I would give this a 0/5 if I could. WOW. Kevin Smith, you've done a lot of good movies, I don't know how you fell so far so fast. My eyes are still bleeding!

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2010

Total crap. Walked out of the movie theater in the first 15 min. Don't waste your time.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2010

It was entertaining but not something that I would recommend as the Funniest Movie i ever saw. There was some funny moments but overall it was just entertaining. Worth a DVD rental on a night when there is nothing else available.

User review rating: 1 July 13, 2010

You know what's funnier than this movie? Everything!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2010

funny i love this movie tracy morgan is funny

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2010

Halarious

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2010

that movie was soooooo funny

User review rating: 2 March 16, 2010

A below average, but barely above the minimum movie. Not that great of a film at all, but it had a few moments of fun, that's it.

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2010

Loved it! A fond comical homage to all those big-budget buddy/cop flicks of the '80's. Going to see it again!

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2010

A sophomoric romp!

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2010

It wasn't good. Even Bruce looked frustrated and bored acting in this movie.

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2010

awesome comedy, if you want a good laugh you should see this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2010

awesome movie

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2010

Over the top in all the wrong ways. The only redeeming feature was Seann William Scott who was hilarious.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2010

An overall disappointment. I wish I could get a refund for crappy movies. On a Thursday night, the theater was barely half full. This movie may be funny to guys, but certainly didn't have enough to keep me from wanting to bolt out. Story if a mish mash of a bunch of bad detective movies and so is the acting. I would say save your money and don't even bother to rent it.

User review rating: 2 March 11, 2010

Very disappointing.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2010

The Best of the Best Yet

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2010

Absolutely hilarious.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2010

Hahah, the funniest part of this movie is that it was directed by Kevin Smith. Truly, the man is a joke anymore, and has lost any remnant of indie-film greatness that he had.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2010

AMAZING!

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2010

Very average.

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2010

"I was disappointed in the amount of profanity used in order to get cheap laughs." Thats my opinion 100%. Another reviewer said, that yes, there was profanity and what would you expect? Well, duh, I would expect something with More Positive Substance then all of it! There was Way to Much! It never used to be like that about 3-10 yrs. ago! SWS, do you call that acting?? I really thought you were a high calibre actor? Its amazing I'm even giving it 2 stars; instead of 1. I think overall it was a 2, no matter what.

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2010

As far as comedies go this move had a few funny parts depending on your sense of humor. Sean William Scott was rather comical in his role as the annoying thief. I personally don’t think Tracy Morgan is very funny, the way he mumbles a bit when he speaks annoys me when I’m trying to understand what he is saying. Although the portrayal of Latin gangs was a bit stereotypical and repetitive it did touch on some serious issues. I would give this movie 2.5 stars out of five. I think for some it would be worth seeing, but personally I would have waited for the rental.

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2010

It was a good movie but there wasn't alot of plot 4/5

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2010

very funny if you approach it with open mind

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2010

I have rarely been so disappointed. Went on a cheap Tuesday, that was the only saving grace. Movie was horrific in every way. Tracy Morgan's career dumbfounds me, how can he have a job? He's just the same, whiny, stupid, annoying character EVERYWHERE. Willis must be freaking out. He was the only decent actor in this flick and STILL couldn't save us from the whining, simpering, idiocy of Tracy Morgan. RUN AWAY FROM THIS MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2010

Oh my god, everyone who didn't get the plot is an IDIOT. Keep in mind, it's a COMEDY.

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2010

I was disappointed in this movie after thinking I was going to enjoy an evening of humour. Bruce Willis was his typical self. Tracy Morgan is not Danny Glover or Chris Rock (Lethal Weapon). At times I couldn't understand what he was saying. I find it ironic that the scene where Morgan is interogating a suspect and Willis is keeping track of all the cliches Morgan is using from different movies is basically what this film is about, i.e. one cop movie cliche after another. I was disappointed in the amount of profanity used in order to get cheap laughs. This film was a big disappointment and I'm glad I saw it on cheap night so I didn't waste any more money on it. Oh yes, and the friend who saw

User review rating: 4 March 03, 2010

My friend and I saw this movie last night, we had lots of laughs. I will be buying it on DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

Very entertaining...go on and take a bow..

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

HILARIOUS!!!

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2010

Total BS movie, the story plot made no sense what-so-ever

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2010

I got a good portion of fun from this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

so funny!

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2010

Don't miss this one -- you've never seen anything like it!!!

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2010

Classic Bruce Willis movie. We thought it was great! Yes, there was violence and foul language but what else would you expect?

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2010

Worst movie of the last 25 years.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

It's was so funny

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2010

Go. You'll laugh.

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

Got to see it Again LOL Too funny !!!!

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

COP OUT is OUTstanding! There's never been another movie like it!!! Twelve out of twelve stars!

Change Location