Be Kind Rewind

Thank you for rating this movie!

Be Kind Rewind Movie Poster

3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 195 votes and 32 reviews


  • User rating: 3.36 36.73%
  • User rating: 3.36 22.45%
  • User rating: 3.36 4.08%
  • User rating: 3.36 13.27%
  • User rating: 3.36 23.47%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2015

Really funny, good movie, very entertaining.

User review rating: 2 March 04, 2012

interesting that you defined this as a fasnaty. it does fall into that broad category, but then so do a lot of other movies then: prelude to a kiss, serendipity, drop dead fred, etc. notice how the quality of those lesser known fantasies kept dropping as the list went on?i obviously had some disposition of affection for the movie, hence the reason it became my pick. it still wasn't everything *i* was hoping for though. and if it can't stand up to my poking, it's doomed to fail in the eyes of the veteran print critics and those people can be vicious. james the mock turtle

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2011

Kudos! What a neat way of tinhking about it.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2009

If I could, I would rate it 0 star as this is the worst piece of crap I have ever watched. It's bad as "Cat in the Hat".

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2008

I thought it was going to be a lot funnier. Any funny parts there were, were in the previews for it..Did not meet expectations.. but then again, another typical Jack Black movie..

User review rating: 0 July 01, 2008

Creative comedy. Lots of laughs. Writer is genius !

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

Not great, poor character development, lame plot. 2 Stars, i didnt laugh once

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2008

reall funny, good movie

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2008

LOL hillarious!! heck ya

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2008

Anyone who didn't laugh their heads off must have lost their sense of humour. Granted there were some cheesey moments but that's what made it so entertaining. The creativity in re-creating the movies made it all the more humourous. I got a free ab workout that night. Take it for what it is a light comedy in which you can just sit back and enjoy; nothing more.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2008

Diappointin start ,but movie "grows" on you and by the final act I was enjoying myself.

User review rating: 0 March 16, 2008

This movie SUCKED. Jack Black's characters are getting so played out already. Waste of time and money, we almost walked out.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2008

IT WAS UMM.........OH-KAYY I GUESS NOT VERY GOOD BUT OH-KAYY..

User review rating: 0 March 08, 2008

This is a great movie. Although this is open to interpretation. The main thing you should keep in mind that this movie is done by Michel Gondry, the creator of Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, as well as the Science of Sleep. If you have seen these movies then you should already know the directors style. Knowing that, you should already know it won't end like some fairy tale ending. True to his style you can expect it to make use of a quirky and awkward sense of humor which is very clever and witty but is not as up front as most blatant comedic endeavors. As well it ends characteristically to his style... in that he leaves things open to interpretation. If you like a sto

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

I thought it was pretty good.... despite the short running time and a ending that i was not completley satisfied with.... it was still very funny. There are some quotes I will never get out of my head. 3 stars

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2008

Worst movie of all time!!! I have never seen such cheese. It made constant attempts to be heart warming but failed miserably. I am completely turned off from Jack Black movies after this one. Not funny at all!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2008

Jack Black was funny, but the movie was garbage. Anything funny in the movie can be viewed in the trailer. Brutal hokey story. Everyone in the theater seemed disappointed, a bunch left with 20-30 minutes left.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2008

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2008

it was too short

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

great story

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

funny movie great acting

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

cool movie great acting

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2008

funny movie

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Great

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Horrible

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

I Was Great

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

Nicely Done

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

this is the best movie I,ve seen in years

User review rating: 0 February 23, 2008

I sat through this entire movie waiting for it to take a turn down 'Worth Watching Street', but it wound up driving into a dead-end. Don't let the cast names fool you, this one isn't even worth a DVD rental, much less the cost of a theatre ticket!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

Horrible movie! I went for free and I even felt cheated!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

Great movie

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

AWESOME Defenietly watch it

Change Location