Constantine

Thank you for rating this movie!

Constantine Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 8023 votes and 165 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 57.91%
  • User rating: 3.57 4.12%
  • User rating: 3.57 3.83%
  • User rating: 3.57 4.97%
  • User rating: 3.57 29.17%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 165

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2014

Worth time

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2006

very interesting story and set of characters. I really really loved keanu reeves as constantine, i think he made a great job and did i mention that he`s hot? hehe! Rachel Weisz was stunning.. my heart was still towards the end of the film with them on the roof, all the chemistry and everything.. I think they make a great pair.. :) Gabriel, Chas, and the Devil all of them portrayed their characters with flair.. love it love it love it! watched it 10x and counting.. definitely a must-see! ;)

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2006

Very cool, but they should have left a couple deleted scenes in, such as the scenes which would have explained why Constantine knew that the devil would come for him personally, and why setting fire to a strip of cloth killed dozens of demons.

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2006

I wish that Constantine and Angela should have kissed but hey it was still a good movie very good!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2005

Better than it looked

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

One of the best movies I have EVER seen. Keanu as usual acted brilliantly, his best character to date. It`s always great to see fresh faces such as Shia and Gavin working with stars like Keanu, Tilda and Rachel. Overall I am well and truly OBSESSED. Great story line, great character, even better actors. a must see.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2005

For those who hate this movie, didn`t you read the bible or the comic books? This movie is facinating and I was not bored watching this movie and I say Keanu is excellent in this movie and I would definitly watch it again and word of advice, don`t show it to the young or faint of heart because it will give them nightmares from years to come.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2005

tottly awsome on of the best movies I have seen in years it had lots of action and really good special effects.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

Awsome!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

I always tell my friends that when you go and see a movie. CHECK YOUR BRAIN AT THE DOOR!! If you want to think about something then watch a documentary or read a book. Movies are for entertainment. For pure entertainment value this movie has a lot of stuff going on. Laughs, explosions, demons, angels, and mayhem. What more can you say about an action movie.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2005

I loved the film. I dont get what some people here are saying that it was too confusing. It wasnt confusing in the slightest. And someone said the film`s time period was incorrect....huh? It was set during present day. Up until seeing War of the Worlds it was the best sci-fi movie Ive seen this year.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

Great effects,great concept, but a little confusing.i loved the idea of it and the concept, but it could have been made to be easier to understand, too much going on at times, maybe you should watch it twice to thourouly understand it.Overall a good movie, worth your 2 bucks, but watch it twice!

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2005

IT WAS THE SINGLE MOST INTERESTING AND AW INSPIRING SCIFI MEETS BIBLE MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN I CANT WAIT TO BUY IT AND TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO SEE IT IT WAS GREAT.

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2005

Cool and had some interesting ideas and special effects.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2005

Is that a thriller movie? damn thats a boring movie his right its overkill

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Can you say "OVERKILL"

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

Horrible, don`t waste your money. Another reason why Keanu CANNOT ACT!

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

Very good movie!! Even just watching Keanu Reeves was worth the price but the whole movie made it even worth it.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2005

it was very good

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

See well I`m a person who doesn`t really enjoy thriller movies but this one deffinitly changed my mind about them!! I recommend it!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2005

I payed full price 4 times

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2005

Great movie. I enjoyed it very much. It had a good plot with good theories and such.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2005

terrific movie and the visual effects were stunning

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2005

The people in this comment box that are trashing this movie, have no imagination, and rely too heavily on reality. This is a very exciting movie, with loads of incredible visuals. Anyone going to see a movie like this one should realize the fact that this is a movie that requires just a little bit of open mindedness. Give a it look, i thought it was worth the money and made for a good night at the movies.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

great

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2005

awesome movie. a little incorrect with suicidew cases going to hell, but very good story. very good character and plot development. GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

The movie was way too long, too much character development. The period and location where not historically correct. The acting was very lack luster and somewhat irritating.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

Fantastic movie, can`t wait for it to come out on DVD!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2005

i loved it cuz i`m constantine and i fight the devil aswell so we are brothers

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

yea Constantine was cool.....i`d watch it again

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

The movie had a good storyline however, Keanu Reeves spent entirely to much time sulking throughout the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

wanna see it again!!

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

Excellent moive...good visually.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

I was expecting alot more action in this movie. I was a little disappointed knowing what Keanu Reeves is capable of. But I don`t regret seeing it.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Cuntstantine was still entertaining the second time I`ve seem it. It didn`t feel like sloopy seconds at all but maintained a frim grip on the viewer`s attention.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Reeves is a terrible actor (as usual) but the images and effects and just the flow of the movie was fabulous! Best of all - the previews did not give away or wreck the surprise of all the good parts!!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

a very good movie

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

cool

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

contantine rocked. go watch it, it was the only movie that really left me hanging for 3 hours, but after i got it, man i didnt even kno directors could be so creative. keanu reeves was awesome!

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2005

teeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeerific. I`d give this movie 2/5 stars for amazing acting, great costumes, great location, great casting and goooood sound affects. But still only 2/5 because my popcorn was cold and my drink was flat.

User review rating: 0 March 11, 2005

WORST MOVIE EVER!! PPL WHO RATED 5 STARS ARE STUPID

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

teeeeeeeeeerrible. The Matrix vs Terminator 3 vs End Of Days. Not a great mix.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

Loved it, entertaining and thrilling. best flick ive seen in awhile. Check it out it`s worth your time!!!

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

I give this movie 4/5 stars only because it`s a little confusing if you don`t know the story of the angels Lucifer and Grabriel according to the Catholic religion. If you know that story then it will make sense... well, overall the movie is good... worth the money...

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

Constantine was a confusing movie, or maybe it was because I kept falling asleep. Whenever the action began, the loud audio would thoroughly wake me up, and I would find myself enjoying the movie. Go see this movie when your well rested, cause you may fall asleep during certain parts.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2005

loved the movie, had some truth and some lies to it...but overall i enjoyed it cuz it was exciting and kept me in my chair without me fidgeting

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2005

This movie is very entertaining. Great effects & an excellent cast bring this comic book to life. Fans of the comics may not like Keanu as Constantine but movie goers won`t know the difference.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

wonderful movie good actors i loved it

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

I do NOT suggest this movie to anyone. I love keanu reeves, the actors were amazing, but the story is too much like exorcist or some stuff like that, so if you don`t like that style, dont go.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2005

Some good effects.... but some hoakey stuff... (eg: Dragon Breath?! too phoney.) I didnt leave feeling I had seen something as good as I had expected to see.

Change Location