Behind Enemy Lines

Thank you for rating this movie!

Behind Enemy Lines Movie Poster

4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 1238 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 4.30 70.49%
  • User rating: 4.30 10.89%
  • User rating: 4.30 6.34%
  • User rating: 4.30 2.93%
  • User rating: 4.30 9.35%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2006

I absolutely L-O-V-E this movie, and even more so L-O-V-E Owen Wilson in this movie! Owen & Gene, don`t listen to the critics, listen to the FANS!!! We`re the ones who buy the tickets. FANTASTIC JOB, Guys!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2006

i absolutely adore owen in this movie.. he plays his part so well. definately a top movie. keep up the good work owen

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2006

it`s funny when Americans make their famous heroic films that only entartain us on a adrenaline level. However sometimes they need to show the audience the story behind the film. Im a serb and proud of it. Get the facts b4 u release these kinds of hating films that make u americans less favourite to the rest of the world with each passing day.

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2005

It was a FANTASTIC movie!!!!! I loved every minute of it!!!!!!! Owen Wilson is the besat and I loved him in this movie!!!

User review rating: 0 April 17, 2005

Owen Wilson did an EXCELLENT job in this movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

man this movie is great.owen wilson is always great.the action in this one is just superb. any1 who trashed this movie needs some therapy because this movie is amazing!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2005

Kept my husband awake..no snoring here!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

Owen Wilson is the best. He has this great look and he uses it well.The action in the movie is amazing.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

awesome movie... i love it... it happened in my country.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

Its light-camera-action! Im on the move for this action movie, series or stories, fighting scenes, guns, camou, guerillas and bombs all aroun, where I get to see the picture of real stuffs actually happenings somewhere, even in movies. Owen plays tough, real, full courage, confidence in where he stands in this movie, though upsets to lose a great friend on the field, pursuing him to go up and not to give up, thats real heart! I hope to meet Owen one day, not to look into, but hopefully... Wanna share some of his experiences in this movie..

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2003

hi, behind enermy lines is the best movie in the world and i have watched it about a hundred times.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2002

the best

User review rating: 0 October 06, 2002

Amazing Movie! Takes action to the next level!

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2002

I hear this was suppose to be a true story. If it is, its very exagerated. All those stunts, come on.

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2002

It was one of the best movies I have ever seen. The casting was great. Gabriel Macht is the best, he`s fine.Owen Wilson is a great actor.

User review rating: 0 May 17, 2002

Entertaining, exciting, an amazing thrill ride

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2002

Entertaining! A good, mindless and totally politically incorrect entertaining action flick.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2002

i like it it was good but i would not put it on my top ten

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2002

I thought it was great. I was on the edge of my seat. I think the actors did a terrific job. I think Owen Wilson was perfectly suited for the role. He was more beleivable than say a Ben Affleck type. I think his nose is fine and makes him stand out from all the pretty boy actors coming out of Hollywood. I love the way this movie was shot.

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2002

its a good thrill ride....yall hsould chek it out at an imax theatre or sth...ull b off ur seat....1 of dem best war type moo-vs ive seen...

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2002

i didn`t like the move

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2002

it waz the best movie ive ever seen...ITS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2002

DA BEST MIVIE MAN

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2002

The flick was money$$$$$$$$$$$$$!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2002

it waz the best movie ive ever seen...ITS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2002

I really enjoyed the movie, Not too immpressed with Owen`s acting but other then that it was a good movie.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2001

*5* STARS!!! Having served in the region with NATO I believe that this movie is quite accurate. Fantastic job... this must have been filmed in Bosnia or somewhere around that region, in Europe. A must see movie if you are looking for realism!

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2001

This what you people sow wos not clouse to the true stori.They show Serbin people like a animals who just kill.However Amerians won and noting speial happend.And movie is not even a 2 stars

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2001

best directed movie of the year in a unique style.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2001

Great movie, definitely 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2001

This was a nice entertaining movie. However, Owen Wilson was the wrong actor for the part.. he s too much of a momy s boy with pouty lips.. doesnt even act his part well. An ideal actor would be Ben Afleck (someone more manly ). Besides you need an actor to better pair up with Gene Hackman who already has a strong presence. Other than that major flaw, the movie is pretty entertaining (although quite surreal), but the effects and the screen play is pretty cool.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2001

This was a Fantastic Movie!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2001

what a load of patriotic americanism. no matter how heroic a person is, you can not dodge bullets and shrapnel. mildly entertaining.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2001

very cool

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2001

It is not a 4 star moive, it should be lower than that.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2001

Really good movie, exciting to say the least! The SAM f-18 chase scene was worth the price of admisson

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2001

I myself thought it was a very good movie.Very good acting and lots of suspence and action.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2001

Very good movie.It tells lots abaut war in Bosnia and who was who!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2001

very predictable. the only saving grace was the action sequences...they were quite good

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2001

Takes one into the action.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2001

It s a well made movie. Gene Hackman and Owen Wilson were spectacular but they have to do something about his nose...it was annoying.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2001

good movie...puts you behind the seat...

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2001

Last fighting scene was very realistic, like in Rambo movies

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2001

WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2001

Great action - a real rush!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2001

The editing between shots to make the intense scenes faster and the muted colours made it look more real and of course the stuttery camera. :) The way the movie was made is really good. Though some scenes could ve used some spot lighting or a little more contrast, but I understand why they stripped the protective coating on the lens to give that realistic war look. Some scenes could have been better.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2001

Everyone has different opinions I thought it was ok i guess..

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2001

amazing, tons of action and good acting

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2001

Pretty good, but not as good as Spy Game. Could have used more jet fighting. Jet vs. Jet combat rules.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2001

The movie is so stupid!! Do not waste your money

Change Location