Because I Said So

Thank you for rating this movie!

Because I Said So Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 600 votes and 51 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 49.43%
  • User rating: 3.79 19.77%
  • User rating: 3.79 9.13%
  • User rating: 3.79 3.80%
  • User rating: 3.79 17.87%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 51

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2011

Extremely helpful article, pelase write more.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2008

I just loved this movie I have it a home now. I love Diane Keaton's work, she is very funny. Now the new guy Gabriel Macht is WOW! I just loved how he worked in the movie and his dad also. I hope that the movie people will see the talent this young man has. I sure did see it. Thank you

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2007

I only saw this movie on DVD. I enjoyed it emensly. I love Mandy Moore movies and she is such a fantastic charactor in this movie and it's like they say "Because I said so"

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

Cute movie. Saw it with my ten year old daughter and my mother. A lot of adult humour. Might not be suitable for younger audiences or ones that have inquiring minds.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2007

Magnificent

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2007

This movie was so good! Mommas take your daughters to see it!

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

Deff. a movie you wanna see with your girls. Dont even think a guy would want to see this=). I know i loved the movie !

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2007

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. A chick-flick to be sure. Keaton was great, as usual.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

trrible movie keaton was a disgrace as a mother, condisending, crude, promoting her daughters sex with 2 different suitors.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2007

This was an amazing movie! I enjoyed it immensely! Outstanding performaces from Diane Keaton and Mandy Moore, I honestly love both of them so much. They made the whole movie. Definetly worth seeing, so if you havent seen it go you are missing out!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

very good movie if u want to take your mom and gf i did they loved i thoguth it was ok very funny

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2007

GOD AWFUL sssooooooo ssllloooooooowww you felt you`d die before anything happened. NOTHING EVER did happen. I swear the movie was nine hours long. Indescribably bad acting and script. See this ONLY if your a social reject, masochist and retarded.

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

A great "chick flick" to go to with sisters, moms, girlfriends. Makes you thankful for your own Mother!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

Worst movie of the year, well maybe the last 10 years!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

I think Diane Keaton is fabulous in this movie!!! And she is very believable as a modern overprotective mother. I understand totally being single and how hard it is to find the right guy! I went to see this movie with my mom because she is also a Diane Keaton fan and we laughed so hard, she almost didn`t make it to the bathroom. Funny, charming, enlightening and a pleasure to see!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2007

I loved this movie! It was adorable. Funny, sweet, hearwarming.. I`m buying it for sure :)

User review rating: 0 February 17, 2007

Really good and funny.

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2007

This was a great funny comedy with good intentions. Its quite rare to see positive movies nowadays that make you feel good when you come out. It was funny, had the romance, and showed great relationships among sisters and mother and daughter.. I loved it!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

This movie is light, funny and fun to watch. The cast is wonderful and talent. It was a very enjoyable film and I recommend it to any who just wants to sit back relax and laugh!

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

Why shouldn`t you see this movie? BECAUSE I SAID SO! Do not waste your movie money on this. I was lucky the picture in the theatre was blurry and I was able to get my money back. Considering the movie was free I still want my money back....I`ll never be the same.

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

I should have paid attention to the `warning` comments of others. While I like `feel good` movies, this one was very poorly done. The story line had potential but the Keaton character was annoying and unbelievable. The story was drawn out and I looked forward to "The End". A 4 or a 5. My girlfriend was more generous and gave it a 6. Wait until it comes out on DVD if you really want to see this one. db

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

HORRIBLE. The worst movie so far this year. Mandy Moore and Diane Keaton r soooo annoying and fake. The movie is only 101 minutes long but it feels like forever..........Do not see it, unless u love pretentious, bubbly, happy, cliche, bad acting and overrall bad movies.

User review rating: 0 February 12, 2007

I thought the movie was awful. There was no plot...it didn`t flow and Diane Keaton was so annoying I walked out of the theatre.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

This movie was heart-warming.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2007

I didn`t like the controling mother but otherwise it was a great movie very entertaining it made me laugh and laugh. Go see it is worth it!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

Please listen to me on this one....I`m telling you this because I like you. I don`t want to see you in pain. Because I Said So is one of the worst films I`ve ever seen. Diane Keaton is shrill, spastic and annoying. The film`s plot is disjointed, unfunny and not entertaining in the least. You may be saying to yourself "But I`m not expecting much - I just was a little light fluff entertainment". That`s what I said. Trust me - it really is that bad that it disappoints your wildly low expectations. Do yourself a favour, stay home! This movie is terrible. If I can make you reconsider seeing this film, I have done my job. Warn your

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

This is one of the worst movies I`ve ever seen and I see a lot of movies. The acting is so "over the top" and as far as I`m concerned not in the least funny..........just not believable from start to finish. Don`t go to this disaster, don`t even rent it!

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

I loved this movie. I thought it was hilarious, and heartfelt at the same time. It was great. I love Diane Keaton and thought she did and excellent job. And it helps that Gabriel Macht was in it too cause hes hot!LOL

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

This movie scared me in a very funny way. I relate all too well with the mother`s role and I`m only 31. Do you think my daughter will have it rough? Let`s hope.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

I think it was a rwally good movie, i probably wouldn`t buy it but it was very enjoyable and it beat staying home to do homework.haha

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

Very Funny, Kept me entertained.

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

Unrealistic to the point of stupidity, which I don`t think was the intent so not worth the price! A few funny parts, mostly by the dog!

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2007

This movie was so bad that I wanted to take my wn life. And do you want to know why? Because I said so. Diane Keaton couldn`t have been more anoying and as for Mandy Moore she needs to rethink her acting career. I highly recommend that you don`t waste your money seeing this horrible movie.

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

A decent movie. 6/10. I think we`re all over the same-old-story chick flicks and need to experience something new!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

Embarrassingly Funny!!!

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2007

A refreshing movie. The acting was great and it was lots of fun from the beginning to end. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it!!

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

This one is definitely a renter. Diane Keaton`s hysterical overacting throughout the movie will be irritating and insulting to a mature audience. Surprisingly great performances delivered by Mandy Moore and Gabriel Macht. Together with a strong supporting cast, they managed to save this film from being a complete disaster.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

This movie is not very good. It seemed like all the women in the theatre liked it and the men could hardly wait for it to end. The plot is so predictable and the acting is mediocre at best.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2007

This may be the best movie Mandy Moore has ever made!

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

The critics really ripped this movie apart. I thought it was a great movie. As a 30 year old single woman I could really relate.

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

This is a movie every MAN needs to see!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

I thought that Because I said so was funny, actually hilarious. I thouroughly enjoyed it...it`s the kind of movie that you can watch over and over again. I also could see it happening which makes it even funnier... The perfect movie to go see especially if you have a mom...lol

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

I went and saw this movie with my mom. We both enjoyed the movie. Its been awhile since a movie made me laugh as much as this one. In the movie you almost wanted to hate the role that Diane Keaton was playing. But she had her heart in the right place. And it all works out in the end. Go see it. You will laugh!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

Really Really Really Great!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

I like this movie because it had the enthusing Lauren Graham in it.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

Very entertaining and lots of laughs. Diane Keaton`s character is a bit over the top for the first 1/4 or so and a bit unrealistic that an intelligent women with close relationships with her daughters would not listen to their requests. But that is a minimal critisism as the movie really scores high in the laughs and and strong character overall. Worth a see as a date movie, but could save your money and wait to rent as well.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

very insightful themes

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

I enjoyed this movie. I loved the bond between mother and daughters. Over contolling mother trying to make sure that her youngest daughter doesn`t follow in her lonely footsteps.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2007

It was hilariously entertaining. More of a mother-daughter movie. Still very funny.

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

If you are a girl, grab your girls and check this movie out, my sis and me went and we laughed our butts off and cried our eyes out...so great!

Change Location