Chernobyl Diaries

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.82 / 5

User rating: 2.82

Based on 162 votes and 50 reviews


  • User rating: 2.82 8.75%
  • User rating: 2.82 21.25%
  • User rating: 2.82 32.50%
  • User rating: 2.82 18.75%
  • User rating: 2.82 18.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 50

User review rating: 3 January 25, 2013

This looked so good in the trailer, but it made no sense. For one you pretty much never really see what the people are running from half the time. Jesse McCartney's character disappears out of no where, and you don't even figure out what happens to him, for all we know he got away.

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2012

Decent suspense once you get into it;however,the zombielike people and wolves are not scary at all after watching shows like walking dead...

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2012

I went into the theater with low expectations... this movie fell below that. I'd also give it a 0 if possible.

User review rating: 1 October 31, 2012

sucks

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2012

I would give 0 stars if that was an option.

User review rating: 1 October 20, 2012

the plot is good...but there is absolutely no substance in this movie. Nothing to scare you.

User review rating: 4 October 19, 2012

I actually liked this movie, thought it was spooky and a good story, some parts are dumb so I'm giving it a three/five

User review rating: 3 October 05, 2012

Another cool story idea ruined by terrible acting, and a horribly predictable script. I loved the idea of going to Chernobyl but the film was poorly executed.

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

spooky!....if you like horror movies this flick is your cup of tea. the plot is believable and the film is good

User review rating: 3 June 13, 2012

its a good scare! pretty good stuff!

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2012

a very suspenseful horror film. i sat on the edge of my seat waiting for it to end!!

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

a good scare, but the plot was a bit predictable.

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2012

i rated it two stars for a good plot line. however the movie was so quick and predictable. it also involved a few idiotic mistakes from a character stand point making it somewhat frustrating

User review rating: 2 June 09, 2012

a disappointment

User review rating: 3 June 08, 2012

this was not a bad movie, not great but sufficiently tense enough with a few good 'boo' moments. the characters were not totally unbelievable and they did seemingly normal things after making initial bad decision.

User review rating: 2 June 07, 2012

very disappointed. not even a ghost movie. unrealistic. save your money or wait for video, seriously. i was gun ho about the previews and was sorily disappointed.

User review rating: 2 June 06, 2012

this movie was a disappointment..very slow ..and predictable

User review rating: 1 June 03, 2012

anyone else think oren peli looks like stephen harper?!?!

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2012

this movie was ok but reminded me of blair witch project and cloverfield.

User review rating: 2 June 03, 2012

don't pay good $ for this one

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2012

this movie was a waste of time . it goes absolutely no where. no story. ends horribly.

User review rating: 3 June 02, 2012

not my best afternoon at the movies. i felt sea sick from the strange use of the camera. just another "scary" movie.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2012

this is a fantastic movie!! kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. well staged & acted!! go see this!

User review rating: 3 June 01, 2012

interesting and gives you a lot to think about but not as good as i thought it would be.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2012

so cool

User review rating: 3 May 31, 2012

a different movie

User review rating: 4 May 31, 2012

scary!! bring someone to hold on to!

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2012

This movie is awful , you will be sick of it in no time

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2012

Awful. I was angered by the time wasted. Motion sick? You will be

User review rating: 3 May 30, 2012

this is a fairly good movie, with lots of scenes that make you jump. just not as scary as i thought it would be.

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2012

blyehhh = nauseating camera work. i fully understand the use of 'first person perspective', but with 7 key characters, the 8th/9th is the idiot phantom camera man/men who can hardly hold the camera properly worse than an amateur video handicam user from the 1980's. arrghhh, it only took 30 minutes into the movie on arrival into chernobyl for me to force myself to watch the rest. most of it was very predictable, hardly scary except the one moment not in the trailer, but the rest are just expansions on the trailer you've already seen. dumb movie. i was so nauseated for a full hour after the end of the movie. it could have been done better with better camera work, the idea is good, but executio

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2012

worse movie ive seen in a while . if you want to waste your money, then by all means watch this movie

User review rating: 2 May 28, 2012

it had its moments however was very predictable.

User review rating: 4 May 28, 2012

scary!

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2012

great movie.

User review rating: 2 May 28, 2012

chernobyl diaries was one big ball o nadda. i actually had high expectations of this movie, that was my downfall. don'e even wait for the dvd, just pretend like this movie didn't even happen.

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2012

a bit cheezy but entertaining

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2012

not so scary kind of boring so like an american movie its all the same aliens,zombies,or flesh eating mutans.wow can we really get out and make a good movie. really!

User review rating: 4 May 27, 2012

love it..suspenseful

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

very good plot line. scares were good.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

very suspenseful! had a slow start to the movie but it was intense and made me jump at parts.

User review rating: 2 May 26, 2012

it had really good potential to be really good. it had a few parts were you jumped out of your seat but other then that its the same old horror movie :( really disappointed.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

scary fun!!!!

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2012

you've seet his movie a hundred times before...but this time it's kids chased by mutants in chernobyl...yeah!!!

User review rating: 3 May 25, 2012

i wonder whether tey filmed it n ne calgary, or perhaps east vancouver?

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

typical horror movie and you kind of feel like you know what is going to happen. it dragged a bit in places but otherwise entertaining.

User review rating: 4 May 25, 2012

omg what a scary movie!

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

i love horror movies.this one with its back story is going to be great.i can see the people that did not get out being mutants.will be a lot like the hills have eyes!

User review rating: 5 May 22, 2012

would love to see a sequel!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2012

a fun summer movie.

Change Location