Cirque Du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 151 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 3.80 55.74%
  • User rating: 3.80 14.75%
  • User rating: 3.80 4.92%
  • User rating: 3.80 3.28%
  • User rating: 3.80 21.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 1 February 28, 2011

Read the books, watched the trailer and decided I was not ever going to watch this movie because of how bad this would ruin my own view of the books.

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2010

Go easy on this movie I didn't read the novel(nore will I) but it was better than I expected.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2010

this movie is a good reflection of the first two books in the serese. I rilly hope they continue and make movies out of the other books. I give this movie five stars.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2009

this was pretty good. I read the books before the movie and yes the movie was completely different but the author said that it would only be loosely based on the books. I enjoyed this mocie a lot. the graphics are a little odd though. I hope there's a second one, though I doubt it.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Very entertaining, fun movie.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

What a horrible movie for anybody that has read the books you will be disgusted about how they plot it out. But if your one of those people that watch the movie without reading the books you'll find this movie addiquite (don't care if I spelt that wrong) All in all bad graphics, horrible plot, to packed in ,action scences sucked just don't see this movie.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

It was ok if you have not read the books. The books were more than 100 times better. Movie was NOTHING like the book.Pretty much nothing that was in the movie was in the book. If you love vampires than read the book.

User review rating: 0 November 04, 2009

it was great funny but serious at the same time

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2009

Movie was just okay. Kinda long and had lost of dull moments. Took a long time for the action to "start" and it didn't meet my expectations.

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

Well done movie. The acting was mediocre and the effects so of rash, but all in all was a good flick. It could have been done better if there was some more basis and background to the story, sort of seemed like an undeveloped idea. But over-all had great action and was fun to watch.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

The best vampire movie I have EVER SEEN!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

should have saved my money for new moon

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

AAAaaaaaaa...enough with vampire b.s. already!!

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

This movie had tons of potential, great cast etc. Unfortunately, who ever edited the movie should be shot! The movie didn't flow well. What a disappointment.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

Great.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2009

Awesome! Can't wait to see it again!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

a poor excuse for a vampire flick - mediocre acting at best. The visual FX were decent.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2009

Twilight is for 13 yearold girls with no brains. This is a REAL vampire movie!!

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

good movie

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

nice! could be better.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2009

People who dont like this movie are Twilight losers. Twilight has some of the worst acting i've ever seen. If people weren't mainstream bandwagon jumpers that movie would sell nothing. This movie was awesome! Oh eayh and book guy, get a life. This movie is for the NON FANS. Hate to break it to you.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

Watched the tailer..thats enough for me. If your thinking about seeing this movie go read the books.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

The plots been done before, the characters are ok. Was expecting more though.

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

Excellent movie, fun to be had. Not to be taken seriously (is about vampires after all). Acting is light and comical, allowing the viewer to sit back and enjoy the film, with out over thinking (remember Vampires). Fun movie, would highly recommend.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

okay first of all, i hate the twilight saga and the vampire diaries. i honestly love the true vampire films/series such as interview with the vampire, but this film has failed me as a fan of the genre. im a guy and im 19, and i personally even thought TWILIGHT was better than this crap. i think that it trys to hard to catch the teen demographic and it fails with its cheesy lines and corcky actors, that i had to walk out 50 minutes into it. even NEW MOON looks better. terrible screenplay, terrible actors, basically terribly done. NO STARS, at all.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

If you read the books, it makes no sense. If you didn't read the books, it doesn't make sense. This was a complete waste of time and it ruined my whole weekend because the books are amazing. Don't see this. Please don't.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

honestly i saw this just to keep me in my shell as i wait for The Twilight Saga: New Moon, obviously i was stupid, and waisted $20 at it. i should have just bought the first season of true blood or something cause this was dumb.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

chessy bad acting. anoying promos. trys to be in touch with teens. failure vampire phase. HORRIBLE. 1 star

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

crap. not worth $10

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

DAMN AWESOME

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

WAHOOO I'M VOTE 36!! the ending was boring. but i loved it. i'm a vampire! fear me!!!! vlaaaah!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

I like the movie. HOWEVER, as an already "Cirque du Freak" book series fan, I find it lacking in truth to the book. In fact, most "Shansters", die hard Darren Shan fans, refuse to see it for this reason. Before anything is mentioned, Cirque was in production way before Twilight.

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

this movie is so awsome! theres drama and alot of romance as weirdos invaid humans lives. theres violkence toooo!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

Really Bad, Waste of time . . . Close to walking out . . .

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

This monvie ive been told was really scary Love it!!!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

i love it!

Change Location