Breach (2007)

Thank you for rating this movie!

Breach (2007) Movie Poster

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 393 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 3.53 40.00%
  • User rating: 3.53 17.22%
  • User rating: 3.53 17.78%
  • User rating: 3.53 6.11%
  • User rating: 3.53 18.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 2 December 06, 2011

Not as good as I expected. Too many twists to keep up with.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2008

Character development is unusually well developed.I expect that for those who prefer action in lieu of thought and are bored whenever their intellects are stretched even a little will have little to say that is positive. For those who wonder why anyone would spy on his own country or who wonder about any of the whys and wherefores of human behavior this movie is for them. The story is well told and is carefully paced so that one can digest and even feel drawn into the process.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

Film is grasping. Chris Cooper completely embodied his character. Ryan Phillipe personified youthful, yet powerful, intelligence. The story,albeit factual, is different. To be a movie worth enjoying, the ending has to be real yet wonderful; Breach is both.

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

A really interesting and well-casted and acted psychological thriller that keeps you thinking and engaged throughout the entire length of the movie. Intriguing storyline. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2007

After 15 mins, I thought I was going to die. It's suppose to based on a true story but they made it so boring. This is like the 2d most boring movie i've even seen.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

They tried to created a tension with this one... but I just didnt feel it. By the end of the movie I just didnt care anymore. Sorry... it didnt work.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

Very good movie. Sort of psychological style with lots of guessing.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

Pretty good show, slow at some points. Could use more action!

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2007

Best... movie... EVAR!!! LIKE ZOMG!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

To those of you who found this movie boring and/or horrible, I think I know what the problem was. You needed a BRAIN to really enjoy this top notch thriller. Perhaps the lack of poor dialogue, bad directing, fart jokes and overkill on CG is what`s throwing off your movie going enjoyment.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

i thought breach was horrible all it is talking and very hard to follow ... it looks good in the trailers but the movie is nothing like what they advertise

User review rating: 0 March 14, 2007

This movie had an interesting plot, and even had a few twists. The movie wasn`t an action packed thrill-ride but did move at a reasonable pace and held my attention throughout. I actually don`t understand how people could have found it boring. I rate it a 3.5/5

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

The religious part of the movie made it especially boring

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2007

Top 5 in most BOOOORRRRIINNNGGG movies ever

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2007

Great Story

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2007

booooooooringgggg

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2007

WORST MOVIE EVER MADE..... DON`T BOTHER SEEING IT.. SPARE YOURSELVES!!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

I thought the movie was really good. It IS a psychological thriller, and it was very well-acted. Chris Cooper is excellent, and even made me have sympathetic feelings towards Hanssen! I would say go and watch it.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

Great movie ... just needed a better ending (to be polite).

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

too much talking with no action... anyway, it was interested just based on the fact it was a true story. Otherwise if it wasn`t I would of given it a 1 star rating. Anyway, 3/5.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

I kept waiting for something to happen. Very very boring.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

very boring.....seems interesting in the beggining but everything is so predictable and there is nothing exciting going on during the movie

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

My husband and I both thought this to be a top-notch thriller. The story, in real life, was convoluted at best and we both believe that despite the difficulties that must be involved in producing this kind of film, it was extremely well done. A real edge of your seat!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

This was an excellent film, a real spy vs. spy psychological thriller. To the guy who complained about the ending being revealed at the beginning - read a newspaper once in a while. This is a true story, everyone already knew what happened to Hanssen in 2001, that`s not the point. Focus on the interplay between the two main characters as they endeavor to out-manipulate each other - Hanssen trying to control Eric through his wife, Eric trying to control Hanssen by exploiting his ego.

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

simply put "BORING" I kept dozing off. I wish I Stayed home and saved my money..

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

this movie is absolutely horrible!!!!! dont go see it..

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2007

Boring, I keep waiting for it to throw some twists in and it never did. But, I have to admit it was acted well.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

Boy, is it fun!

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

4 stars. Chris Coper was great.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

most boring movie EVER

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

It`s MEATBALLS MEETS MINORITY REPORT!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

It was the best spy movie i have ever seen!! Masterpiece!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

This movie was very boring, it didn`t have any movement in flow, it was just a constant flow from beginning to end with no up and downs. The religious part of the movie made it especially boring

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

Unlike Catch me if you can, this film expressed no coy cat and mouse wit. It was terrible. Save your ten bucks.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

THIS MOVIE WAS A WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME.. DON`T BOTHER.. IT SUCKS..

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

If a thriller has no car chases, explosions, etc, which is fine in a really good dramatic piece, then the drama should be ratcheted up a notch...unfortunately this is pretty mild with the ending given to you at the begining then going "2 months earlier", so the lack of suspense detracted from this well acted but ultimately "a little slow" movie.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

The best sports movie of the year -- period.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

The story was not about Hanssen but the young detective who seemed fictionalized to make a story for TV. The true story has so much more intersting things in it which never got in this account. They could have written a better script. Chris Cooper is one of the best character actors around, but this was not his role. He didn`t have the attitude of superiority that Hanssen had - his ego was just not big enough. Overall, a flawed production, poorly written and cast, and not very good editing. Of course, if the editors aren`t give good film, they can`t be expected to produce a masterpiece. This should be a MOW or direct to video/DVD.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

A modern-day LOGAN`S RUN -- and just as gripping.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

Accually prety good ! great thriller ! I recommend it !

Change Location