Brooklyn's Finest

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.62 / 5

User rating: 2.62

Based on 95 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 2.62 21.15%
  • User rating: 2.62 5.77%
  • User rating: 2.62 15.38%
  • User rating: 2.62 28.85%
  • User rating: 2.62 28.85%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2012

too disjointed and incoherent...good performances are wasted on a bad script, with horrible direction.

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2010

AVOID. Despite some good moments, the movie is flat and very uninteresting. A would have prefered a movie only based on teh Don Chaedle/Wesley Snipe characters. A bit of a waste of time.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2010

It was what I call a rental ! Was alright

User review rating: 2 July 06, 2010

This movie had so much promise - good actors (other than Gere), a good director - too bad it sucks. It is thebest example of how good talent can get off-track - what a waste of time

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2010

The movie wants to be good but its struggling with story line and direction. Too many plots are competing for attention. What they should have done was cut all of the fat, and focussed solely on Cheadles and Snipes story. I would have loved to seen the history and development of their relationship instead of having the characters speed past it. Also, the final frame, was truly truly WEAK.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2010

Amazing. Don’t listen to no one but me :) A good movie does not always need a story sometime the story is our every day life. You might not like it or it’s boring to you, but to many it’s not a choice. The movie is fantastic the acting is sick and very touching.

User review rating: 2 March 20, 2010

The movie was interesting at the end when all the stories came together. I didnt expect it to end so violently. It was another cop movie filled with a lot of profanity and violence. I thought each story was fairly interesting. Wait for the rental.

User review rating: 3 March 18, 2010

this was no trainning day but it wasnt at all that bad. worth renting when it comes out on video

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2010

wasnt bad. wasnt a crazy movie didnt mind watching it.

User review rating: 3 March 15, 2010

They tried to input a lot of information in Slow motion. Did not like gere's role, Ethan did some good acting.the depressing, fatal and underpaid cop jobs in Jersey, if it's true?? wow. RgF

User review rating: 2 March 15, 2010

Not a great film - very dissappointing. Gere was mis-cast, which basically ruined the film. Hawke and Cheadle were fine. Snipes' performance was the only thing memorable in the film. I wish the movie was about him rather than what it was really about - corruption in the police force, violence in Brooklyn, and nothing else or new or exciting. I wish I could get my money back. g.

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2010

It reminded me of Crash, three stories converging in the end. A movie you can sleep through.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2010

Not worth your time or money. Very Disappointed

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2010

Would not have gone it I was told it was all about blood, guts, and sex. If they didn't swear there would be no diologe at all.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2010

Well the movie started and I'm still kind a waiting to see when the good part of the movie will began..Please go see another movie

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2010

This movie was a complete waste of time. Worst movie I watched in years!!! RUBBISH!

User review rating: 2 March 11, 2010

Been there, seen that. Only solid performances keep this cliched film from being a complete wreck.

User review rating: 2 March 11, 2010

Excellent cast but the plot is dark and depressing. The ending is comparable to that of the movie "The Departed" but the overall movie is not as good. Suggest you save your dollars and wait until it is on DVD.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2010

Really enjoyed it. Strong cast and enough story to carry it through even if it comes in a touch on the long side.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2010

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2010

This moving is nothing like training day, it's much better.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2010

I loved this movie!!! non-stop suspense from beginning to end! a thrilling ride! great story! kept me glued to my seat the entire time!! This is another great Police movie! loved it beginning to end! I loved how the story played out from 3 different perspectives! well written! great acting! 5 stars!

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2010

Biggest disappointment I have ever had of a film. I thought it would be a great movie based on the cast. In my top five for worst movies seen. Save your money.

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2010

This movie was a let down. There was some action but not as much as expected. The acting was well done and the stories were very good however the ending was no where near what it could have been.

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2010

terrible

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2010

It was a huge waste of time and money

User review rating: 2 March 06, 2010

Hollywood again using big names to pull in big dollars and not producing a note worthy movie. I agree this movie did not develope into any story line worth following. Save your money people

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2010

I loved the movie. It was pretty entertaining I must say. Yes, it may not be as good as Training Day, but I would still recommend it to anyone who enjoys a drama packed cop movie. Antoine Fuqua never fails at presenting a good cop movie. When you watch it, you could almost smell the streets of NY...

User review rating: 2 March 06, 2010

Really not that great... I was really looking forward to this movie I thought it was going to be great. I love training day and movies like that.. This had somethings going for it, not a complete failure but really nothing special. It didn't feel like this movie really did anything or said anything.. about anything.. I don't know, Im interested to see what other people thought of it

User review rating: 3 March 05, 2010

very jumpy and confusing sometimes

Change Location