Big Fish

Thank you for rating this movie!

Big Fish Movie Poster

4.38 / 5

User rating: 4.38

Based on 10484 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 4.38 82.95%
  • User rating: 4.38 1.57%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.73%
  • User rating: 4.38 0.38%
  • User rating: 4.38 14.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 82

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2009

i think this movie will rock not just cuz i like Miley cuz i dont Miley rock but i dont really like her songs that much i cant wait till me and my friend emliy or reagan can/will wach this movie together

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2007

return to fantasy

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2006

It`s the kind of movie you will watch over and over, and each time you will find something new. Albert Finney is brilliant, as usual!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2006

cool! many "quotable quotes" but really, it`s about life

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2006

The best movie of 2003!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2005

Great movie. I honestly didn`t think I would like it as much as I did.

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2005

this was a really good movie!!! when it first came out i thought it looked stupid, but when i watched it I changed my mind!!!! go see this

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

amazing movie honestly this movie is tottaly electrifying. very enjoyable this movie diserved the best picture oscar i cant believe it didnt win it! but this movie has everything...comedy, drama, romance,action,sad content and more imagination then any other movie i`ve seen.ewan mcgregor is absolutely amazing.tim burton is the absolute best director.5 stars and two thumbs up.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

Fantasy and reality come together in this film to create a synchronicity that draws the audience into the "real" world of Edward Bloom. It`s a movie I will watch over and over; that is the best compliment I can give any movie. I still wonder how Danny Devito scratched behind his ear with his foot, but I NEVER want to see him naked again! ;)

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2004

This is a Tim Burton movie so expect it to be strange in parts. My 10 year old son stayed for the whole thing!!! but felt that some parts were boring. We enjoyed it from start to finish-it was a good story-best as a renter.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2004

it was great i love tim burtons works he`s great i love the nightmare before christmas and vincent lol frakenweenie..

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2004

It was a pretty cool movie. A lot different then I`m used to.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2004

an absolute nostalgia trip.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2004

An amazing film. Tim Burton has created yet another magical film. You will feel every emotion through out this film, and fall in love with every character. I cannot wait until I am able to see it again!

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2004

Absolutely Wonderful It was about storytelling so there were a whole bunch of genre`s in one film. It really makes you think about "real" in whole different way. 5 Stars. I am going to go see every Tim Burton movie now.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2004

It was an awesome movie, i guess if you like to listen to stories whether their made up or not...you`ll enjoy this movie. (plus it quite humourous.

User review rating: 0 March 20, 2004

Absolutely wonderful movie. It was about storytelling and so there are a whole bunch of genre`s in this one movie. It really makes you think about what`s real in a whole different way. Deffinitly one of my favourite movies.

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2004

I came, I saw, I laughed, I cried, I went home happy. A wonderfully told story for those of us who are blessed with older relatives with larger-than-life imaginations. It was romantic, funny, unbelievable and charming. However, if you are the type of person who needs things to logical and stories to be realistic, steer away from this movie. It`s an odd movie, but for me, thats what made is such a great movie. I give it a standing ovation.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2004

I recommend this movie to everyone, includeing YOU!!

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

ok

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2004

A well written and directed piece of filmwork. Once again, Tim Burton does not disappoint as he leads the audiance into a perfect mix of fantasy and real life. Great symbolism, visuals, characters and storyline.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2004

It`s a discrimination!!!

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

It affirms my belief that everyone has something special about his or her life.It proves the ripple theory. One person does something that affects some near him and they in turn affect someone else ad infinitum.

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2004

Tim Burton impressed me with this movie. I liked to be transported in a magnifisent dream, where all things are so realistic in the heads of many poeple, including me. In this movie, Burton show a new way of thinking, the children`s way. Sometimes poeples forget that they were children once and loose that kind of perception.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2004

I think the movie was great! i loved it. Simple story told in a lovely way!

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2004

A wonderfully whimsical story

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2004

it was good

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2004

Not Tim Burton`s usual, but... see it. Up until the middle of the film I felt quite disapointed with the movie, but as it progressed I liked it more and more. It does take a little time to get into it (too unbelievable and disjointed at the beginning), but in the end, the wait was worth it. Very moving. A tear slid down my cheek.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2004

great

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2004

Totally uplifting film, the cast was right for the storyline. I would recommend this flick to anyone.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2004

Great flick. Takes a little while to get going but hang in there. Its worth it. Albert Finney was a pleasent surprise {Hillarious} and Ewan McGregor was in top form as usual. A one of a kind movie.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2004

It ended on a question of what you would rather believe, a fantasitc story in which your father was more than a man, or the plainer truth that he was only a man? Charming movie that had you giggling at the over the top fish tales and then sad to see the conflict in his son. A good mix of fantasy and drama. even though this film is about a life that never truely happened it still seemed real enoguh to me. Now if only we could all enjoy such a fantastically rich life.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2004

This movie was great. A perfect mix of fantasy and reality.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2004

Ewan MacGregor is charming, as always. This movie is lots of fun.

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2004

ONE OF THE BEST FILMS OF THE YEAR! A MUST SEE

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2004

A brilliant concept done off the wall with great depth of story and character - Tim Burton meets the Cohen Brothers

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2004

some where between disney,and sci fi not going anywhere.

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2004

A wonderful movie! I went into the movie thinking that it wouldn`t be one that I might love, but it completely changed my mind! A beautiful story about life, love, and relationships between people. Creatively told, wonderful to watch visually, with lots of life lessons to catch if you sit back and enjoy........Although I don`t tend to like "odd" movies, this was great!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 24, 2004

Excellent movie! For those of you with half a brain and an ounce of emotion you will thoroughly enjoy this film. As an avid movie go`er it takes something more than a large marketing campaign to impress me...as far as films go this one is worth it`s wait in gold. See it!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2004

Absolutly a beautiful film. I would reccomend this to anyone!!! Well written, well acted and wonderful story!!! A++++++

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2004

Don`t walk out half way through! I almost did but it`s really a great awesome movie. A "Must See"!!!

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2004

Gorgeous film. Lovely story of father and son, and amazing idea. Humorous and touching. I plan to see this on again.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2004

I never saw it yet but it sounds stupid!

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2004

A wonderful movie, well written, visually dazzling, all around enchanting!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2004

By far the best movie I have seen in a while. Tim Burton has the great ability to bring fantasy to life in a way that no one else can.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

I`m going to buy the DVD so my Kids Can Watch it !!!!!!!!!!! Great MOVIE !!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

I thoroughly enjoyed this one. It was on one hand this strange wonderland of tall tales and on the other, the flow of a very real life story. I found it charming, compelling, and moving.

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

amazing, purely dazzling

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

Big Fish was the best movie I have seen in 2003! I walked away as the happiest guy in the world after seeing it!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2004

Loved this movie. Walked away thinking about all the little details and the life lessons that were subtly given. Society could learn a lot from this movie. It was well acted and directed as well.

Change Location