Brooklyn

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.26 / 5

User rating: 4.26

Based on 68 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.26 73.53%
  • User rating: 4.26 8.82%
  • User rating: 4.26 2.94%
  • User rating: 4.26 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.26 14.71%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2016

One of the best movies I have watched in a long time. It's a little slow moving but very captivating. I really got a feel for how our early immigrants must have felt when arriving in a strange land and how their hearts were torn for their loved ones back home

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2016

Saoirse Ronan and Emory Cohen are brilliant in this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2016

Saoirse Ronan performs brilliantly, especially in scenes with Emory Cohen as her Italian boyfriend. One of the best movies I've seen in the last five years.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2016

Loved this engaging movie! As an Irish girl myself, it had very special meaning.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2016

loved every minute of this movie

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2016

Great movie .... The star of it .... I found her so captivating.... Very enjoyable .....

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2016

Performances were very good. Movie was very well cast. Not much in the way of humour or real drama. Dragged a bit. If it wasn't for the two main actors, this movie would have been in trouble. Could have been much better, but not a waste of time.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2016

Perfect! I went to see it twice. Expressions, storyline, action and holding on until the end. Real.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2016

Excellent film adaptation of Colm Toibin's beautiful novel about a young Irish woman who struggles to make a life for herself in New York. Saoirse Ronan is outstanding and deserves an Academy Award nomination for her nuanced performance. A touching and heartwarming tale of a young woman coming of age. Bravo!

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2016

Beautifully filmed and acted. Sweet and real.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2016

Excellent movie and great acting!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2016

This movie should win best picture this year.

User review rating: 4 January 26, 2016

I thought that this movie was mainly a "chick flick" and it was. However, I loved the movie and would recommend it highly.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2016

Loved this movie. It has everything, you will laugh, then you will cry, then you will be overwhelmed with romance. Every girls feel good movie. Also, a great reflection on leaving your home country and the trials of that experience. Beautiful movie.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2016

Feel good movie of the year.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2016

A fantastic movie. Definitely a beautiful story with superb acting. A rare glimpse of how real movies were made in the good old days!!!

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2016

Great story....truly classic and appropriate costuming. Loved it from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2016

Sorry forgot to rate this movie, so I give it a solid 5 stars, but if I could I would give it TEN stars, that's how great it is.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2016

This is a wonderful movie. I absolutely loved, loved, loved, it. The actresses and actors are superb. I found the story to be so heart warming and endearing, a combination of sad and happy. All I have left to say is I will be purchasing this movie for sure when it is released and will be watching it at least a thousand more times.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2015

A superb movie in every aspect!!! A rare experience. Not your typical Hollywood offering. Probably the Irish and Canadian input made this such a fantastic production.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2015

What a breath of fresh air this film is...lovely all around. If this doesn't win at least 1 Oscar the world is in worse shape than I thought.

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2015

boring and lame....a waste of time...

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2015

Really a fantastic film. Great story, great cast, happy and sad. I truly enjoyed it. The cinematography was excellent too. Fully recommend it. Watch out for Julie Walters and the other boarding house girls - they are hilarious.

Change Location