Catwoman

Thank you for rating this movie!

Catwoman Movie Poster

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 39464 votes and 89 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 70.83%
  • User rating: 3.93 1.92%
  • User rating: 3.93 1.18%
  • User rating: 3.93 2.01%
  • User rating: 3.93 24.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 89

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2013

Best summer blockbuster thus far.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2013

The comic book legend comes to life in this rousing action-adventure!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2012

one of the better comic book movies i have seen.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2012

anne hathaway is spectacular!

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2012

wonderful!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2012

Best comic book movie ever.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

I would see it again.

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2009

Available on blu-ray at last, this kitty's got claws! Batman buffs will love it!

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2009

WOW!!!

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

My favourite film of the year by far.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Halle did a great job! Hopefully her Catwoman will show up in Gotham City in the next Batman movie!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Gripping! A must-see for comic book fans!!!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

STUNNING!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2005

I think that the movie of catwoman was great and cool. But still it would be good if the would make another movie of catwoman of how the same way the comic books did so the catwoman fan would understand the story better. just like how their making the new movie of batman beging.Also if their would b another catwoman movie i would go see it all the time.

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

i did not like the movie @ all, the Halle could have picked another movie this time around

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

I thought a movie starring Halle Berry would be fun and sexy, but then I realized she kissed Fred Durst of Limp Bizkit, who seems to have an habit of making famous movie stars into trashy porn stars(just look at Britney Spears). This movie should not at all be considered part of the "Catwomen" series, simply because this movie focuses more on being laid-back and stankey, with a little twist to make this movie get lost in a bundle of inconsistent plotlines. I bet it could have been millions of times better if Halle Berry could know what is wrong about this so that she should fix this. Meow? Indeed.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

Tremendous movie.... 5 stars for this awesome movie, even though the plot colud have been a bit more relavant to the Catwoman character

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

The worst thing about this movie is that I`ll never get the 104 minutes the film played back. I hope to god that there is a sequel in the works because the world does not need a catwoman 2.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

PITOF is a Genius

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

If Halle Berry never gets hired again I wouldn`t be surprised. Her career in ruined.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

TOO STUPID FOR WORDS BUT SO GOOD FOR THAT SAME REASON. I DIDN’T KNOW WHETHER TO GIVE IT 1 STAR OR 5. IT WAS SO BAD I COULDN`T STOP LAUGHING.

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

Pitof must be foreign. WHAT WAS THAT MOVIE?

User review rating: 0 October 27, 2004

So bad it was hilarious. I can’t believe it was made. I’m not even sure if test audiences are used anymore. If they are they should be the ones tested. Wow, it was so bad!!! This Pitof must be Crazy!!!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2004

It was more of a comic than realistic but the one-liners were hilarious. But it was generaly a good movie,exceptnot what I expected

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Thank god Halle and Benjamin are gorgeous people, because I would have left my seat at least 10 minutes into the film. Bad script, bad acting and bad taste!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2004

this movie was the beste one that i have seen in a laing time and i doint was movies that much ... oh and the girl cat woman she is sexey i wued love to meet her one day so ya that was vaery good for a movie so good work ok good work

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2004

the movie is OK. but i prefer spidey

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

the movie was awesome and i think DC COMICS NOT MARVEL did a fabulous job

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

WORST movie. Berry has no presence compared to Eartha Kitt and the other Catwoman (the redhead) or even Michelle Pfiefer.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2004

Catwoman was the worst piece of trash to ever hit the theatres. With no rea plot, super villians, or batman it was the trashiest attempt at a real action film to date. Catwoman gave a bad name to all marvel comic films.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2004

Definately a girl-power chick flick. but pretty good. Hit all the points that I usually complain about when they make comic books into movies. Like where the *bleep* did the costume come from. Altho, I would like it if the woman realizes that she is a woman in the end..

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2004

I loved it. It was entertaining and had good special effects. I never read the comic book but as for super hero movies i thought this one was the far best!!! Halle Berry was awesome and Benjy was hot!!

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2004

I never read the comic books, so I went in with an open mind and enjoyed it. It was a female empowering movie - and unlike others, I won`t stoop to degrading those who decided they did not enjoy the movie, but will allow everyone the free will to make their own choice. If anything, it was worth it just to see Hallie Berry in her outfit!

User review rating: 0 August 10, 2004

Whoever said Catwoman was good must be high or sumthin that was the WORST movie ever!!!!!!!!I can`t beleive they would even make a mvoie like that. I waisted 16 bucks on a stupid movie I will never watch again...That movie was just a stupid excuse for Halle Berry to show some skin...looks like i should`ve gone with the movie critects on this one!!! HALF A STAR!!!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

The people who voted 5 stars should not have disposable income.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

They butchered the classic character of Selina Kyle a.k.a. Catwoman with this Patience Phillips girl...Halle Berry should stick to Storm from X-Men. Note being a comic book fan I know what I`m saying(writing) but she didn`t do such a good job brining either of those characters from the comics to the screen.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004

I wonder what movie some of these movie gowers are watching? but i can tell you it is not CATWOMAN! CATWOMAN is definately better than Bourne Supremacy, all the action is bourne trying to escape, I got bored after 40 mins. Hower CATWOMAN was action all through very good script, these movie knockers need to admit women super heroes are here to stay. VERY VERY GOOD MOVIE! Stop knocking the movie compared to SPIDERMAN,SPIDERMAN 2 is bull it make`s no sense, lets be honest with ourself here,only because it`s women super hero why there is so much negetive reviews.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004

it was a horible replica.. if thats what they were trying to do. this comic was good until now.. as im concerned it ruined the reputation of halle berry.actually i was so disapointed that i walked out of the theatre. and as i was walking out i tohught to myself... i cant belive i jutrs payed 7 dollars to see some woman crawl and jump and run around in a little tight black leather suit. this movie was horrible. 1 STAR

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004

The only good thing about this movie is Halle Berry in tight ripped leather.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

i luved this movie soooo much i liked how she became cat woman!!!!! it was 1 of the best films i`ve ever saw and i`ve seen alot

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

This movie is a poor version of a character who has been around for more than half a century. [It is also a thinly veiled excuse to see Halle Berry show some skin and then tries to put a plot around it.] Although big screen adaptations of comic book characters are altered slightly, this one is so far from the "real" Catwoman it is ridiculous. Selina Kyle debuted in 1940 as the Cat, but donned the identity of the Catwoman soon after. She has been Catwoman ever since. This movie is basicly a loosely based remake of the "Batman Returns" Catwoman, which one may note, was still Selina Kyle. If you want campy, watered down Catwoman "

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2004

Ummm it was okay I guess but it was just like all the other comic book movies and it was nothing really new..

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2004

Very average - disappointing.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2004

Any true Batman fan would find this movie to be a sin. Sure, Halli Berry is a great actor, but what`s with the outfit? It was a massacre of a classic character and the makers should be shot.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2004

it`s a good movie, not great. i think halle berry did a great job in this movie,specially the fight scenes. but the catsuit is just too revealing, not suited for young children. story could be better! the graphics need a little more work. it`s more of a guy movie to see her in a leather bra!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2004

This movie was terrible, the only reason i stayed for the whole thing was because i kept telling myself "this is gonna get better this is gonna get better" well let me tell you, it didnt i give it less then zero stars.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2004

I thought it was a pretty good movie, all though it doesn`t come close to beating Spider-man, it is still really good. I thoght Halle did a pretty good job, and I would reccomend people to see it. Three Stars!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

IT WAS ALRIGHT, LEAST GIVE HER CREDIT 4 LOOKN GOOD

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

It was a very long and boring music video full of special effects, i hated the movie, and wouldnt reccomend you go see it.

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2004

Catwoman makes top 3 for sure WOW! Halle Berry (whistle) she is looking hot

Change Location