Breakaway

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 364 votes and 99 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 43.29%
  • User rating: 3.93 29.88%
  • User rating: 3.93 12.20%
  • User rating: 3.93 5.49%
  • User rating: 3.93 9.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 99

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2012

not as good as hoped, but still entertaining and silly.

User review rating: 2 March 05, 2012

loved the toronto scenery and the performances...but the movie wasn't very good.

User review rating: 4 December 09, 2011

Awesome breakthrough movie for Canadian born Vinay Virmani to do a story about his cultural background in a very local setting, Toronto as Toronto (rare on the big screen), and a sport familiar to all folks here, hockey!!! Somehow, I've forgotten how white Canada can be in the media, but at least this movie puts some contemporary color into it. Enjoyed it a lot. Worth the see; and I'm Canadian born with Chinese roots.

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2011

so-so decent movie, better than I thought.

User review rating: 4 November 23, 2011

I thought this movie was going to be bad but it turned out to be really funny.

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2011

great roll by russel peters

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2011

loved it!

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2011

Worth seeing

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2011

GREAT WATCH

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2011

Enjoyed

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2011

Great movie wow

User review rating: 3 November 13, 2011

Enjoyable and worth seeing!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2011

Still the best movie about cycling; Paul Dooley is the standout.

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2011

saw this movie, enjoyed it , i give it a 5 star

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2011

Great action movie

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2011

didn't really enjoy.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

good one

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2011

enjoyed

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2011

I found this movie to be hilarious. I was in the mood to laugh and this movie did not disappoint.

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2011

LAUGHED ALL THE WAY, BUT RELATABLE AND CERTAINLY ENTERTAINING. LEAD GUY VINAY IS GREAT ACTOR. RUSSELL FUNNY.

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2011

so so

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2011

A very true portrayal of modern day. While Toronto born Rajveer loves his parents & respects his culture; his heart is with hockey. He struggles to have his parents understand his choice of a non-traditional career. I think everyone can relate to this movie. Shows not only how far Sikhism has come but the struggles first generation Canadian children face vs traditional roles.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

Now magazine was very pretentious about their review. Okay it may be similar to other movies but who cares. On it's own merits it was very good

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2011

A GREAT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2011

Loved it!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

Great movie!

User review rating: 3 November 02, 2011

A good movie

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2011

Funny

User review rating: 4 October 31, 2011

Movie was funny, however they could've made it more funnier. ! thanks,

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2011

It was a good movie, You learn about the different culture. It was fun to watch!

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2011

excellent movie

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

excellent movie!

User review rating: 3 October 28, 2011

Entertaining movie. Good to see Russell Peters in an acting role.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2011

funny , entertaining cute guy in the lead. russell v funny.

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2011

We are a Hockey Family and so we really enjoyed this movie. We could feel the hope and frustration of the Sikh hockey players. Well done1

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2011

GOOD

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2011

A good story consisting of good drama and a good overall planning

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2011

just ok for me

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

liked it

User review rating: 4 October 26, 2011

very enjoyable

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2011

It`s modern and funny and entertaining, I like it.

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2011

Interesting...

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2011

just amazing the cutest part in the film was vinay virmani and movie was just fantastic

User review rating: 4 October 24, 2011

Hilarious!!

User review rating: 2 October 24, 2011

Poor acting on the main guy's part. Not enough hockey

User review rating: 3 October 23, 2011

not bad

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2011

So funny! Russell Peters is the man!!

User review rating: 3 October 23, 2011

Funny but unbelievable

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2011

FUNNY!!

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2011

not bad

Change Location