Chef

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 92 votes and 38 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 62.22%
  • User rating: 4.44 28.89%
  • User rating: 4.44 4.44%
  • User rating: 4.44 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.44 4.44%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 38 of 38

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2016

Love the music, the actors, the food. Awesome movie.

User review rating: 4 February 07, 2015

Excellent! Enjoyed very much!

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2015

love the characters, the music, the story......I liked kt!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2015

Great, great, great movie ... this one really surprised me!!!

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2014

Character driven, culture driven, and exceptional casting...

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVED IT. SO GOOD. FUNNY, SMART, GREAT ACTORS.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2014

Excellent film. Cuisinally inspiring. I went home and started cooking.

User review rating: 4 October 30, 2014

excellent movie about fathers and sons.

User review rating: 4 October 22, 2014

very good movie with strong performances

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

very good movie!

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2014

very entertaining and heartwarming story.

User review rating: 4 August 25, 2014

a loveable movie.

User review rating: 4 August 05, 2014

wonderful movie

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2014

It starts a bit slow with lots of food -eat before you watch the movie :)- and becomes an enjoyable, feel-good, easy going experience. Excellent movie for couples.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2014

We really enjoyed this movie, well acted, and just a nice storyline... wish they would have more movies with character & life lessons, instead of all the violence, killing & sex!!

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2014

This movie made me hungry.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2014

A gem of a movie... thank you Favreau (writer, director, producer) for taking your millions (and considerable Hollywood influence) to make this little movie. I admit though that I am a sucker for ANY movie that is not a comic-book/animation movie. When was the last time you saw a father/son relationship like this portrayed in the movies? As for all the whining about the 'too short" cameos be famous actors: Downey, Hoffman, Vergara, even Russell Peters... each vignette is a memorable performance you will not soon forget. Just watching someone lovingly express their creativity through food was worth the price of admission. Go see this movie!!!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2014

Excellent cast and heartwarming uplifting story. Oh, and great music. Well done Jon Favreau!

User review rating: 3 June 19, 2014

I was a little disappointed because I went to see Oliver Platt steal the show as usual. He's a Windsor Ontario guy and we barely saw him in the movie. He's a huge six foot something fellow. It seemed they used these big names just to get us in the theater.

User review rating: 3 June 19, 2014

Great food but once again type cast actors really needed. Just too much Favreau

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2014

Well written, directed, acted - Everything about it kept you wanting to see more. I wish that there were more movies out like this... SUBSTANCE... ohhhh, dammmnnn, that's the special ingredient. Well done Favreau and Cast.

User review rating: 4 June 17, 2014

Very well acted, good story, great flow and just an all around fun movie

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2014

Nice story and we really enjoyed it. You will leave hungry or at minimum, thinking about buying a grill or a food truck.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2014

Absolutely delightful. Great characters, wonderfully sensuous food prep shots and a fabulous sound track. It was a party on the screen.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2014

A great, feel good movie!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2014

A very passionate movie.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2014

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2014

I really enjoyed this movie. It was a nice change from all the action movie blockbusters I usually go to. Great acting, wonderful story, very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2014

must see

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2014

Absolutely loved it!!! Brilliant writing and insight into the world of the growing demand for food trucks, social media. Great acting, and great story. The theatre we were in was packed and not one person got up during the movie. Humour with a mixture of serious topics. I would highly recommend.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2014

The best cooking movie since Ratatouille!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2014

Great movie , really enjoyed it

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2014

Excellent movie! Many layers beneath the surface about life. Wonderful feel good film!

User review rating: 4 June 07, 2014

Excellent movie and excellent acting. The music was also very good. Overall very very good

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2014

I didn't know what to expect as I went with 3 friends and movie passes. It was the best movie I didn't pay for ever. No, really I would have gladly paid full ticket price because it was truly a delightful movie. I was smiling the whole time. Jon Favreau wrote this film and it must have been a project of love for him. Go see it and be prepared to feel good (and hungry).

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2014

This one had me in tears near the end. Incredible performances by all of the actors. The movie definitely made me hungry though, so keep that in mind when deciding whether to go see this before or after dinner.

User review rating: 4 June 06, 2014

John Favreau, thank you for this gem. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. Heart, soul and most importantly FOOD!!! It is not laugh out loud as it reflects the ups and downs of life so accurately. Lovely performances by all...the little boy is just lovely! It was also nice to see Sophia Vergara in a subdued, "normal" role. It is nice to see a film for the mature audience during the summer season as it is frequently over-loaded with special effects and shoot-outs. A beautiful diversion.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2014

A "sleeper" you'll really enjoy.

Change Location