Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason Movie Poster

3.68 / 5

User rating: 3.68

Based on 87586 votes and 72 reviews


  • User rating: 3.68 66.61%
  • User rating: 3.68 0.13%
  • User rating: 3.68 0.13%
  • User rating: 3.68 0.53%
  • User rating: 3.68 32.60%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 72

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2011

hoping for a third one too! I'll never get tired of watching this movie and the first one!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2010

I love these movies and would love another one! Bridget has a baby...etc...would be great!

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

I love this movie as much, if not a little more, than the first! I understand the character of Bridget Jones more than any woman should! I really hope they have a third one, but I guess that`s kind of unlikely! And, by the way, Colin Firth is one sexy bugger!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

Not as good as the first. The Hugh Grant scenes were the only ones worth watching.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2005

Amazing !!!! Colin Firth was great as usuall !!!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2005

The first movie was much better.... but Hugh Grant is a babe!

User review rating: 0 April 03, 2005

This movie has no point at all. Horrible story.

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2005

Really not even close to the first one, over done, character no longer believable.. too bad

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2005

Hilarious - I smiled thru the whole movie!

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2005

INCREADIBLE...SO FUNNY...SUCH a WONDERFUL film!! They were all FABULOUS in the movie...ah, i love "Mark Darcy" Such a great laugh!! Must see it!!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2005

very like the first, i was very disappointed, poor film, could have been worst i guess!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

I am a huge fan of both the books and the first movie.I was worried about being let down with the second one but I loved it! I`ve seen it twice now and i plan on buying it as sson as it comes to DVD!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2005

worst film ever

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2005

I never laughed so hard in a movie in a long time.. it was fantastic! British humorone of it`s best...

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2005

Loved it! So funny and even better than the first!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

Good but not as good as the first one. Too many sappy moments as opposed to the funny and silly elements that made the first one a lot more enjoyable. Renee still rocks as Briget!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

Not a GREAT sequel, but it was overall funny and charming. She is absolutely revolting-looking though.. That hair + her unproportionate weight gain (why is she so much fatter on top?) is distracting.

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2004

A really fun movie! I got a few great belly laughs out of this one; however, my wife and I both agree it paled in comparison to the first BJD movie. Worth the price of a ticket, especially if it`s date night, and your wife/girlfriend likes Bridget Jones. Renee and Hugh were great; Colin Firth could have called his performance in from home.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2004

Don`t run to see this. Even for a sequel, it`s especially terrible. Renee is utterly wasted.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2004

This was better than the first one. I`ve seen it twice. It`s so funny and sweet!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

I didn`t think this one was nearly as good as the original. Too sad, the way she kept feeling inadequate around Mark and his contemporaries. I agree with the person who commented on how bad her hair looked. I agree, she looked so frumpy in this one. I`ve never been happy with the way Bridget has been portrayed in both films. When I read the books, I didn`t come away with the idea that she actually WAS fat, only that she THOUGHT she was fat. Anyway, if you love the original, I think you should see Edge of Reason, just don`t expect it to be as funny and good as BJ Diary.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

As good as the Bridget Jones Diary, the story is a little more difficult to follow but the humor is still there.

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

You should go see this, its awesum!!!:)

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2004

OMG! what a great movie. It was too funny and so... Bridget Jones. A movie you can relate to and just sit back and relax to!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

There`s no excuse to miss this one.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2004

BLOODY AMAZING!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2004

This was a good movie. I am intending to buy both of them! It`s the perfect movie when u want to laugh.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2004

The ratings for this movie show...you either loved it or hated it! For me, Renee was too silly, although she did bring a tear to my eye in one segment. The impossibly stupid predicaments, a supposedly intelligent TV journalist, got herself into was too unbelievable for this day and age. Entertaining all the same; I liked the first Bridget better. I hope there won`t be a THIRD!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

it was hilarious!!!!!!!!!!! better than the first....i loved it...i just dont like how actors have to gain or lose lots of weight just to do a movie its so unhealthy..the point is to keep seeing this actor or actress in upcoming movies or sequals like this one, not starve them to death!!!! i wish people could just accept others for their weight and this movie shows you dont have to be skinny to be beautiful and fall in love and have someone fall in love with you!(*****stars)

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

Bridget Jones was a hilarious movie and a perfect chick-flick! Renee Zellwegger was absolutely perfect for this role! I haven`t seen the first movie, but it didn`t matter because this movie was so funny, especially the crazy situations Bridget gets herself in! Definitely an amazingly fun movie!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

I loved this movie, I want to see at again ang again! I am in love with Mark Darcy`s character.

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

I`ve watched the first Bridget Jones movie about a dozen times and never get sick of it. However, I don`t think I could watch "The Edge of Reason" again. They`ve turned Bridget, who used to be just hapless and clumsy, into a complete moron who can`t stand on her own feet (literally). It moves fairly slowly, doesn`t have enough of a storyline to fill a whole movie (so they just stretched everything out), and is chock-full of slapstick comedy.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

CAN`T THE HAIR DEPARTMENT ON THE SET DO SOMETHING ABOUT HER HAIR!!! IT`S DISGUSTING AND BOTHERED ME THROUGHOUT THE MOVIE!!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

BORING..WORST MOVIE OF THE YEAR!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

Definately funny, I do reccommend it. She`s far more ditzy in this one and the scenes bring out a dumber side to her character but still highly funny.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

T R A S H !!!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2004

Not as good as the first one. This one was full of slap stick humour if that is what you like. The romance part did put a smile on your face. It was a cute movie, but poor writing.

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

Super cool hilarious movie of the fall, loved it!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

I loved this movie, if not for anything but the character of Bridget Jones. Edge of Reason, on the whole, was not as good as the first, but still absolutley entertaining and enjoyable. Jones will go down as one of the most identifiable and lovable characters in cinematic history.

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

This movie was really funny. I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 November 22, 2004

SOOO FUNNY! I can not remember the last time I laughed so hard. Even at times when I was reluctant to laugh, I couldn`t help myself; and the fight scene is priceless. Sooo realistic. No complaints what-so-ever. I was a little worried when they detained her at the airport on the way back from Thailand, that this wasn`t quite so funny, or light-hearted, but it came together in the end, and made for some great moments. Highly recommend this flick. Ciao for now.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

Awsome flick, good tribute to Bridget Jones, although a litle different then the book...

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

Just as good as the first!!! I LMAO and I even cried twice! Just an awesome movie. Well done.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

My friends and I went to watch Bridget Jones Part II in exactly the right way. We organised a girls` night out, smuggled chocolate into the Vue theatre at Cambridge, and claimed virtually one whole row of seats for our viewing pleasure. Loved the movie... it`s the sort that makes you laugh out loud. Admittedly, the film makers have capitalised on the idea that most of the audience will have seen the first Bridget Jones flick, and will therefore understand the continuations in plot and the uncanny way in which events tend to repeat themselves. But that`s just one of the great things about the movie and hey, if you ain`t seen the first one

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

Great movie, not just for chicks. I was only disappointed that the trailer showed so many of the best parts that would have been better as a surprise.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

edge of reason was so funny and cute. colin firth is just amazing! if you liked the first you`ll love the second!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

This movie was hilarious!!! Better than the first.....I love the skiing part-reminds me of me!!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Funny and cute movie, Colin Ferth, Hugh Grant and Renee were all teriffic! Great Chick Flick!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Renee Zelwiger is about as sexy as my feet after I`ve worked a 12 hour shift. I thought the first Bridget Jones movie was bad...but this is an all new low.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Really good, even better than the first one!

Change Location