Cinderella

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.55 / 5

User rating: 4.55

Based on 122 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 4.55 80.36%
  • User rating: 4.55 7.14%
  • User rating: 4.55 5.36%
  • User rating: 4.55 1.79%
  • User rating: 4.55 5.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 0 October 16, 2015

Cinderella ~ Old fairytale with a new twist...Loved it!

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2015

Can't wait to see Tim Burton's version of Dumbo!

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2015

Loved the movie,they got it just right! Beautifull acting and Great backround music.Loved the special effects.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2015

Really enjoyed it and i am a man in my 60's. Emily James an excellent Cinderella and Cate Blanchett very good as the cruel stepmother. Also, the scenery was beautiful. Had a good message about being graceful and forgiving under difficult circumstances .So much better than the garbage and filth that passes for movies these days. Very good family movie.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2015

Loved it! It stays true to the Cinderella Storyline, but in it's own way. The costumes were amazing!

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2015

good movie to watch.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2015

good movie

User review rating: 3 April 23, 2015

good movie.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2015

Loved this movie! It made me feel like Cinderella. And I'm a man.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2015

I loved this movie it was wonderful

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2015

A truly beautiful movie. Well worth seeing for the pumpkin coach alone. The scene where Cinderella flees before the clock strikes twelve is wonderfully done. Don't miss it. The trailers don't do it justice.

User review rating: 3 April 11, 2015

This movie is beautiful, but it is too pleasant. Conflict situations were weak. The cinematography, costumes, props (the coach was fantastic)...are amazing. I like the actors, and there are some fun scenes. However, there is no dark edge to this Cinderella. The stepmother is not evil enough. The stepsisters are kind of a silly nuisance. Lucifer is just a cat. Mice are just weird. I felt more terror in the original Disney animated film. I also did not feel as much chemistry between the characters. The only bit of chemistry I got was Ella's happy family in the beginning. Everything was too easy. However, this movie is still worth watching in theatres, because it is so beautiful. In my opini

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2015

SOOOOO GOOD!!!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2015

Fantastic movie! The cast is stellar. I particularly loved Lily James' acting. She is a perfect Cinderella! Cate Blanchett also is the perfect evil stepmother. The costumes are stunning. Don't miss this wonderful film!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2015

Loved this, great acting, especially loved Helena BC as fairy godmother. The costumes were breathtaking - fantastic special effects, Walt would be so pleased.

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2015

It was humorous and sweet and lovely costumes!!!! Enjoyed it!!

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2015

The Cinderella Movie was Refreshing to watch. It taught Morals of Courage, Kindness and Forgiveness. Thankfully the Movie was Non-Verbally and Non-Physically violent. It only Hinted of the Stepmother and Stepsisters' unkindness towards Cinderella and was Profound when In one of the last scenes Cinderella Forgave her Stepmother for her unkindness towards her. This movie Teaches that We Will Find True Joy as we Demonstrate Love towards our fellow man. I Have and Will Recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2015

This movie is so fascinating. I have to go and see it again. Great work Disney !!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2015

The movie I give 10 up

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2015

Loved it! Saw it with the grandgirls and they were delighted!

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2015

Well done in every way, we loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2015

A1 in every way.

User review rating: 0 March 22, 2015

Beautiful movie. Stayed very close to the traditional story and the new updates added to the story line. All the costumes were adorable and reflected the costume designers knowledge of an earlier period in time. The cinema was full of young children when we visited and they sat silent throughout the film. We need more movies like this one.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2015

Love this live action version of Cinderella movie very well done

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2015

The dresses are breathtaking!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2015

Straightforward, beautifully done retelling of one of the most familiar stories. Well done Disney!!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2015

For a children's fairytale, it was nicely written with depth for all characters, all adults any age could appreciate whilst still being enjoyable for kids (but not too young!). I loved how the story played out, all the special memorable classic moments beautifully done. Worth seeing again without hesitation. I loved Cinderella's dress and the dance with the prince at the ball.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2015

Cinderella was such a beautiful movie

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2015

Breathtaking!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2015

Cinderella was one of the most beautifully done fairy-tales brought to life.The cast were spectacular, and you could truly feel the magic!

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2015

Beautifully done.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2015

What a beautiful movie, they should make more movies like this. Lily James is perfect in it, she's just adorable.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2015

Great cast; A sweet movie for all ages.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2015

My daughter and I absolutely loved it. She was laughing at the adult parts to keep up but definitely caught the 5 year old humour in it too. We both agreed the lizard footman were a little creepy but Cinderella, her dress, her singing, her amazing fortitude beautiful. They did wonderful casting and now we have a name for Prince Charming!

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2015

5/5

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2015

It was my daughter's first time going to the movies and she loved it. It was captivating for her with the magic of Cinderella. Beauty

Change Location