Connie and Carla

Thank you for rating this movie!

Connie and Carla Movie Poster

3.86 / 5

User rating: 3.86

Based on 2477 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 3.86 69.12%
  • User rating: 3.86 0.93%
  • User rating: 3.86 2.38%
  • User rating: 3.86 1.82%
  • User rating: 3.86 25.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2005

Nia vardalos did an amazing performance once again so did Toni. The movie was the best. I watch it every weekend,the songs they sang were so good. Nia and Toni are amazing singers!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

Very entertaining, worth watching

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2004

I thought the movie was very well written and there wasn`t a dull moment throughout.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2004

HILARIOUS FROM START TO FINISH!!!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2004

Nia Vardalos is a great writer and an amazing actress!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nia Rulez!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2004

5 Stars! Very funny, enjoyed it very much!

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2004

Very funny movie, one of the best comedies I have seen in a long time. Nia and Tony have a wonderful chemistry and Nia especially shines. Terrific light entertainment. As one previous commenter noted "it ain`t brain surgery", but if your looking for a fun movie that will make you laugh out loud...a lot....Connie and Carla is it.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2004

A great film, anyone who enjoyed "The Birdcage" will love this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2004

NIa VArdalos is an amazing funny person!!!!!!! She`s a smart writer and has done a great job once again!!!!!! i can`t wait untill connie and carla comes out on dvd so i can watch it again..i loved it. it was soooooooooo funny. NIa VArdalos you are The BEST!!!!111 love ya nia gomez:)

User review rating: 0 April 27, 2004

Best movie I have have ever seen, except for the parts between the beginning and the ending. To bad that Johnson character ruined the movie.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

What a laugh! A wild romp in the park! Lots of laugh out loud fun! I loved it. Totally awesome!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2004

its ok i guess.pretty funny too.

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2004

a good lighthearted comedy exceeding my expectations. Very clean movie and good takehome message(be true to yourself and accept others as they are). Much more enjoyable than Chicago. Way to go Nia.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2004

Nia Vardalos has done it again - a delightful, sweatcomedy, full of laughs. It ain`t brain surgery, but it`s a wonderful diversion.Pat

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2004

To be honest, not as good as I thought. But good acting esp. Toni (she really looks like a drag queen after she makeup) and David. Nia is very pleasant, but just don`t fit the role.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2004

Hilarious. Very funny movie. Worth every penny.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

Funny scenes, a few surprises and a wonderful performance by Toni Collette. I loved this movie, but I don`t think it`s going to find a huge audience.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2004

Not my big fat greek wedding, but not a bad movie. Good Date movie. Has it funny moments.

Change Location