Capitalism: A Love Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.17 / 5

User rating: 4.17

Based on 189 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 4.17 75.00%
  • User rating: 4.17 2.27%
  • User rating: 4.17 4.55%
  • User rating: 4.17 1.14%
  • User rating: 4.17 17.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2010

ok but i knew what was going on already

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2010

Interesting movie - more about blending a society's wants with its economy. I give credit to Moore, you may not like what he says, but he makes you think!

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2010

Have any of those posting negative comments actually seen this movie? This is the best movie I have seen in years. Thank-you Michael Moore, for exposing all the lies & propaganda.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2010

Idiotic socialist propaganda.

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2009

ahh yes, another "documentary". leave it to michael moore to take an event and place his personal spin on what happened and why, and call it a "documentary". amazing what passes for facts, nowadays ...

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2009

God bless Michael Moore! A true patriot in the real American tradition. Like his other films, this is a wake-up call to both the U.S. and Canada.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2009

The best romance movie since When Harry Met Sally.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2009

So great too see Moore back with yet another documike! Capitalism is a story long over due to be told in such an unvarnished approach. We've had it shoved down our throats since birth, only to have it bring the world to hear collapse via Wall Street. How about tackling the Military-Industrial Complex next?

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2009

At one point Moore says he believes in democracy, not capitalism? Huh? Democracy is a type of government, capitalism is a type of financial situation. Does he mean he wants the government to take over the financial sector? He should live in North Korea then, the government runs everything over there. Typical Michael Moore stupidity.

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2009

Keep it up, Michael Moore, the Upton Sinclair of documentary cinema! Best point made in the movie: organized labour, not capitalism, is what created the middle class. Second best point made in the movie: 3 Catholic priests endorse the notion that capitalism is fundamentally evil.

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2009

DOWN WITH CAPITALISM!!!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2009

Interesting, informative, and hilarious!

User review rating: 0 October 09, 2009

Fantastic. Necessary viewing for all Canadians and Americans especially!

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2009

Excellent film.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2009

most important film of the year

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2009

Fantastic movie. I'm not a huge fan of Michael Moore but this was brilliant. I get bored with political BS but this one kept me awake from beginning to end. Definitely a real eye opener. I would see it again and again.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

Excellent movie... I hope people will pay serious attention to its content! The financial crisis in the US did NOT happen accidentially!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

This movie made me appreciate Wal-Mart more than ever.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

The most romantic film of the fall season.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

A really good film about a really big swindle.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

Whether you think this movie is propaganda or not, you would have to agree the way corporate America is operating is not sustainable. This movie was an eye-opener...frightening the level of corruption and manipulation. 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

I'd see it again.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2009

truth being told

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

An important film about the greatest robbery in recent history - a trillion dollars of our money now lines the pockets of bankers. 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

A great movie. Highest ratings. This is not about conservatives and liberals, this is about a crime.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

Good political documentary. Capitalism is already dead for a long time. Industry is dead. We are living in a trading society (traders are who run it?) What we expect from a society what produce no more material goods (or too little), imports everything from Communist China, and other emerging powers.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

It's a must see movie. I believe it's time we all pushed for change. I hope everyone takes the time to see this movie. Three days later and I still can stop thinking about it.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2009

a simply awful political exaggeration anybody find it odd that the fat man gets rich selling his stupid movies within a capitalist system?

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

good movie, the only thing that detracted from him completely was the horrible filming, out of focus, granular, quick movements of camera, too close up pictures, very very hard on the eyes, took away from the content and impact of the movie - fire the film crew, never make another movie of that poor quality of filming. If it was intentional, bad decision, I will certainly advise anyone that plans on seeing this movie, close your eyes and listen only.

User review rating: 0 October 04, 2009

Loved the movie. A real eye opener of the crap that goes on in our country. Thanks Michael!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

I'm moving to the USA to start selling pitch forks, way to go Michael!!!

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

mm sucks

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2009

A great film. A must see.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

Manipulative,inaccurate political propaganda. If you watch it, do it with open mind and question the veracity of what is stated in the movie, keeping in mind Michael Moore's personal political agenda.

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

End neoliberal policies! I love Michael Moore!

User review rating: 0 October 02, 2009

All I have to say is "Thank you, Michael Moore."

Change Location