Beasts of the Southern Wild

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.29 / 5

User rating: 3.29

Based on 210 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 3.29 11.43%
  • User rating: 3.29 16.19%
  • User rating: 3.29 63.81%
  • User rating: 3.29 6.67%
  • User rating: 3.29 1.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2013

moving, shocking & relevant

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2013

This little lady is amazing

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2012

NOT BAD

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2012

brilliant, creative, original

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2012

not bad! great visuals

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2012

great!

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2012

thanks for contributing. it's helped me udernsatnd the issues.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2012

excellent!

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2012

it was okay...

User review rating: 0 September 15, 2012

i'd love to see this movie. too bad that none of the suburban movie theatres show it. what's wrong with cineplex - do they think we are all idiots just because we don't live downtown.

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2012

great movie!

User review rating: 3 September 11, 2012

fairly good.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2012

excellent!

User review rating: 3 September 02, 2012

just an okay movie

User review rating: 3 August 27, 2012

interesting movie but nothing special

User review rating: 4 August 26, 2012

very nice.

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2012

unique and original story that almost plays like a documentary.this poverty is in-your-face and real.it shows that the the first people to suffer from the effects of climate change are the most vulnerable on our planet.

User review rating: 4 August 24, 2012

truly a work of art. could not take my eyes off the little lead actress. she should be nominated for an oscar. truly an outstanding performance. well done. although it may not be to everyone's taste - this movie delivered all the emotions and experience one wants when they go out to be entertained.

User review rating: 2 August 23, 2012

not good at all. not bad enough to be a 1 star film, but still god awful.

User review rating: 3 August 23, 2012

an intriguing film about a louisiana community living on the fringes. the little girl in the starring role is incredible.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2012

a bit disappointing, but not completely horrible.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2012

this is an amazing and unique film. in the theatre, when the film ended and the credits started to roll - no one moved - everyone was still processing. beautiful.

User review rating: 4 August 16, 2012

great performance, especially hushpuppy. slow moving at first, but enjoyed the movie

User review rating: 3 August 15, 2012

fairly good!

User review rating: 4 August 09, 2012

excellent film, beautiful story and visuals. highly recommended.

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2012

not my style

User review rating: 2 August 05, 2012

no not for me

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2012

strong movie. interesting and powerful. incredible performances.

Change Location