Chloe

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.44 / 5

User rating: 3.44

Based on 212 votes and 47 reviews


  • User rating: 3.44 21.70%
  • User rating: 3.44 33.96%
  • User rating: 3.44 21.70%
  • User rating: 3.44 12.26%
  • User rating: 3.44 10.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 47 of 47

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2011

good acting,but weak story line...it was very predictable & an ending we've seen so many times

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2010

Not very good. Excellent cast, Toronto looks good even with the snow, but the movie is a snore.

User review rating: 3 November 24, 2010

While the movie wasn't the most origianl thing I've seen, the performances were solid and, it was a pretty sexy movie

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2010

Just okay. Very predictable.

User review rating: 2 July 19, 2010

weird and sexy - a typical Egoyan film.

User review rating: 4 July 18, 2010

Enjoyed this film mostly for the actors and their great acting. Plot was a little bizarre & a bit too predictable.

User review rating: 2 July 13, 2010

a bit weird...a bit stupid.... a big waste of time

User review rating: 4 July 13, 2010

Chloe is enjoyable, but it starts out by promising to be considerably more.

User review rating: 2 July 13, 2010

Not too bad a movie, but a little predictable. It has some great ideas, and maybe could have been expanded a little more though.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2010

What a twist in this thriller that remonds me of a great Hitchcock psychological mystery.

User review rating: 4 July 10, 2010

A different twist on the "cheating" husband! Riveting and kept me on my toes the entire film. Great psychological thriller.

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2010

Wow, pretty steamy

User review rating: 3 July 09, 2010

Well acted, but very predicable.

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2010

As you would expect, there are strong performances from Moore and Neeson, but the plot is tired and played out. Not bad, but not great.

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2010

Good actresses in this!

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

keeps you guessing

User review rating: 2 July 07, 2010

how does Atom make sex soooooo boring??

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

I found this movie to be very intriguing. the move is very sexually expicit. I wonder if the sexual attraction between the two women is real or if Chloe is just teasing. Mainly a chick flick I think,

User review rating: 3 July 07, 2010

good cast, beautiful to look at, but not up to Egoyan's standards. Interesting hairpin turns in the plot spoiled by a strange ending.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2010

You cant go wrong with an Atom Egoyan movie

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2010

Excellent movie. The heat was on! For a small-type film, good plot and lead up to end result.

User review rating: 3 July 01, 2010

I usually like Atom's quirkiness. Maybe I was tired when I seen this one.

User review rating: 4 June 30, 2010

It was an engaging movie with a surprise ending. I enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 2 June 30, 2010

Atom Egoyen is too art house for movies like this. More distracting than entertaining, well acted though. Atom puts the "ego" in Egoyen, doesn't really satisfy here.

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2010

Very R rated. makes me lose respect for her.

User review rating: 3 June 29, 2010

One of Atom's better films so far, though I question Julianne Moore as a choice for this character

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2010

Atom Egoyan's best film in a while. Each of the actor's knocked this one out of the park.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2010

Interesting story, and all great actors but I didn't love it.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2010

sad ! people pay to see this garbage? lol

User review rating: 3 May 13, 2010

Didn't like the ending.. It kind of felt like they ran out of material and couldn't decide what to do for the ending. But that's just my opinion

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2010

Loved the Toronto-scenery.....hated the movie.

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2010

Plot weak

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2010

Great movie if you like lesbian scenes. If not avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2010

This movie was not soft porn, yes it dealt with sexuality, and had various nude scenes but adults should be able to watch a movie like this containing mature content and be able to deal with the sexual nature of the film. I thought that the sexually explicit scenes followed and fit in with the plot and that the sexual content and nudity of the film geared towards an older audiences does not necessarily mean that its pornography. Amanda Seyfried did a good job of playing a troubled young woman and I thought the love triangle and deception that was created between the family and Amanda’s character was deeply disturbing on a psychological level. The film reminded me of similar movies from t

User review rating: 2 April 21, 2010

Expected to love this - very disappointed that it turned out to be soft porn. Surely the story could be told without such explicit scenes - we get the idea! The ending was a total cop-out. Did like seeing Toronto Yorkville and local restaurants featured.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2010

Beautiful, Mesmerizing, Brilliant. This artsy erotic thriller will blow you away.

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2010

This is a porn movie and absolutely horrible.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2010

I am surprised the Julianne Moore would be involved in such a dreadful movie. Lliam Neeson also, was a disappointment, even though his actions were not the turn off of Julianne. There was no suggestion in the write-up that this movie was soft porn - ugh!

User review rating: 4 April 10, 2010

Wonderfully created and presented. Aging, infidelity and suspension that we all experience are presented with a sense of mystery and drama.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2010

I can't believe that two established stars would agree to appear in this movie. It's rated as a "Thriller" but it was more soft porn. The story line is about infidelity, who really needs to see two women "making out" the nude scenes etc, if I'd wanted to go to a porn movie, I would have done just that, this was a real disappointment from start to finish. Save your money, and I wouldn't even recommend renting this disaster!

User review rating: 3 April 09, 2010

Plot was predictable. It had a few holes. The ending scene was pathetic.

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2010

Seyfield is truly very convincing in her role. The story line unfolds well and while it seemed a little draggy at some points, it was an entertaining 99 minutes. db

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2010

Fantastic movie and acting! There is a lot of drama about human nature and values. Very touchig film that should be seen.

User review rating: 2 March 28, 2010

This movie sucked. The only thing good about it was the Toronto scenery. Its meant to be a psychological/sexual thriller - but it came across as a bit dull and boring. Rent it....or wait for it on TV....or don't waste your time at all. g.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2010

I enjoyed this movie. Amanda Seyfried is wonderful, it's hard to take your eyes off her.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2010

A very good film with excellent performances by all 3 leads.A weak final 15 minutes keeps the movie from being one of the best folms of the year.some mature sex scenes .

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2010

It was excellent.. Very hot.. woo!

Change Location