Calendar Girls

Thank you for rating this movie!

Calendar Girls Movie Poster

4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 3913 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.10 74.76%
  • User rating: 4.10 1.74%
  • User rating: 4.10 0.79%
  • User rating: 4.10 4.05%
  • User rating: 4.10 18.65%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 3 September 15, 2010

Cute and enjoyable movie about friendship, lova and lost.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

Hot, sexy, and above all, FUN!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

This movie was really good and funny.

User review rating: 0 May 08, 2004

I thought this was what a movie should be. Very entertaining, and wholesome.

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2004

Exceptional....everyone can enjoy...but especially us ladies in our 50`s can relate..

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2004

particularly poignant for me because I spent a happy 10 years in and around Ilkley, where my darling cousin and soulmate, Sandy, visited me for comfort when her daddy died. She, unfortunately, passed away at the age of 40 (not cancer) and although it`s been over 7 years since she went away, I am still grieving. The sunflower theme was amazingly synchronistic for me, as I put a sunflower on Sandy`s coffin, just like the lady in the movie did... My daughter and I cried most of the way through the film, and we can say from our hearts it was one of the best films we`ve seen in a long long time. Thank you so much girls... all of you. A wond

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2004

Uplifting,doing a secret project with all the excitement that goes with it before it bursts onto the whole general public, well done girls what an achievment for a really good cause

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

wait for it to come out on television...not worth the ticket or rental price

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2004

Great film... British humor at it`s finest! There wasn`t a rainy day, not once! So much for, "it always rains in Britain.".

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

GREAT!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2004

great spirit.. beautiful landscape

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2004

Laughed until I cried.........must have it on DVD!!! 10 Stars wouldn`t be enough.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2004

Excellent movie. Hats off to women of the mature generation! Definately Oscar material!

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2004

It`s great to see these actresses have another kick at the can. There is a joyousness in their performances that is wonderful to see. The theatre we saw this in was packed, for a matinee showing, and laughter rang through the crowd. Critics don`t like simple stories well told, but audiences do and so do I.

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2004

it sucked i cant belive that the waste of film made it to the big screems!!!!! proposturous

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

I`ve seen this movie twice! It is a great "Chick flick"! Women of all ages can benefit from the friendships that were depicted in this film! Helen Mirren gives a stellar performance as Chris! It is nice to see Dame Mirren in a comedy, allowing her to display her vast abilities as consumate actor!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2004

This movie is obviously trying to emulate "The Full Monty", but it fails to mustre up the same sort of spirit. Helen Mirren and Julie Walters deliver two flawless perfomances. It`s worth the price of admission to watch these seasoned actresses show their younger counterparts how it`s done. Nicole, Gwyneth, and Julia should take notes.......

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

It was a great movie, it was light hearted humour, that makes you laugh. There is nothing disgusting about it at all.....just a bunch of older mature women having fun!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

PERFECT FILM FOR WOMEN OVER 45! ITS HILARIOUS!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

What an inspiring film!!!! Great time to spend with friends.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2004

Excellent Movie!!!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

This was a very disgusting movie!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2003

This was a very heartfelt and hilarious movie. From the previews, it seemed a bit strange, but once I was immersed in the story I fell in love with the characters. Helen Mirren and Julie Walters were amazing as best friends who help each other through bad times. I enjoyed the humourous portrayal of the lives of middle aged women. As a young female, this movie really inspired me and made me look forward to my older days ahead.

Change Location