Captivity

Thank you for rating this movie!

Captivity Movie Poster

2.43 / 5

User rating: 2.43

Based on 249 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 2.43 22.95%
  • User rating: 2.43 11.48%
  • User rating: 2.43 4.92%
  • User rating: 2.43 6.56%
  • User rating: 2.43 54.10%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

Why? Oh please Why? I'm hoping the box ofice flop of this and Hostel 2 signals the coming end of screwed up sub genre of captivity and torture...

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2007

just terrible

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2007

This is definitely the BEST MOVIE i have seen in ages. 10x better than saw! MUST SEE movie! Great for the kids too... they'll love it. 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2007

what a big hunk of pointless garbage. I only saw cuase of elisha. and she has dissapointed me terrible and gross 0 star

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2007

Its wieres....you look at this guys(Roland Joffé) last movie, and its reviews which are good and it had Oscar nominations and then he comes out with this peice of shit...lol

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2007

Worse movie ever...don't waste your money

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2007

Not that bad. I have seen worse

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2007

I LOVED IT. Go watch it.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2007

wow.. I didn't think it was possible to make a movie this bad. This movie was actually ridiculous and I lughed at so many parts that weren't supposed to be funny. Elisha Cuthbert is a terrible actress and I will never see any of her movies again

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2007

whatever its Elisha Cuthbert rrrraaaarrrr!!!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2007

I have seen some bad movies in my time, but this 90 minute disaster is something else...there's a special place in hell for filmmakers who make films this badly.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2007

absolutely terrible!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

"Bring on the sequel..." Ha! When a film bombs as bad as this piece of garbage did over the weekend, you don't get a sequel.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

This movie was a total blast! Bring on the sequel!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

Not as bad as people say. Sure it's kind of like SAW but something (I can't say spoiler) in this movie caught me of gard. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2007

Yet more utter nonsense. Basically, they absorbed Saw and Hostel and recast it with Elisha Cuthbert. But where as Saw was original, this movie is an absolute no brainer on the level of say, Black Christmas. I'm tired of these trashy, trashy movies.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Zero Stars!

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Worst movie I've ever seen. I literally gagged during certain scenes in this movie, it was a mix of Saw and Hostel poorly done.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

Is very lame and stupid and gross. I think they are trying to copy SAW, but overall the movie was really bad. The cast consist of 3 people, and there are no twist or suspense. Just one hour and an half of "Torture" for both the female lead and the audience.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2007

More Torture porn! Here's hoping this garbage bombs at the box office, and people stop making these movies.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

What a waste of time! I see "horror" movies all the time and this one was beyond disgusting and full of completely unnecessary violence. People were walking out of the movie after the first 15 minutes! Don't waste your time or money.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

Bad...Bad...Just Bad...Message to hollywood: No one wants to see this kinda of horror film...stop making them! Get back to making good horror movies that aren't just an hour and a half of a woman getting tortured!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

This remake of the Jennifer Lopez classic THE CELL is inferior in every way.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

Why do people watch these sick movies? Even worse.... Why are these sick movies made? Garbage and evil.... save your money or go watch another movie.

Change Location