Cold Mountain

Thank you for rating this movie!

Cold Mountain Movie Poster

4.41 / 5

User rating: 4.41

Based on 47741 votes and 112 reviews


  • User rating: 4.41 84.13%
  • User rating: 4.41 0.49%
  • User rating: 4.41 0.38%
  • User rating: 4.41 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.41 12.63%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 112

User review rating: 0 January 09, 2014

A real tearjerker, one of my favourite actresses is in it(Jena Malone) but they should have given her the role of Renee Zelweger. Unfortunately she was only the ferrygirl. This role was too little for such a great actress like Jena Malone.

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2012

Could Zellweger have been any MORE annoying???

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2012

one of the greatest movies ever

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2011

great movie, one of the best

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2011

this was a great movie, easily worth the 5 star rating

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2006

It was a very good movie that kept me glued to the screen!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2005

that movie got all that things a great movie should have-- i just love it there is so many feelings in it. both of my favorit acors is in it Jude and Nicole

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2005

It was a great movie it kept you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

It`s a really great movie. It;s the best love story I`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2005

Cold Mountain is the best love story ever!!!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2005

I though cold mountain was sooooo good.its #1 on my 16th birthday list i loved every actor in the movie as well. but i wish the ending was different.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2004

this movie was absolutely F - LAW - LESS it was sooooooooooooooo amazing all thanks to Jude Law. i still can`t believe he didn`t win an award for this role!! aww well its not his last movie but woooooooow soooo amazing

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2004

the best love story ever. Its soo true to life, that it hurts. i loved this movie soo much. had the best actors and actresses ever. us women dream of a man like Inman to be ours. i can`t name one man that would sacrifice soo much just to be with a women he truly loved woooooooooooow. five stars for cold mountain

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2004

ONE OF THE BEST ROMANTIC MOVIES EVER LOVED IT MAN AS LONG AS JUDE LAWS IN A MOVIE I WILL NEVER MISS IT OOO MAN JUDE LAWW WOOOOOOOW WAS HE EVER GOOD AND HOT IN THIS MOVIE WELL WHAT CAN I SAY HE IS MY HUSBAND!! 5 STARS WAY WAY UP AWESOME JOB JUDE LAW

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

Very well done but long, however, the time did pass by quicker than I expected. Could have been about 20 minutes shorter. A good renter if you`re in the mood to be depressed.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2004

I didn`t like the movie but I hope the makeup artist and/or cinematographer won awards because Jude Law looked beautiful in it and in everything else I`ve ever seen him in (movies, still photos) he`s an ugly dude!

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2004

Cold Mountain was visceral, intense, and real. I couldn`t stop thinking about it for days after seeing it. Excellent in terms of writing, directing, acting, everything. Jude Law was beautiful, Renee Zelweger outstanding, and Kidman inspiring.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

I thought it was a touching and moving movie, that represented all teh love and kindness that people of today look for, but can not find in a lovetime.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

I absolutely loved the movie! I bought the soundtrack and have yet to get the DVD. If I was an actress, I would`ve enjoyed playing in such a movie, the talent involved, the setting, tne story-line, it gives me chills!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

It was a good movie but not that god as Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban. DUDE

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2004

very very nice and touching story

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2004

Very Slow - Good for a 30 minute nap

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2004

cold mountain is a beautiful movie.nicole kidman is a great actress is simply the BEST!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2004

nothing special

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2004

its was the most traumatizing war movie ive seen, the deaths touch you on a personal level, Nicole Kidman was great, Renee Zelleweger was hilarious and Jude Law was adorable and hansomly brave.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2004

you people call this a movie?

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2004

I think That they took a wonderful movie and ruined it by adding a very sexual seen. The love seen could have been much more tactful. It`s too bad they ahve to do that to movies these days!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

Love story of epic proportions. love Jude Law will marry him one day!

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

it was a great movie! i would love to see it again Renee zellwigger was fabulous she did the best part in the whole film! i would recomend it but has to many porno scenes!

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2004

it was a really interesting movie to watch,Jude law is a babe.Nicole is a great actress.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

My name`s Ielene. And the movie was really good as well.

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2004

Beautiful, but horrible!Great movie!!

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2004

This movie was excellent. How did our forefathers survive and carry on if we indeed had relatives in the Civil War. Every one of the soldiers died for a cause. The South had a of issues the North as well.I believe it was in the name of money, land, power, slavery.God Bless the Innoscent Folks! The Music in this movie was 10+ Awesome. Sting / Jack White / etc Awesome! Thanks To All

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

Zelly is the bomb. Deserving of an Oscar! J.C. in Eugene

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2004

it was okay, not that great...not a theatre watch

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2004

JUDE LAW is amazing! and Renee is an acting genious! The story was epic.... It makes you believe in true love. And for once it doesnt end perfectly like every other movie you go see..... One of the best movies I have seen this year.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2004

Good movie - slow at times, The Rennie Zellweger character added life to the movie when it was really dragging along. Sometimes quite predictable, other times unexpected events. Great acting cast, ending a bit dissapoining for me. The movie might have been shorter.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2004

great and so intense. High quality.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2004

This movie had no plot. Its a 2 1/2 hour movie about a guy stubling through the woods, occasionally getting shot at, intercut with porno scenes. (btw when was that much nudity allowed in a 14A film?) The entire story could be condensed into about 1 hour. Guy goes to war, guy leaves war, guy tries to get home. Why can`t anyone produce anything original anymore?

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2004

Make feeling deeply in to the war and love and holp to alive.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

Fantasticly Fantastic! I love the movie and Nicole, Jude & Renée`s papers! The best movie in years!

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2004

beautiful, I would like to see it again and again and again ...

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2004

horrible horrible

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2004

do not go

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2004

It`s a long movie but worth every minute. I would definitely recommend watching it. For sensitive people who are going to watch the film, make sure you have some tissues!!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2004

Fully recommended!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2004

IT WAS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2004

Too much violence and cartoon caricatures for some of the characters: the goat woman; the "fat boy"; the villians. Hated it.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2004

I`m impressed by that movie. Everything is fantastic.The first story i had appreciated.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2004

Excellent story, beautiful cinamatogrphy and interesting location.

Change Location