Catch and Release

Thank you for rating this movie!

Catch and Release Movie Poster

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 320 votes and 29 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 40.99%
  • User rating: 3.65 22.36%
  • User rating: 3.65 15.53%
  • User rating: 3.65 3.11%
  • User rating: 3.65 18.01%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 29 of 29

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

sad and boring - not a good combination

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2007

I loved it. It was amazing Timothy is sooo HOTT!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2007

a really really good movie that everyone needs to watch

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

It was heart-warming, and charming. I would buy it.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

How did people not get the storyline? its pretty straightforward and was a lot more realistic than most romantic-comedy-dramas are. Bravo for finally putting a movie out that was about real life events that the average person can relate to.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

just plain bad

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

I just love Jennifer Garner and in this movie she was amazing i mean she made you laugh and cry she held the whole movie together. I`d go see it if i were you!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

GREAT MOVIE!!! Loved the comedy, although the ending was not what I expected.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

Not Good.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

This movie was GREAT!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

Somewhat disappointing...this movie was in production forever and yet the end product seemed to have been haphazardly rushed to print. The entire storyline was given away in the trailers and did not elaborate too much beyond promo. Kevin Smith needed to tone it down a bit but strong performances from Jennifer Garner and Timothy Olyphant saved this film from being a complete write-off.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

GARBAGE MOVIE! WORST MOVIE EVER!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

FINALLY A ROMANTIC COMEDY THAT THROWS IN A GOOD DEAL OF REALITY. THE FAIRYTALE-NEVER-GOING-TO-HAPPEN-JUNK WAS LIMITED AND WAS A FULFILLING SHOW. TIMOTHY OLYPHANT DESERVES SOME CREDIT.****

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

realistic.. reminds us of what life for some people really is like

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

Kevin Smith stole this movie!!! What a charmer Catch and Release is - a perfect Sunday afternoon feel good movie. Great work by all!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2007

ok.........this was the worst movie i have ever seen!!!! these people that are saying it was good. must be on something!!!!!!!!!!! i syiol don`t know what the movie was about!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2007

Ok. I hope this review will help you "Should I go see this movie or not". First I want to say that I love Jennifer Garner but she should have not act in this movie. The movie basically sends a message "it`s ok to sleep with everyone" and that message is very stupid. I didn`t like this movie. It was funny at times because of good actors but the story was pretty lame.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

i think this movie was more realistic that other movies of the same type.Jeniffer Garner play a real good role and i liked her character.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Just loved it.(so did the people I went with) Got what I asked for and more. All very well developed and interesting characters. Wish I hadn`t seen it already so I could go afresh and love it all over again.!!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Well, This movie was very sad, a good few laughs but nonetheless, it was a great movie. For all people who like chick flicks this movie is awesome for it! 2 thumbs up!

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Poor script and acting. Looked like it coule be cute but it was not at all. Save it for a rental...if that.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

I really enjoyed this film. Nice characters, with flaws of course. It`s nice to see a flic without blood and guts being splattered everywhere. I believe Jen Garner is a great talent...a lot transmitted in her eyes. Good turn by Juliette Lewis.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

I thought this movie was really good it was more realistic and satisfying then most comedy and dramalike romances and you actually care about the characters and it`s not all about flashy cars and mansions it`s about absolutely real things that can happen in real life. 5/5

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

this was the best movie i have ever seen!!! ur gonna cry ur eyes out...but you will love it none the less! <33

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2007

Garbage. Don`t waste your money. Terrible script, not one funny line. It`s sad when you have a character resort to slapstick food gags to try and induce a laugh. Kevin Smith is beyond annoying...he really ought to go away for awhile. After the success of 13 Going on 30, Jennifer Garner grossly miscalculated this one.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

i thought it wasn`t very good. sorry.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

nice feel good movie. Bring kleenex

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2007

it was the best movie i have ever seen i thought it was funny and romantic and much much more i think every woman should see this movie!( i cant wait till it comes out on DVD)

Change Location