Battle: Los Angeles

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.56 / 5

User rating: 3.56

Based on 550 votes and 186 reviews


  • User rating: 3.56 36.19%
  • User rating: 3.56 25.29%
  • User rating: 3.56 13.23%
  • User rating: 3.56 8.56%
  • User rating: 3.56 16.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 186

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2011

Garbage

User review rating: 5 July 17, 2011

most action i've seen in a movie, ever!...

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2011

great sci-fi movie. like all the others but nice explosion and stuff. Good entertainment

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2011

minus *** this movie blows! worst example of film making in a long time. i wouldnt even watch it for free. 117 mins of my life wasted

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2011

I LOVED this movie!!!I laughed,cried and cheered.

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2011

Just terrible....

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2011

Loved it!..... Better than "Independents Day" not over the top.

User review rating: 1 May 01, 2011

Please save your dollar. I have no idea why anyone rated this movie so high.It makes me doubt this system now. My friend who is an action buff even closed his eyes for 20 minutes.I was ready to walk out.

User review rating: 1 April 20, 2011

good visuals totally destroyed by poor camera work (stylized eyes stuck behind a lens, too jerky, also found in Drama TV... nauseatingly old, i left the theater after 50 minutes of it), should be re-edited and re-released, hardly watchable. i would have wanted to watch it further but it made me weary to the point of looking away.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2011

Absolutely incredible, with the most jaw-dropping twist finale since The Sixth Sense! 10/10

User review rating: 3 April 17, 2011

good theater movie. Don't expect an oscar.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2011

Boring, Boring and more Boring

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2011

Waste of money. Aaron played well though.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2011

Awesome movie. Great visuals, lots of action and the aliens have a reason for coming to earth! Best alien movie in a long time!

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2011

Good movie..lots of action. Thin plot thou.

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2011

Meh, not bad, could be better..

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

it was very good, but i didnt care much for the love story. but i will buy when it comes out!

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

action movie - good to see on the big screen because of that, however this would work better as a rental

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2011

Very Bad movie. Almost no story line. The movie end up with question marks like? Where do the aliens come from and what a poor ending. Don't waste you're money...I'm normally a fan of that type of movie. The best parts are in the commercial.

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

decent though a bit rushed. no?

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2011

In classic destruction movie style Battle L.A is a spectacle of dazzling effects and really captivates the viewer. It is actually a stellar movie when you compare it to some recent similar enteries (AKA-Skyline).

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2011

This movie was terrible! Shoddy camera work (almost gave me vertigo) and a bad script with bad attempt at character development - ugh, what was Eckhart thinking taking this one on?

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

Great Movie! Awesome to view on the big screen!

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2011

really did not live up to expecations but still was a good movie.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

AMAZING MOVIE i need to see this again acting, awesome, visual is amazing, story is amazing

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2011

very long and doesnt give enough alien action, its basicly about war heros and the american army... kind of seemed like they were promoting the army, trying to show you how "cool" it would be to be apart of it.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

More of a war movie than an alien movie, I loved it and so did all the guys I went with

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Great movie. Lots of action

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2011

incredible graphics great story

User review rating: 0 April 04, 2011

special effects are awesome. another great action movie.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Wave that American flag.

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Best movie I've seen in a while

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2011

Great Movie about life.

User review rating: 3 April 03, 2011

If you're into action flicks, this one is for you! From beginning to end this film is action packed. I didn't know what to expect but for an action film, not too bad.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2011

Ok, I'm not sure if its just that I hadn't seen an action flick in a while, but, this one certainly filled me up. I loved it, don't think too much about it, and you'll love it too.

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2011

entertaining, typical action hero movie

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2011

great action, enjoyable film, but was lacking something. dialogue was a bit too cheesy sometimes. i liked that it focused on a small group of diverse people and their stories.

User review rating: 3 March 31, 2011

Movie had an interesting plot, but it would have been nice to have more perspective on the happenings of the world versus the aliens. Overall I enjoyed it but the ending needed more of a conculusion

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2011

good solid action movie.

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2011

The best way to enjoy this movie, as I did, is to have low expectations. Theres nothing new here, but it tried really hard so you have to give it up to them for that, better than Sky Line thats for sure

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2011

good movie, but it was too long!!

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2011

Acting was fantastic. Storyline good. Bit to much like independence day and the ending kind of was a drop. Worth seeing!

User review rating: 2 March 29, 2011

Not a well rounded movie.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

Intense, one of the best action movies of 2011 as of right now.

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2011

should be 0 stars. it's just an advert for the us army. what a waste of money.

User review rating: 3 March 27, 2011

An entertaining movie. Cheesy dialogue, but intense action scenes

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

I really enjoyed it, alot of action.

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

good action

User review rating: 4 March 27, 2011

it was a good movie

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2011

Fantastic! Action galore from the get-go.Good Computer Generated Images.

Change Location