City of Ember

Thank you for rating this movie!

City of Ember Movie Poster

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 103 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 46.81%
  • User rating: 3.81 19.15%
  • User rating: 3.81 14.89%
  • User rating: 3.81 6.38%
  • User rating: 3.81 12.77%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2010

Very suprising movie, great story and very fun to watch.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2009

I had high expectations going in but after watching it i can only say its an absolutely ridiculous movie.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2009

If I could give this movie less than 1 star, I would. The "river" looked like it was designed only to become a thrill ride at disneyland. Bill Murrey must have been hard up to play in this horrid "adaptation" of a pretty fine book. Read the book, skip the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2009

Better than I expected. Probably more detail in the book. Still sets were well done and good family movie. ***'s.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2009

amazing,very catching,and has a strong point of view .I would recommend it to friends .

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2008

Junk Bill Murry must have had to make this movie because of a contact. Total waste of money and time.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

One of the best movies in a long time. A perfect family and teen film. No swearing or innuendo and a great plot - like the book. AND ONLY 3 WEEKS IN THE THEATRE IN CALGARY! What's going on>

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

Wonderful, good story line, I quite enjoyed it, one of those hidden gems you don't get much hype on.

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2008

I am a 30 year old man and I took my son ( 7 ) to this movie last night. We both loved it, I don't know how anybody could say that this movie sucked. The people that don't like this movie are negative people with no imagination. I wouldn't recommend it for anybody under 7 because there are a few scary parts. I gave it a 5 star

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

Full of adventure and action! I enjoyed this movie. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

You definetley have too read the book first!! they are both awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

Best movie ever!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

Realyy Good

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

If you are standing in a thunderstorm and they offer to let you in free to escape it but you have to watch City of Ember, decline and stay in the storm. It's that bad.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

This was just a bad movie. I thought it was going to be much better than it was. The story just didn't add up for me. So much of it was simply ridiculous. I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2008

I was shocked, greatest movie ever

Change Location