Conan the Barbarian

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.08 / 5

User rating: 3.08

Based on 274 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 3.08 29.41%
  • User rating: 3.08 12.61%
  • User rating: 3.08 16.81%
  • User rating: 3.08 18.49%
  • User rating: 3.08 22.69%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2015

"Don't blame Conan." - David Letterman

User review rating: 2 January 02, 2012

Conan's hot, the action was ok but overall the story was cheesy.

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

Impressively mounted and grandly entertaining!

User review rating: 5 November 26, 2011

Easily the best version of the tale! 5/5

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2011

Did not have any hopes for this movie, growing up with original. It ended up being great suprise, Ron pearlman great as always.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2011

Loved this show.. Gory, crude and downright barbaric! Anyone who rated this one star was obviously expecting some 'Disney' type Conan the Barbarian movie for little kids. This show is badass. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED it.

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2011

It was ok. A good entertaining time killer. Remember it's Conan, so it's not expected to be spectacular.

User review rating: 3 October 27, 2011

My granson loved it,me not at all.

User review rating: 2 October 26, 2011

seen better that that

User review rating: 2 October 26, 2011

Could have been way better. How Jason Momoa could have been so great in "Game of Thrones" and so poorly cast in this film is beyond me...

User review rating: 2 October 26, 2011

lacks arnie

User review rating: 2 October 25, 2011

Conan was very good looking and that is about it.

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2011

So So.

User review rating: 2 October 25, 2011

Poor choice to re-do.

User review rating: 2 October 24, 2011

not good

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

Fun movie. It was what it set out to be.

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2011

great movie, nothing is ever going to be like the original but great effects entertaining!

User review rating: 2 October 23, 2011

This movie provided little entertainment. The original had little from a storyline and the second iteration had little to kepe me interested.

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2011

A great adaptation. Arnold?

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2011

Muscle and monotonous monologues

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

Could have been gorier.

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

If you go for action and sword fighting, you will like this. Jason Momoa makes a good warrior:)

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

I thought it was very well done, but no remake will beat out the original !

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

from someone who loved the old arnold conan, this was actually pretty good. the story starts differently but now a days makes more sense then the original version.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2011

Excellent remake!

User review rating: 2 October 20, 2011

Almost unfair to compare it to the original. This lacked the cornball acting that made us love Arnold. Action scenes were nicely done though but every other aspect seemed just a tad unpolished.

User review rating: 3 October 20, 2011

Decent, some good action.

User review rating: 3 October 19, 2011

I like the old Conan the barbarian more, this movie wasn't as entertaining as the first...

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2011

It was a million times better than the original,non of the annoying "arnie grunts" during fight scenes. The story line was good, it kept me interested. It would've been better if there was less limbs flying off, thats just me though.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2011

I watched this movie at Scarborough Town Centre in AVX. I liked it. I want to know if they're going to do the sequel and remake Conan the Destroyer? Also I would like to see them turn Conan the Adventurer into a movie also.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2011

The best film of the series. 3/5

User review rating: 1 September 13, 2011

A far cry from what Conan should have been, poor story and forced action sequences leads to a banal movie.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2011

The big, splashy production numbers lend much-needed class to this overly familiar story.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2011

Excellent job loved it!

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2011

terrible should have walked out ... but didn't kept waiting for it to get better, it never did

User review rating: 2 August 29, 2011

Suneagle's Review 2*'s. WOW what the hell happened? I'll tell you what happened no passing the tourch to Mamoa no Arnold no Mileus! THE NEXT TIME STUDIOS WANT TO RE BOOT A FRANCHISE STOP FOR A SEC AND REALIZE ACTORS ARE BOUND TO IT AS WELL AS FANS!!! JUST AS CLASH OF THE TITANS WAS A CRAPPY RE-MAKE (No Majestical OWL, SWORD, HELMET, & SHIELD etc & Characters were all over the place, SO WAS THIS! WHATS NEXT MAD MAX WITH NO MELL GIBSON? RAMBO WITH NO STALLONE? DIE HARD WITH NO BRUCE WILLIS? BEAST MASTER WITH NO MARC SINGER?SHOULD OF PASSED THE TOURCH AND SHOULD OF USED SOMEONE BIGGER LIKE THE ROCK! Now that i got that off my chest. Fighting was not bad the kid they used for young Conan was AMA

User review rating: 1 August 27, 2011

I took my two kids to this movie and found it both vulgar and violent. I think next time I'll ust take them to the Hangover

User review rating: 3 August 25, 2011

watched it in 2d would have been better in 3d.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2011

What do you expect? It was great for what it was. And a horse gets punched!

User review rating: 2 August 24, 2011

Barbaric, as it should be. However, the camera work was unspectacular, the digital scenery when used was interesting but looked so different from the rest of the non-digital settings that it spoiled the look. Relatively unfamiliar actors, except for S Lang. Tiring to watch even though some scenes okay. 3D didn't add too much to the movie. Not worth the watch in a theater overall.

User review rating: 3 August 23, 2011

This movie was better than what was expected. The acting wasn't bad (better than Arnold) the story line was okay. I honestly think that the original was over rated and doesn't deserve that much credit. Seriously if it wasn't Arnold it would be bashed worse than who ever is bashing this movie remake.

User review rating: 2 August 23, 2011

Barely watchable, the original was much better.

User review rating: 3 August 23, 2011

just what I wanted, I enjoyed Jason Momoa's preformance.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2011

This movie was racist and disgusting. I think anyone who actually enjoyed tis movie has some serious ental problems. same your time and money, dont see it.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2011

Jason Momoa continues to show how much talent he's got to offer. All in all, there were good fight scenes, great costuming and an awesome cast to match the interesting script.

User review rating: 2 August 22, 2011

Poor acting and a weak story line. People popped like balloons in this movie when hit and the blood insanely over the top.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2011

Brainy remake of the brawny original is sure to please fans!

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2011

This was a very fun movie. The action was very well done. great movement and physicality all around. It had some funny moments too, although small. Too many people expect citizen kane. This was conan we are talking about.

User review rating: 1 August 21, 2011

Even in 3-D this is one of the worst movies we have ever seen. The story has been done a million times, it is brutal and really disgusting overall. The acting is horrible it seems the only lines you need to learn to act in this file are grunts. Anyways overall a waste of money.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2011

It was good, just why it is only in 3d

Change Location