Batman Begins

Thank you for rating this movie!

Batman Begins Movie Poster

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 12031 votes and 420 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 72.37%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.60%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.43%
  • User rating: 4.09 2.38%
  • User rating: 4.09 19.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 420

User review rating: 3 January 29, 2011

breathtaking batman movie!!!

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2010

what a stupid movie compared to dark knight this is complete garbage

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2008

i loved it!!! BEST BATMAN MOVIE EVER!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2008

The best batman movie.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2007

definately one of the best super hero movies EVER!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2007

Finally the batman we have all been waiting for!!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2007

Top 10 movies of all time

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2006

AMAZING

User review rating: 0 October 20, 2006

It was better than I thought it would be, but then again Sidney Freeman and Micheal Cane are both in this movie, making it to me one of the best movies that I have seen this year. Oh ya BATMAN was also really good...CUTE OR WHAT

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I was very excited to see the latest installment of the Batman series. At first I wasn`t sure that Christian would be able to deliver but he is, in my opinion the best Batman yet. The supporting cast like Cillian Murphy, Morgan Freeman, and Liam Neeson are great. The only weak link is Katie Holmes. I was never a fan of Katie Holmes in general, but she actually kept me away from this movie until it came out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2006

BATMAN BEGINS is a GREAT movie and the kind we have needed for long time. P G

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2006

Hello Batman Begins to me is easily 2005s best film. It is deep, exploring Bruce Wayne`s motivations for doing what he does, it is very explenatory, telling us where the gadgets, weapons, costume and Batmobile (Thumbler) come from, it stars great acters in convincing roles, Batman`s fighting skills are explained. There are 3 layers of villains that cover an interesting, deep yet easy to understand story set in different times and i could go on and on and on bragging that brilliant film , Christopher Nolan, Christian Bale and the rest who made a deep, emotional and inspirational film. Two fists up as far as i`m concerned! Films like that sh

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

The graphics were great and my kids enjoy watching it..

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2006

I didn`t really like this movie.Cillian Murphy was a great villan but I didn`t like the movie.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2006

I loved this movie

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2006

LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2006

kwl graphic and stunts...

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2006

Nolan has brough back the Bat !!!! Can`t wait till the next one!

User review rating: 0 June 28, 2006

Excellent, Far better than the other ones which were way too cheesy. This one is darker, and more to the point. I would love to see a sequel.

User review rating: 0 June 17, 2006

Why didn`t they do this movie first in the series-seems to make sense to make them in order! I think it was the best of the bunch too!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2006

The best batman movie of the bunch..very good. Would definitely recommend it.

User review rating: 0 May 24, 2006

the best batman movie yet, with any luck they will continue to make more batman movies this spectacular

User review rating: 0 March 19, 2006

It would have been good, but then there was Katie Holmes and it became bad.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

God thank you! Finally some one gets the Dark Knight right. A must see for anyonoe of the good people out there who won`t stand by and watch society crumble A warning for anyone out there who will...

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2006

wow,its really a good movie watch it u will like it.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2005

In my humble opinion, "Batman Begins," is the BEST in the Batman franchise of films and TV. Christopher Nolan`s version is the most believable! Christian Bale is perfect for the role and he easily outclassed Michael Keeton, Val Kilmer and George Clooney in his portrayal of the Dark Knight. Morgan Freeman and Michael Caine were excellent in their roles and my only complaint is the non-acting Katie Holmes, no doubt way out of her league with surrounding castmates. Hopefully, Ms Holmes` involvement with Tom Cruise will prevent her from being available for another Christopher Nolan Batman...and yes...based on the ending, there`s certainly r

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

Batman Begins is one of my favourist sexiest show ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go Christopher Nolan

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2005

intense one!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2005

Best movie ever, based on a comic!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2005

Absolutely fabulous...I loved it. Finally, I understand where Batman came from. Totally believable and plausable. Really liked Christian Bale.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2005

Although the costuming from Batman: Dead End was better, this is by far the best Batman movie to date. The cast and crew finally bring justice to the Batman mythos.

User review rating: 0 October 19, 2005

The only DC comic to get it right

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2005

Finally one made true to the comic book.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

I thought this was the greatest Batman movie ever. All the other ones are filled with fake and cheasy nonsence. For Example,where on earth would a guy get a plane that is faster than an army fighter jet if hes not even in the military. Thats what i mean when i say that the old movies are filled with nonsence. I geuss they were more for the youth and more kid friendly.In this new Batman movie it is way more realistic and way better action. Christian Bale replaces all the previous actors that have played the role of batman. Christian shines in this movie and i feel has taken a permanent role as the new batman.

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

It`s dark and realistic. Almost real with gadgets and a car that is elievable. No longer a super-hero, a real hero in the realm of possibility if you have the cash!

User review rating: 0 October 15, 2005

I am totally fall in love with Batman begins!!! It`s more than a great movie ,it is a miracle!! Bravo Christopher Nolen!!!!!!!!! BRAVO CHRISTIAN BALE !!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2005

Much better than expected. Everyone is perfectly cast, and Bale delivers.

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2005

cool darker version of batman

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2005

A great rendition of the Dark Knight Saga, with a little bit of the Warner Brother`s animated series, and some of the new Animated Series (The Batman on the 20th century fox TV network) stitched into the seams. Really, quite well done, and a great film for the fans of the graphic novels and those who fear the campy 60`s stuff that made the Dark Knight into a wussy mama`s boy.

User review rating: 0 September 27, 2005

this was not a batman movie. the other four were batman movies. this was a movie that happened to have batman in it. which is exactly why it was great.

User review rating: 0 September 18, 2005

Awesome movie, Bale was great as batman, a definite must see

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2005

best movie i`ve seen all summer. however, the movies out this summer really aren`t that great. still, this was entirely enjoyable. good action scenes, great effects.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2005

Excellent!!! Worth your time.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

i loved it!! it is by far the best of them all!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2005

The best yet,dark,exciting,action packed and fun!More than you can say about the previous flix.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

I have seen this movie 3 times in the theatre and love it more and more each time I do. Two inconsistancies that I did notice on today`s third viewing. #1. Young Master Bruce is grieving in the mansion, and waves good-bye to his friend and her mother, who are getting into a Newer Oldsmobile Aurora. This car would not`ve been available at the time of the Wayne`s murder or their subsequent funerals. #2. Bruce Wayne returns home from college, to testify at the parole hearing of the man who murdered his parents. Katie Holmes` character is already an Assistant District Attorney. Doesn`t it take at least 6 or 7 years to become a lawyer, let

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2005

This batman movie was a bad movie, boring and to long. Nooooo one can beat out Micheal Keaton in a batman movie.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2005

i loved this movie. GREAT movie. the scarecorw is my favorite vilan! even tho cillian murphy didnt realli show his face alot. I LOVE CILLIAN MURPHY

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

this movie is the best batman movie i saw but it is a little bit confusing

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2005

Dark and superb action

Change Location