Because of Winn-Dixie

Thank you for rating this movie!

Because of Winn-Dixie Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 782 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 75.31%
  • User rating: 4.32 5.56%
  • User rating: 4.32 6.38%
  • User rating: 4.32 1.76%
  • User rating: 4.32 10.99%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2007

she is hot

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

I really didn`t think that this movie was very good. If you`ve ever read the book, then you`ll know that they completely changed some of it around. I was very disappointed with this. On the bright side, the actors did a fairly good job and the dog was a really good actor. 3 stars

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2006

Love can conquer sadness, loneliness and can bring people together, just ask Winn-Dixie.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

I loved this movie!

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

This was a great movie *NOT*

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2005

Great

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2005

This touched me

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

excellent movie

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2005

very good family movie but the commercials make it look funnier than it is. It`s about 75% drama/story and 25% funny. My son left the room during Matthews solo and he never came back. Bring kleenex.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2005

I am a total "Beacause Of Winn Dixie" fan. I have the book and I saw the movie. If you ask me how good it was my answer would be "AMAZING!!!!!" It is the #1 movie. Go see it!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2005

The book is absolutely amazing, and the movie spoiled everything! The only good actress in the movie is the newcomer AnnaSophia Robb and the dog Winn-Dixie! I just hate it when there`s a perfectly clean book and they have to add stupid humour to impress any bored kids! Great job, AnnaSophia! Wish your co-stars were much better! Welcome back Eva Marie Saint!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2005

I read the bokk and I thought it was awsome! i loved the pics in the middle!

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

great movie!! go see it!!

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2005

Great movie, one of my favourites

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

Garbage

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

Wow what a bad movie. It dragged on and on and on, and honestly i wish i could have back my wasted time.

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2005

hate it

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

Good movie so go see it

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2005

no violence. just a feel good movie. we need more of these movies.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

there were no scary parts with monsters? I heard it was like boogeyman with car chases and comedy better than meet the fockers overall ok movie 8-10 stars would of been 9 if it had scary parts

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Love the book, so you should see the movie!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2005

Lovely story well told. The young female lead left lots to be desired, just wasn`t strong enough to carry the part. Dave Matthews was amazing as was Cicely Tyson ... such strong characters with interesting lives. The dog wasn`t listed in the credits, what`s up with that?

User review rating: 0 March 10, 2005

its a really cool movie call me

User review rating: 0 March 05, 2005

I haven`t seen the movie yet, but I just wanted to say that I read the book a few years back and it was pretty good. If the movie resembles the book, than it should be good too.

User review rating: 0 March 04, 2005

Heartwarming family story - preachy at times, and about 45 minutes too long.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

Loved this movie heartwarming simple and sweet and nice change from whats out there for movies. Great family movie and great for all ages to see.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2005

Great Movie! 1,000,000 stars!

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2005

I loved this movie. It contains a lot of lessons for young people to learn to live by---if they will just liston. The dog is wonderful and the rest of the cast is, too. Just a good clean family film.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2005

I loved it and also the other ladies that went with me!!A WONDERFUL family and feel good movie that all should see and learn the good lessons from it..thank you very much for decent family films!!!fjhw

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2005

THIS MOVIE ROCKS!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

A heartwarming movie about a lonely girl bringing people together.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Great coming of age movie. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

wonderful to see a movie with values for living !!! what a joy to see this movie !!! wish we had more movies like this.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

Really cute movie. The girl did a terrific job for her first movie and the supporting cast was excellent.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2005

That dog smiled too much the graphics were corng and the store clerk was kinda dumb

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

wow is all i have 2 say!!!!!!! perfect movie 100000000000000000000000000000000000 stars!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2005

i think this movie should be carried on from generation to generation" i was very interestidein such a book, i think the movie will be the same.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

A very excellent movie! The storyline still sticks to the book which is what i liked. very well done and hats off to Jeff Daniels and AnnaSophia Robb!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

A GREAT FAMILY FILM!!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

Creativity is lacking in most new movies but there is never anything wrong with re-inventing the imagination. People as well as children should be taught to beleive in the magic of life. Way to go, I hope to see it soon and share it with a friend even if it is a dog. Excelent choice of actors and it seems the children in the movie are not acting only beleiving.

Change Location