Beauty Shop

Thank you for rating this movie!

Beauty Shop Movie Poster

2.99 / 5

User rating: 2.99

Based on 1262 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 2.99 46.89%
  • User rating: 2.99 2.47%
  • User rating: 2.99 1.67%
  • User rating: 2.99 0.96%
  • User rating: 2.99 48.01%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2011

Loved it! One of my favorite movies! Having trouble finding a copy of it to buy from either Blockbuster or Rogers--what's with that?!

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2006

boring and cheesy - ought to have been better considering everyone involved with teh pic. Q. Latifah is very good, but there is simply no material for her in this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2006

i think paige hurd and Queen Latifah are amazing actors

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2005

Very funny, with loads of laughs! I thoroughly enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Rather cute..rent it for all the A-list actors. Story and comedy fall short. Queen Latifa plays the same type of character as in "Taxi" but that movie was much better

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2005

Cheap Laughs, Not Worth For Even Renting

User review rating: 0 May 19, 2005

Queen Latifa is soooo boring. My mom was literally very upset after seeing this terrible movie. It was the same kind of comedy you see in every Latifa film, crappy. She is always acting like she`s so cool and hip when in reality she`s fat, boring and repetative like there`s no tomorrow.

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2005

this movie roxs its the best movie i ever seen in this year 2004

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2005

.... for the love of god almighty HOW DID THIS GET IN THEATRES?!?

User review rating: 0 April 21, 2005

ILOVE THE MOVIE IT`S GREAT

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

STUPID period.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

i hate this movie even though i watched it 3 times in theatres

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2005

From the producers of Barbourshop and Bringing Down the House. That should tell you enough, but I must go on... Queen Latifah plays the same character in every movie, am I the only one that has noticed? She thinks she`s so funny, trying to be in a "hip-cool" mood all the time... it`s not funny at all, it`s boring to watch. If I were her I wouldn`t make another movie ever again.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2005

really good movie..

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2005

If all of the plot and close to funny moments are given away in the trailer,why watch the movie?

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2005

Just another comedy making fun of "dumb-ass" white people. It`s not funny, it`s boring!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2005

i thought that this movie was boring... not worth seein in theatres for sure.... save ur money and go watch Sin City!!

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2005

This is a movie with spunk

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2005

BEAUTY SHOP IS EVEN MORE HILARIOUS THAN BARBERSHOP!!! THE CAST IS GREAT!!!

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2005

i think anything queen latifah acts in is wonder ful i cant wait to see it

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2005

In my humble opinion this movie is way better than the second barbara shop movie. It`s funny and moving. It`s worthy of your 9.95.****/****

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

boring boring boring boring

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

hmm.. boring..its like the barber shop but queen latifah plays Ice Cube ahahaha

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2005

I loved this movie, it is so funny, Queen Latifah is such a great actress. I give it two thums way up and 5 out of 5 stars, i already can`t wait for it to come out on dvd.

Change Location