Body of Lies

Thank you for rating this movie!

Body of Lies Movie Poster

3.69 / 5

User rating: 3.69

Based on 335 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.69 44.94%
  • User rating: 3.69 16.46%
  • User rating: 3.69 13.92%
  • User rating: 3.69 12.03%
  • User rating: 3.69 12.66%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

a pretty decent film

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2009

Great movie! Can't go wrong with Leonardo...highly recommended!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2009

The plot was poor for any actor. This is definitaley a renter or wait for it on T.V.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2008

nothing like i expected to see, great look at what is happening behind the scenes that we have seen through the eyes of the media .... though not a documentary rather an action, thriller it does paint a great different image of a never ending struggle.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2008

Fantastic Film/Docudrama, this is what is happening in the middle East NOW. This is a film about a crazy War. Someone here said the romantic bit was unnecessary. I say it is an integral part of what helps Roger Ferris make some (towards the end)of the decisions he makes. I like to think that he and the Nurse fall in Love and grow old together. Wonderful film, I say Bravo to Mr. Ridley Scott. He has done it again made an excellent Film on a very touchy subject.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2008

great acting, great movie

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2008

I really liked it. A little sad to think that something like the movie exists in the world today.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2008

Loved the movie. Lots of action and double dealing....

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2008

very good!!!

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2008

Solid. Visually enticing, great acting, no boring moments, fairly decent twist, worth seeing in the theatre.

User review rating: 0 October 26, 2008

Too much violence.

User review rating: 0 October 22, 2008

I really enjoyed this movie I saw it last night...I would defiantly recommend it!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

Well done!

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2008

Great movie. The low scores (1 or 2) must be coming from people who have not seen the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

Very entertaining spy-flick. Not top-notch, but still a great watch.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2008

An excellent movie with lots of action. Decap. deserves an Oscar.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

Absolutely fantastic movie; this is the world of today and they walk among us. This is reality

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

Better than most "terrorist" films that is weakened by a "saved by the bell" ending .Gritty film that suffers from the "Hollywood" ending.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

This movie was realistic and cannot be compared to movies like Eagle Eye. The acting was well done by the entire cast. I especially liked the actor who played the Jordanian agent named Hani (very charismatic)

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

those who say this movie isnt anything special dont really understand how well made this movie is very realistic

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

good movie ,,, nothing special

User review rating: 0 October 17, 2008

Sorry Leonardo and Russell - good acting but terrible movie script. Like watching a very long CNN report on middle east. I rarely want to get up and leave - but towards the end I felt like it.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2008

Russel Crowe was superb. Leo Dicaprio was good as usual, but not at his best. Sometimes an actor can only be as good as the lines he's been given I suppose. The story line, set direction and spectacularly filmed scenery made for an entertaining movie. signed - GWH

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

With all the junk out there today it's refreshing to not be able to figure out the plot before the small popcorn is gone. Sometimes a longer movie is better, more time to develope characters and plots. Two exceptional actors only lifted up the expierence.Title says it all, especially how we got over there in the first place.Remember "Wag the Dog".Well who's wagging us now.It's not Blood Diamond,but it'is happening now!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

Boring, no way should it be compared to Eagle Eye. There has to be more than a couple of mega stars to make the movie. I can compare this to The Women, baddddddd

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

I thought it was a very enjoyable movie. Both Russell Crowe and Leonardo DeCaprio were awesome, especially LDeC. Well worth going to. 4* LMD

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

I love it love it , awesome movie.Leonardo DiCaprio is one of the best actors ever. i didn't mind to sit for 2 hours , i actually didn't feel the time at all . i give it 5 stars

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

a little long, but worth the wait for a nice ending

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

I liked it! Comparatively, much better than Eagle Eye or Rightous Kill.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

Awesome. Twists and Turns everywhere, and just when you think ...

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

Very slow paced movie with very little action. 2 hours of wasted time...

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

Pretty good action sequences. Some of it goes beyond being believable but enjoyable 2 + hours.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

realygood

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

What a boring piece of crap !! Dont waste your money. Its another typical case of just because there are big time actors in it everyone assumes its so good..well it wasnt

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

Great movie.. from the beginning to the end

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2008

Absolutely loved this movie! Best movie of the year for me! Di Caprio is a damn good actor! A beautifully executed and intelligent movie!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

Two thumbs up!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

Great show; lots of action, time flies by with the action and story line. one of the best of the year so far...

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

Awesome acting by everyone! Some "funny" parts...other than that, everyone did a superb job in acting. Pay attention to the movie as it CAN be a bit confusing...

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

A outstanding performance by Leonardo Dicaprio. A great movie with alot of actions and twists and turns.A must see.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

Leo is an amazing actor!!! great movie!

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

A VERY VERY VERY GOOD MOVIE 5XXXXX STARS.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

Full of action, and will get you wanting more after every scene. Di Caprio and Crowe bomb it together with great chemistry. Definetely a four star!! Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 October 12, 2008

AWESOME MOVIE! LEONARDO AT HIS BEST! ENJOYED THE WHOLE MOVIE! CINEMATOGRAPHIE WAS AMAZING!

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

not again "terrorist theme" based movie... first Iron man..then eagle eye and now this one.. can't Hollywood think of some new threat to the mankind.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

Its a really good movie, but the only problem is, its too long so be prepared to sit in your seats for 2hrs.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

One of the Best Movie of this year. Leo + Ridley + Crowe = Entertainment :) Don't Miss it.

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2008

lots of action and good storyline

Change Location