Basic

Thank you for rating this movie!

Basic Movie Poster

2.55 / 5

User rating: 2.55

Based on 687 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 2.55 30.34%
  • User rating: 2.55 7.28%
  • User rating: 2.55 4.95%
  • User rating: 2.55 1.86%
  • User rating: 2.55 55.57%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 2 July 23, 2011

This article acheievd exactly what I wanted it to achieve.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2005

i have to say over all it was a good movie , good acting by john travolta and great story which make`s u think.

User review rating: 0 April 29, 2004

great film that is tremendously confusing and mentally intriguing.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2003

This is what you call ``Edge of your Seat Entertainment``!!! One of John Travolta`s best performances,and a great performance by Samuel L.Jackson! Very Good

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2003

i think basic was a very good movie,but if u only watch it once there is no way u would understand.I LoVe It

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2003

Definitely a Class A film. You finish and it`s like, "Wow, did that really play out the way i think it did?" I enjoy a movie with a good twist at the end, and this one didn`t disappoint.

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2003

Great, i like,

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

I know what intelligent movies are like - Memento, etc This is not one of them.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

The WORST movie I`ve ever seen. And there`s no way to get that time back...it`s lost forever.

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2003

Things are not what they seem, because we`re kind of making this up as we go along, without any semblance of logic or reason, in order to make you feel stupid.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2003

I thought it was a great movie. Little hard to follow the twists in the story line, but I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 0 April 23, 2003

great writing for this one. so many twists and turns, dont usually like travolta but he was good in this one. one of the best movies ive seen in awhile!

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2003

Think it was pretty good. John Travolta again delivered master performance. Was definately worth the money amongst the recent flicks.

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2003

best sleeper in a long time

User review rating: 0 April 18, 2003

this movie SUCKED!! i was so bored, i stated counting the ceiling tiles

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2003

ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT

User review rating: 0 April 15, 2003

Not worth a video rental... can`t believe JT would choose to act in such a terrible movie...

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2003

way too dragged out

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2003

Absolutely atrocious ... I have no idea what this was even about.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2003

My grandma liked this movie

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2003

one word! Boooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrnnnnnnnnnniinggggggggg

User review rating: 0 April 13, 2003

This movie sucks too confusing better stay at home and wait for it to be out

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2003

This is one of the best movies I`ve seen most recently. Someone said that they couldn`t follow all the twists, with that in mind I was dissapointed at the lack of twists most of the way through, although to my happy surprise the twists picked up at the end, as the movie carried on where others would end inconclusively. I loved the movies, great twists. If you like action though, this movie probably isn`t for you.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2003

one of the best movie this year

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2003

awesome, intense action scenes. great movie

Change Location