Brotherhood of the Wolf

Thank you for rating this movie!

Brotherhood of the Wolf Movie Poster

3.99 / 5

User rating: 3.99

Based on 624 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.99 65.21%
  • User rating: 3.99 10.03%
  • User rating: 3.99 2.91%
  • User rating: 3.99 2.10%
  • User rating: 3.99 19.74%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2006

sweet!

User review rating: 0 June 03, 2005

.A great film,filled with both action,tragedy and passion.Cool effects,outstanding play,marcial arts-what more could a person ask for?When I first saw the movie,I knew that I had to see it again.It is a film,that needs to be watched carefully,so as to be able to enjoy every little detail,that Christophe Gans thought of.I recommend it to everyone who likes quallity movies!

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

Brilliant film some great action sequences with a good storyline which keeps you in suspense. Would recomend it to anyone!

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2004

Brilliant film some great action sequences with a good storyline which keeps you in suspense. Would recomend it to anyone!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2004

great film lots of action great costumes great actors one thing thomas d`appecher`s arm was it left or right that got bit? in closing scenes it switches sling from right to left loved the film watch it all the time fasinating story

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2003

The Most Exiting Foreign Film by Director Christopher Gans! It`s a MASTERPIECE!

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2003

People who say this movie sucked don`t know a good movie if they saw it. It was unique and entertaining!

User review rating: 0 May 11, 2003

I thought it was an amazing film. I enjoyed it alot.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2002

Brilliant!

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2002

I CAN`T BELIEVE PEOPLE GAVE THIS MOVIE GOT MORE THAN 1 STAR. THIS MOVIE SUCKED SO BAD!!!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2002

If you`re sick of the usual... this will satisfy your appitite for the different!

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2002

this movie was hard for me to understand...

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2002

Everything was cool, but the love scenes made the movie bad. I like the fighting, just those xxx scenes ruined the movie.

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2002

incredible, nuff said

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2002

I thought it was an excellent movie. Awesome fight scenes. Definitely worth buying when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2002

Awesome movie !! A must see !!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2002

A masterpiece brillant excellent fighting scenes and good camera views

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2002

excellent movie great fighting scenes and lots of twists just when you think you know whats going on

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2002

The worest movie I have ever seen...

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2002

I agree with the post below, right on the money, this was a VERY good movie. And God forbid, I enjoyed it much more than LOTR, which was good.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

i saw the original version in french last summer and it was great. im waiting for the dvd version to listen it more...

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2002

ok movie

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2002

I liked it but its not a film for everybody. I was entertained, and the story was good. In some places the plot stopped just for "pleasant" camera shots.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2002

It blew chunks

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2002

It sucked.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

a good adventure / action flick. A little long, but an interesting story about life and obsession.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2002

good discusion going here. listen i see lotr as a metaphor of one`s journey in life...inner journey of personal growth. how can anyone, any intelligent person, say there is no meaning in LOTR film or book?

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

ever think that LOTR came out like 2months ago, of course itll have 15000 votes....it was a book phenomenon

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

I guess I`m trying to relate to you that I am not "drugged on special effects". I can find a deeper meaning in the LOTR film, a meaning that has moved me both intellectually and spiritually. The gears in my mind were ACTUALLY working during LOTR, as they were during Memento [limited effects"]. There is a subtext in Tolkien that comes out in the film...abuse of power, power corrupts, good vs evil. True these appear in other films, but we`re not talking about them. We`re talking about LOTR.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

But remember what you said: "The lord of the ring, which is nothing more than a fantasy movie..are we sleepin in this world, druged with special effects, imagination and empty..." Our opinions about movies, books, etc...are just that "opinions". This is indeed your opinion, but many of us see deeper into the LOTR film than just the effects..that was my point. Perhaps I didn`t articulate it properly.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

I did not dismiss LOTR..In every movie there is a theme of good vs evil in a way... what I ment is there is a reality and a fantasy. For whom who are more interested I invite you to the real world and to have a wide eye open on EYES WIDE SHUT if u already watched it pls do vote or comment under that movie, there are only 14 votes there...which I consider against 14,571

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

you are quick to dismiss Lord of the Rings. have you actually read the trilogy? even my sister, who has not read, LOTR, can see the basic theme of good vs. evil portrayed in the film. She can even see that the film tried to examine that even the good [Galadriel, Bilbo] can be tempted by evil....and must try to resist. You dismiss LOTR too easily as simply a special effects circus.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

I c it differently... I wonder who was realy the beast, was it the animal or the priest, again it is life, which is full of deviation, and truth hiding...How the Lamb could be defined as a wolf and how the Wolf could be defined as a saint... The thing is, in movies it is always the good who wins the battle, but let me pause you for a second.. look around you and be honest to yourself, Where do u c him (the real lamb) standing.. I c him Crucified... Guys I wonder why there are 14,571 votes on The lord of the ring, which is nothing more than a fantasy movie..are we sleepin in this world, druged with special effects, imagination and empty wor

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2002

By far the best European film creation. It had excitement and great effects. It` not an oscar winning film but it does deserve a huga ammount of credits for the style of filming.

Change Location