Blackhat

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.65 / 5

User rating: 2.65

Based on 40 votes and 18 reviews


  • User rating: 2.65 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.65 20.00%
  • User rating: 2.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.65 5.00%
  • User rating: 2.65 50.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 2 April 07, 2015

Potentially good plot but never comes together. Seems like most of the movie was pieced together from rehersal footage by an amateur editor! Terribly directed, edited and half-heartedly acted...

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2015

It was contemporary and interesting and very exciting to watch!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2015

GARBAGE.......worst movie I've seen in years. Corny lines,predictable scenes and brutally bad acting....this was a Chinese B movie. Save your money. :(

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2015

A very bad movie. I dont say that much but this movie was probably the worst I have seen in quite sometime....

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2015

great movie. scarier considering south korea had a nuclear power plant hacked

User review rating: 4 January 23, 2015

agree with the mystified comment. Movie was actually not bad, worth watching

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2015

AWESOME!

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2015

Slow to get going. Not much better through out!

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2015

Bad movie, makes no sense at all.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2015

WOW, what garbage, the "bad guy" manages to hack into a nuclear reactor from the internet, which takes skill because there isn't one nuclear reactor connected to the internet or any external network. The bad guys end game, flood an open pit tin mine, to cause a shortage because I guess that one mine produces more than the thousands of other tin mines..... don't waste your time or money. I will hand it to the hero, they made it look like he almost knew what computer code was.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2015

Bad bad bad. Try this for the plot: the cyber terrorists cause the pumps in a nuclear reactor to fail, resulting in a meltdown. They do this as a trial run for the big one: to cause the pumps in a dam to fail, flooding a large open pit tin mine (yes, tin), causing a shortage of tin, causing the price to spike on the stock market, and for the bad guys to make huge profits. Wow!

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2015

ONE OF THE WORST MOVIES I HAVE EVER SEEN!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2015

SAVE YOUR MONEY, all the 1 star reviews are correct, it was awful, I don't know what Chris Hemsworth and Viola Davis were thinking!

User review rating: 4 January 18, 2015

I am as usual mystified by the negative reviews. I saw an excellent movie that was mostly quite possible. Those who could not follow the plot must be idiots to be honest. It was perfectly easily followed by my asian girlfriend who has trouble with English. Much better screenplay than at least two other blockbusters showing at the same cinema complex that I have recently seen. It was a fun date with girlfriend-except for the theater food. They have to pick that up.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2015

I made the terrible mistake of looking at the review stars and not the individual reviews. This is NOT a five start movie, I'd prefer not to give it one star. Truly one of the worst I've seen for a while, and a sad waste of a date night and two hours of my time. It felt like a b rated movie with a poor, guessable story line and non dimensional actors.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2015

The first 5 minutes had really cool special effects of data passing through a computer but then when they had to start telling a story I could not figure it out. It was so unbelievable you could hear people laughing in the theatre as the movie was a joke. Why does Hollywood make junk like this and then market it as some great movie for people to waste our money on. Should a car manufacturer be able to market a hot sports car that has a lawnmower engine? This is by far one of the worst movies I have ever seen - if you can call it that!

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2015

Absolutely awful! The story was all over the place and the plot was so lacking. The potential was there but after about 20 minutes it lost me and for the following 100 minutes I was praying for the end ot come quick. Don't waste your time or money - if you can watch it for free try it otherwise take a pass.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2015

Other than Chris Hemsworth, this movie was sooooo bad. It's completely unbelievable action combined with a drippy love story that made me cringe. Skip this one for sure!

Change Location