Bowling for Columbine

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bowling for Columbine Movie Poster

4.04 / 5

User rating: 4.04

Based on 7256 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 4.04 69.99%
  • User rating: 4.04 5.31%
  • User rating: 4.04 2.55%
  • User rating: 4.04 3.20%
  • User rating: 4.04 18.95%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2006

Some cool stuff, you know?

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2005

Very Inspiring

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004

Stupid. I can`t believe people are so easily duped. There wasn`t a word of truth in this film. It was all done through crafty editing -- all of it. Moore is a dangerous person.

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2004

a wonderful eye opening movie that every one should watch

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2004

Really sad story but gret movie

User review rating: 0 March 07, 2004

the most amazing and inspiring movie which made me think of our neighbours down south...

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2003

best movie ever! everyone should watch it i can`t even put what i have to say in to words. watch the film! im sure every person that wrote about this but couldn`t put everything they thought in to words. Something has to happen. I hope the americans realize that. it`s sad! congratulations to Moore!Please don`t shoot me for putting my email address down :(?!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2003

An excellent documentary ... sad, scarey and funny in turns, and always entertaining. Moore is such a good storyteller, even when it`s the truth he`s telling ...

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2003

SAD for my friends and neighbors shouth of the border.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2003

Although it shouldn`t be classified as a "documentary", it still gets us thinking about concerning issues not only in America, but in society in general. It should not be a documentary because it is only from the point of view of one man who is extremely biased towards America. That being said, it is still a great movie and is a nice change from the usual feature film.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2003

Tells truth about america, I loved it, Fantastic movie.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2003

Full of lies -- the movie is obviously faked so that you believe what he wants you to believe -- how easily were you manipulated watching it? He sets things up and then passes them off as being true, but it`s actually acted out first. So obvious. What a crock. This isn`t a documentary. It`s a work of fiction.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2003

.........Stupid..........Dumb............boring.........

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2003

Excellent movie. Well thought out docu-thesis.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2003

This movie is amazing. For Michael Moore to have the courage to confront such contriversial issues (including Charlton Heston`s) is just admirable. Whoever disliked the movie either have some denial issues towards the actual country`s state or can`t recognize an outbreaking movie when they see it. Keep `em coming Michael!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2003

excellent... emotional.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2003

This movie is a MUST SEE! So inventive, MIcheal Moore deserved that OSCAR! Go SEE IT AMAZING!!!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2003

Manipulative, perpetuates a lot of common myths, little sourced information.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2003

I have never seen a better film that makes you think than Bowling for Columbine. The film never fails to tell the truth. There were lots of moving, disturbing and very funny scenes. The animated "history scene" was a scream. Micheal Moore so diserved that Oscar for Best Documentary Feature.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2003

finally a documentary that`s not scared to reveal the truth

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2003

amazing!

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

Excellent film. Serious and yet he makes it funny! I liked it.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2003

i thought it was superb and ace im from england :d

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2003

this is an amazing movie, it really makes you think about all the violence in the world around us. it was wonderfully directed and was a joy to watch. my one question is, Why does the director always choose to look like a slob?

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2003

A brillant and thought provoking film. Now you will understand why the American are so paronoid.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2003

absolutely brilliant! the greatest documentary i have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

Excellent film!! Very amusing as well as heartwrenching in some parts.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2003

Sadly educational

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2003

Best documentary feature film I have ever seen. Moore cuts through US propaganda to deliver an important message. In a perfect world this film would help Americans wake up and see what a sad state their society is in.

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2003

Awesome look into whats happening in america and why we should keep our gun policy.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2003

Moore reveals the pervasion of fear, racism and rampant consumerism that lie at the root of a murderous culture. That he could use the medium of popular culture to weave this together is quite ingenious. Hopefully it will reach more people and make them stop and think...

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2003

Well told story. Constantly intriguing and quite insightful.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2003

It is humorous and powerful, it`s a terrific film and very educational. It really pin points the deepest, most contraversial news in US history, and face-off with the most hidden fears of the US with a humorous touch. Although I have doubts that it exaggerates a bit too much in some of the information given.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

This is a movie every north American should have to see.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2003

It was a thought provoking film which touches the fibric of national and behvioural difference. It allows for a better understanding of senseless violence within society.

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2003

It was very informative I liked it a lot.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2003

Alternately hilarious and gut-wrenching, this film is a fearless reflection of real life in America as opposed to the BS Hollywood feeds us.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2003

The most powerful movie I`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2003

Amazing mvoie. I couldn `t believe some of the stuff that was brought to the surface in this movie. A huge applause to Mr. Moore for having the courage to make this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2003

Best movie evar!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2003

A wonderful eye-opener for all of us movie goers.Finally something that informs and entertains us at the same time--even has the teary eyed element to bring all the emotions into play. Will definitely see this one again.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2003

This film is over-rated. A piece of propoganda that should be seen for what it is.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2003

Such a Powerful documentary, with it`s brillant use of satire it made you laugh but still got such a thoughtful message through to the audience. Something most comedies are unable to do to. Bravo Michael Moore, I feel a little more intelligent after seeing your movie.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

London, On. does have this movie playing :p its actaully at rainbow cinemas and its cheap to, it was packed when i went i was surprised, but yes this was an awesome movie, and since your from london, you`ll get a kick out of the parts in Sarnia, On. which is so close to home, check it out before its gone ;)

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2003

Bowling for Columbine should be seen by every North American.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

should be stardard viewing for all Americans....

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2002

This is an amazing and brilliant movie! It is an eye opener with truth that is never shown in the media!

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2002

Sad. Funny. A truly fascinating film. Idealizes Canada a bit but hey, who`s complaining! lol

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2002

I loved it! Its incredible that a film could address such a serious issue, appeal to the masses, create humour, make it so easy to absorb and truly educate its audience. After seeing this movie I felt as though I had wasted my money on everything before.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2002

just awesome!

Change Location