Battleship

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.81 / 5

User rating: 3.81

Based on 682 votes and 211 reviews


  • User rating: 3.81 36.59%
  • User rating: 3.81 32.32%
  • User rating: 3.81 15.85%
  • User rating: 3.81 6.40%
  • User rating: 3.81 8.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 211

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2016

Having participated in RIMPAC in the Navy and having seen (and felt) the USS Missouri fire a full broadside before she was retired, I think they did a fantastic job with this movie. Very entertaining throughout!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2015

It's the best movie out there.

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2014

You'll immediately find yourself wanting to play BATTLESHIP after seeing this tense, brainy, action-packed film! Easily the best movie based on a game yet!

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2014

Great movie!!! I loved it! Rihanna did an amazing job! Luv her!!!! <3 I hope to see her in more movies!! (:

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2014

Rihanna :D would watch it twice just because she is in it.

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2013

BEST summer blockbuster ever!

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2013

This moving wasn't very good. A lot of bad acting. Parts of the story didn't make sence or get answered. It was 30mins of story and 1.5 hours of blowing things up. A show off for speical effects that weren't even that good. Rihanna can't act. I hope she never does another movie again.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2012

It was one big commercial for a video game, which is why people love it!

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2012

One big commercial for a video game.could not stand it ,walked out of the theater!

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2012

This one is so bad, that I was rooting for the aliens to kill all the humans!

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2012

A perfect premise for a great movie blown! I used a video edit prog. and took out all the ridiculous/moronic parts of the movie and kept the good to best battle scenes, and I have only 16 minutes left! And I was being generous! Kids under 10 might like it.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2012

bad movie

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2012

the first 15 minutes of the movie are hilarious....after that it just gts silly.

User review rating: 2 October 02, 2012

not as bad as the critics suggested..still not the best movie, but worth a watch.

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2012

the best pure adrenaline rush since id:4! should scoop multiple oscars for sure!

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2012

terrible. i was bored from start to finish. couldn't wait for it to end. plot and lines are off the chart lame.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

to finish my last.... the alien effects were very very good (thanks, transformers!) and it had the right mix of clichés, improbable circumstances and triumphs to make it a good alien action flick. well worth watching... one of those movies that's worth owning just to watch every now and again.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2012

no interspecies sex that i saw but the interspecies fisticuffs were pretty good. look, it's a movie about a pretty simple, old board game - just what level of indeptch "human condition" type storytelling are you expecting? go watch driving miss daisy again if that's what you look for in a movie. battleship was a lot of fun to watch! sure, liam's role is pretty much just that of the father who disapproves of his daughter's suitor but who cares - it's not a movie about him. yes, the plot is laid out fairly early on, but it's the resolution that we come to watch. the movie was very well done and loads of fun. the alien effects were very very good (thanks, transformers!) and it had the rig

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2012

the interspecies sex scene was very graphic and lasted 17 minutes.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2012

by the end of this idiotic movie the cliches were coming so thick and fast i burst out laughing.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2012

astonishingly stupid plot and dialogue. wow.

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2012

i wish i could give it a lower rating than one star. the dialogue was weak and very repetitive. they beat that stephen hawkins quote (the analogy comparing christopher columbus to extraterrestrials) into the ground. ok!! we get it!!! the aliens are the europeans and we're the indians. now, how about coming up with something original?

User review rating: 5 July 15, 2012

absolutely amazing!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2012

back off, aliens -- you're not taking our planet!

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2012

well put together film

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2012

a triumph!

User review rating: 5 July 05, 2012

action fans haven't had it this good since raiders of the lost ark.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2012

kudos to the producers for having the guts to make the toughest, grittiest film about war since platoon.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2012

this movie was amazing and incredibly true to the game on which it's based.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2012

the perfect summer blockbuster! seen it three times already and i'm goin' back for more!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2012

absolutely the single worst movie ever made. i waited through the credits for them to say the joke was on me. doesn't it seem odd that earth was being invaded by an only marginally more advanced group of aliens? they didn't even have a death ray! what's up with that? dumb movie - really dumb and terrible acting.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2012

hands down the best movie of the summer!

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2012

my wife and i met at a "battleship" tournament in illinois so this had added meaning for us.

User review rating: 5 June 20, 2012

best movie based on a game since "clue!" it also happens to be one of the ten best action films ever made.

User review rating: 3 June 16, 2012

it's like "battle los angeles". the best part about this movie is it has one blonde (brooklyn decker). maybe they should call this movie "battle hawaii"??

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

reminds me of the board game.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2012

action packed and i quite enjoyed it .

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2012

better than the game

User review rating: 4 June 13, 2012

better than the game

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

pretty good, not outstanding

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2012

it had good atcion and i enjoyed it

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2012

the special effects are great. this movie is worth seeing for the special effects only.

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2012

this was a really bad movie! great cg but that it.

User review rating: 3 June 10, 2012

save it for dvd.

User review rating: 1 June 10, 2012

the most disappointed i have been in a big blockbuster since transformers 2.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2012

must see! great movie

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2012

amazing special effects - the only bad point i have is the lead actor - would have been better with someone else!!!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2012

go see

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2012

go see

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2012

better than the game

Change Location