Broken Flowers

Thank you for rating this movie!

Broken Flowers Movie Poster

2.71 / 5

User rating: 2.71

Based on 1023 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 2.71 33.86%
  • User rating: 2.71 7.63%
  • User rating: 2.71 4.50%
  • User rating: 2.71 4.11%
  • User rating: 2.71 49.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2006

Bill Murray has made the transition (as an actor) to a level once thought of as unreachable for a comedian. The humour still exists - but in a much broader context (that we become part of).

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2006

Definitely not a comedy, but kept me interested enough to find out what the ending would be ... then I was terribly disappointed that it didn`t have a definite ending!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2006

Subtle humour balances melancholic drama to produce an absorbing story about what once was and what could have been. Its brilliant ending affirms that the mystery is always much more stimulating than the resolution.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2006

THE MOVIE IS A PRELUDE, AND AN EXAMINATION OF THE ORDINARY, AS WELL AS THE EXTRAORDINARY LIFE IN THE POST EUROPEAN, AMERICAN, AUSTRALIAN ECT. CULTURE. IT CULTIVATES AND PROVOKES WONDERMENT OF ANYONES FUTURE AND THE POSSIBILITIES OF AN INTERESTING LIFE. THIS MOVIE IS AN INTERESTING EXCERCISE OF REFLECTION, THE REFLECTION OF WHAT WAS, WHAT IS, AND WHAT CAN BE... THIS IS A GOOD MOVIE, WELL ACTED AND CONCEIVED, AND I AM THANKFUL FOR HAVING EXPERIENCED IT - D.FLEMING

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2005

This movie is brilliant, but not for the thrill-seeking movie-goer. It provides an insightful commentary into the abyss that Kulture has created and killed within us in North America. Murray has taken his comedic style a step beyond his last two movies to demonstrate to us just how sad we can be if we allow ourselves to get engulfed by the emptiness being sold to us in spades. If you feel like thinking, go see it.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2005

This is the most boring movie I have ever seen in my life.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2005

Very slow.Kept waiting for something to happen.Terrible ending

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2005

Either I`ve lost my sense of humor or comedy in movies has drastically changed. Bill Murray is usually a very good actor. In In this movie, he did not act. He either sat,walked or talked as if he was bored with the movie I sure was bored from start to finish. What a terrible movie.

User review rating: 0 September 10, 2005

Did not care for this movie at all, I found it to be depressing and I usually like Bill Murray. I walked out depressed!

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

A comedy it was not! - disappointig.....

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

I thought a great peice of cinema verite. Bill Murray is not only an anti-hero, he is also a non-actor in this movie. His character, Don Johnston "with a `T`" does little or nothing of his own volition, instead merely bobs along in a existential funk and a somewhat karmic discussion of facing up to past actions, whilst trying to "let go" enough to live in the present, yet be hopefull for the future.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

This was awful - so slow - kept waiting for it to pick up. What was Sharon Stone thinking ? What was Bill Murray thinking ?

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

My wife was disappointed. She thought the nudity served no purpose.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2005

2 hours of my life I shall never see again!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

Terrible film with a stupid ending...

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2005

I CAME OUT MORE STUPID THAN I WAS BEFORE I WENT IN. WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

Worst movie i`ve seen in a long time. Wished you have less than 1 star for a rating - this was a zero.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

ONE STAR: I love Bill Murray, but not in this one - if that was acting than my chesterfield could make a million bucks in Hollywood - and it`s not even a casting couch!!! Don`t try to demean my opinion by saying I didn`t understand this movie - I minored in English and I love all sorts of dry, ironic, satirical wit - but this was lacking. I did laugh out loud once or twice, only because I was so bored I was trying to stay awake for the ending - which was the only thing that could have saved this movie, but unfortunately it didn`t come through in the least. If you like George C. in Solaris, than you would like this movie - and if you l

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

broken flowers is an incredible movie of depth, sorrow, change, and teh realization of the importance of relationships. people who do not appreciate this film miss the subtle tension, hilarious facial expressions of bill murray, hidden meanings, and overall greatness that the director skillfully places throughout the movie. broken flowers is not physical humour, there is no joyful resolution at the end, it leaves you wondering about life and love and the meaning of it all. if you are looking for a mainstream blockbuster comedy, stay away.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2005

IT STUNK!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

I found this movie to be contemplative. Promoted thoughts about past loves. Encourage comradeship. The soundtrack was hot. You create the ending. Think about your footprints.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

I liked the slow pace and the theme. It was a search for Don`s past that never was.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2005

Absolutely awful - typical Canadian movie - nudity for no apparent reason - mp ending - total load of rubbish - waste of money -wouldn`t even give it one star.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Great movie but the ending ruined it for me.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2005

This movie is brilliant.... Beautiful, poignant, and ridiculously funny.... If you don`t "get" it, or are dissapointed by the ending, go see something with J-Lo or Tom Cruise in it. The movie buff will be impressed with all aspects of this J.J. film.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

I kept waiting for it to get better but it never did! I cannot understand how someone could give it 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2005

In another acting "tour de force", Bill Murray runs the emotional gamut from A to B. People are touting him for another Oscar nomination for this? He could have phoned it in. I left the theatre wondering how any of these beautiful, fascinating women could have ever been attracted to this lifeless shlump of a man. The mind boggles......

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2005

I also enjoyed this money, I think that Bill Murray is very funny and I enjoy his facial expressions etc. If you are a BM fan, this is a must see. I was, however, every disapointed in the ending, I think that this is the movie`s main problem.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2005

amazing movie, only the ending couldve been better...

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2005

Enough of the "symbology". I only have to look at a rear view mirror of a car once to get it. How about some entertainment. Also, selling a morose, moody, boring guy as a "don juan" doesn`t fly. Save your money.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2005

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH DO NOT GO WATCH THIS MOVIE AHHHHHHHHH

Change Location