Boogeyman

Thank you for rating this movie!

Boogeyman Movie Poster

2.75 / 5

User rating: 2.75

Based on 6210 votes and 141 reviews


  • User rating: 2.75 39.17%
  • User rating: 2.75 2.25%
  • User rating: 2.75 3.45%
  • User rating: 2.75 4.97%
  • User rating: 2.75 50.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 141

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2006

One of the saddest excuses of a movie! SO VERY BAD!!! WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE TODAY!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2006

It was great, the reason it wasn`t perfect is cause the ending was kinda abrupt

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2006

EMMMEEEEHHHH ITS SO0O0O0O SCARY I COULDNT GO 2 SL33P DAT NITE BUT ITSSS HEKKKKTTIIIKKKKKKK

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

ALL TIME WORST MOVIE! SUCH A STUPID STORY! JUST STUPID! BUT THE WORD `STUPID` DOESN`T EVEN SEEM TO JUSTIFY THIS MOVIE`S STUPIDITY!

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

This movie was ok. Some parts were scary. Some parts were just weird. It didn`t make a lot of sense.

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2005

Awsome!

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2005

pretty much the worst movie ever...good idea but just didnt work out at all.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2005

SO VERY BAD!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2005

A really scary moive! great effects

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2005

I think it was an awsome movie! And for all ya`ll who say it didn`t make any sense,it was dumb, or it`s stupid how the boogyman travels through portals! Well u`re just plain dumb!For one the makes a tone of sense it is about a kid who`s dad told him the story of the boogeyman so, the kid got scared of closets and, the boogeyman doesn`t travel through portals he travels through the closets and goes to other places to take the people that mean something to Tim! So, really it makes alot of sense you just have to try to understand it! I think Barry Watson did an out standing job!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think Barry Watson is Hott!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2005

Scary, surprisingly original, and with way more going on than would seem on the surface, after a slow-moving and derivitive first ten minutes or so, Boogeyman turns into one of the better horror movies of the last few years - and it`s been a Great last few years for horror!

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2005

I think this film was very scary at the beginning,but the end was so tipical and disappointing. Not this was the best film i`ve ever seen, but i didn`t mind that I watched. But now I hate the cupboards.... :-))

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

Barry Watson is super sexy and has a great personality

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2005

I Love you Barry Watson...............I mean it too, i really do i can`t go 5 minutes without looking at your picture!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

Totally Graet!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2005

LOVe IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Higly Recomended to anyone!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2005

OMG, Barry Watson has to be the best actor in the world! not to mention, the sexiest! Also, i would really like to meet him, he`s my favorite person in the whole universe! that would be My WISH, Is to see Barry Watson, even if it`s only for a second, not just because he`s a great actor, and the sexiest Man on Earth, but because i also think he`s the bravest! to over come evrything he had to in his life, i couldn`t imagine, anyone Better, he`s the greatest, i know this because i love him, no not in the fan loves actor way, i honestly do, and Barry if your reading this i do thnk your the Best! I honestly think i would do anything just to meet y

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

Barry Watson is a really good actor!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

SO VERY BAD!!! The movie makes no sense. It`s dumb. The Boogey Man can travel through portals and then... exactly and then nothing. The movie is STUPID. Barry Watson needs to face his fear. He goes back to his house and he litterally just faces his fear. That`s it! There`s no story! Oh yeah, and there`s dead children everywhere. It`s a whole bunch of random insignificance. There is no story. It`s VERRY VERRY BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

I absolutly Recomend this movie and i have to say Barry watson is the sto overcome evrything in his life like that was awsome and it was very uplifting i would really like to meet him one day, and he

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

I think this was the absolutly Best Movie in the History of movies and you people say it wasn`t is dumb because this movie is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo scary and there is Really GREATTTTTTtt acting It. I want to meet Barry Watson and congradulate him MySELF I LOve this Movie ANd I would Really LIke to Meet Barry Watson some day because i think he is great and can ovecome anything so all yall haters back off of him, because he`s my favorite actor in the wrld not to mention the sexiest man in the whole world, so thank you Barry for making this Movie Possible

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

This movie must be one of the worst movies I have ever seen in my entire life.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

BAD BAD BAD!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

It`s amazing for a movie with no story to actually last for over an hour.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

Concidering it`s called "Boogeyman" you`d think it couldn`t get any worse. You`d be wrong.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

This movie is a serious cry for help!!!

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

This movie`s plot was bad to begin with. Then all of a sudden it became a super random sci/fi story with VERY little logic and no purpose. Teleporting into hotel rooms, randomly ending up under a bed, it`s so dumb i don`t even want to start thinking about how it was even made.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2005

It`s a sad world we live in knowing that movies like this are actually made.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

I hope Barry Watson doesn`t know he`s in this. Money is one thing, dignity is another.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

It disgusts me that the movie exists. Oh ya, for for those of you that don`t understand, it`s very bad.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

I don`t have time to watch movies this bad. After seeing this movie I felt like a little part of me died inside. The scary thing about this movie is that I wasted 6.50$ on a ticket. The time it took for him to cout to 6 was the time it took for me to realize how horible this movies was. 1 2 3 4 5 BAD!!!

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

I can`t believe a movie this bad can be made and actualy make money.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Maybe the worst movie ever made.

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2005

Oh my God!!! Very bad. No...wait...terrible!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

if this movie is good than what`s bad?

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

Hmmm............................................................ STUPIDITY + NO STORY + DUMB PLOT + THE NAME BOOGEYMAN = BAD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

I should have known better. The trailer didn`t lie. "1, 2, 3, 4, 5, ...BOOGEYMAN!!! COMING SOON." SO DUMB! WHY DID I BOTHER? SAVE YOURSELVES! LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE!!!

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2005

WoW!!! I never knew a movie could get this bad.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2005

If your stupid enough to watch it, your stupid enough to like it. Wow, worst movie ever. WHY?

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2005

I thought it was the scariest movie I have seen since the Grudge. It has good acting and its agreat movie for scary movie lovers!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2005

Not even worth a rental fee.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2005

This movie is horrible! People keep on poping up and it takes about half an hour later to explain who they are! Plus it`s not scary, it doesn`t even make you jump at the leat little bit! The scariest part was when the guy and the little girl hold hands! EWW! Don`t waste your money or your time on this movie!

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2005

that`s great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 23, 2005

Great Acting, Great Movie

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

Not scary at all. The graphics were so fake. The point where you can actually see what the bogeyman looks like just totally ruined everything.

User review rating: 0 May 02, 2005

It was the greatest movie ever, scary and a good story. I hope more movie directors take a lesson from the guy who wrote and directed the movie and it doesn`t give me really bad nightmares there ok!!!!!!! From: Taylor M.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

not scary, but not a bad movie.

User review rating: 0 April 24, 2005

I thought that Boogyman was the coolest movie ever!!!! Icould watch it over and over again. My friend was afraid to turn off the lights after we watched it.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2005

not bad...i dont think i`d watch it again though

User review rating: 0 March 13, 2005

NO Don`t watch it, it is horrible and not worth watching!!

Change Location