Beastly

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.76 / 5

User rating: 3.76

Based on 364 votes and 116 reviews


  • User rating: 3.76 39.74%
  • User rating: 3.76 25.00%
  • User rating: 3.76 16.03%
  • User rating: 3.76 9.62%
  • User rating: 3.76 9.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 116

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2011

Mediocre, and comes off like a poorly executed ABC After School Special.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2011

A modern Romeo & Juliet; the performances are outstanding!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2011

A winner!

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2011

terrible.

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2011

Bad....really bad! lol. I thought it was probably going to be cheesy, but I gave it a try anyway. It was worse then cheesy, it was just lame and the plot was terrible!

User review rating: 1 June 05, 2011

great tale of beauty and the beast poorly put together. what a way to destory a classic.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2011

Very flat with no on screen chemistry between the two characters. It felt like you were watching a play live but a very embarassing boring one.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

it's fun, a modern beauty and the beast.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

Definitely recommend this one.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

A movie that is funny and enjoyable.

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2011

I really, really liked this one.

User review rating: 4 April 06, 2011

Nice version of beauty and the beast

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

Loved the concept of the movie. Great for all ages! Kind of ridiculous in some areas of the movie; but over all, fun, exciting and romantic.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Totally worth it.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

This movie was funny and good.

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

It was OK. Fell flat.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2011

same story line as seen before- getting boring- guy is popular, guy is a jerk, guy gets punished, blah blah blah, happily ever after...

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

this was an awesome movie. I liked the message behind the story.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

it was a really touching movie

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

definately for girls but thats why i liked it

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2011

Neat and funny modern take on the fairytale.

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2011

This is a really enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2011

Great take on Beauty and the Beast and funny at times too.

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2011

I REALLY liked this movie.

User review rating: 3 April 02, 2011

Could have been better

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2011

Fun and funny movie. A uniqueand modern take on the fairy tale of Beauty and the Beast.

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2011

Absolutely loved it!!!

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2011

It was ok...i think the story should have stayed closer to the original...but over all, i enjoyed the movie very much!

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2011

I was very disappointed in the adaptation and the script.People in the audience were actually laughing.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2011

The movie could have been better

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2011

Except for some cheesy dialogue it was pretty good. Hudgens was a bit stiff.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2011

I'm an adult and took my teenage sister. I hated it and she loved it. The perfect teen movie.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

It is very interesting and I think i can learn a lesson from it, LOOKS AREN'T EVERYTHING.

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2011

good movie, enjoyed the modern day version

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

My daughter and I saw it on the weekend and loved it!

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

I recommend it.

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2011

I really liked and enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 March 28, 2011

An interesting twist on a classic.

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2011

I found the movie to be very predictable and at times very slow. Great acting by the witch :)

User review rating: 2 March 27, 2011

Decent teen movie. Nothing spectacular.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Really good movie to go see.

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2011

THIS MOVIE WAS AMAZING!! then again i am a teenage girl... anyways, it was just do cute and amazing and i loved it.

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2011

This movie is awesome for young girls. The morality in the movie is great, especially in todays society when tv and movies are a large influence on our children. This movie teaches importance of being yourself and that what is on the inside is more important then the outside where superficial junk can mislead you. On the downside, the cost for such a short movie was not worth it. I recommend this be a rental from your local movie store and spend your money on something a little longer.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2011

Great teen flick ~ message was one all people can learn from.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2011

It was a good movie but also disappointing, it just all happened to easily.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2011

Good Movie. Beauty and the Beast for the 21st Century. Loved Neil Patrick Harris! Great Character!

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2011

A really pleasant movie with some great messages in its story. Thoroughly enjoyed it :)

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

Loved it. I went with my two daughters on the weekend. A new twist on an old classic.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2011

It didn't live up to my expectations.

Change Location