Babylon A.D.

Thank you for rating this movie!

Babylon A.D. Movie Poster

3.23 / 5

User rating: 3.23

Based on 343 votes and 53 reviews


  • User rating: 3.23 38.64%
  • User rating: 3.23 10.61%
  • User rating: 3.23 10.61%
  • User rating: 3.23 15.91%
  • User rating: 3.23 24.24%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 53

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2010

Awesome movie, would like to see the story continue.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

mark vincent your so awsome I loved u in pacifier,xxx,and my favorite fast and the furious I loved 1 and 4

User review rating: 0 February 11, 2009

Very poor acting! I expected it to be lame, but still wanted to watch it anyways, so I can't really bash it for sucking so much! lol

User review rating: 0 February 09, 2009

I personally think this is one of vin diesals best movies yet.for all of those who could not understand the movie its probably because your a little slow. The story line was incredible unlike anything I have ever seen before. Most of you who do not like it are just hating on deisal so quit hating

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2009

UMM..... YUMMY.... 5 stars for Vin Dissel!! He's so HOT!!!! YUMMY!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2009

awful just terrible the story didnt make any sense

User review rating: 0 December 29, 2008

Looked like an awesome movie. After watching it i'm still trying to figure out what it was about.

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2008

This was a horrible movie, and I wanted my $13 back after having seen it. The story is bad and so is the acting. This movie doesnt go anywhere, i was waiting for it to start the entire length of it. See something else..

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2008

Good movie, seemed to be cut a bit short.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2008

One of the year's ten best.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2008

It's this generation's BLADE RUNNER.

User review rating: 0 October 03, 2008

There hasn't been a movie this funny since Rhinestone!

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

Pretty good edgy movie but missing the last reel.

User review rating: 0 September 21, 2008

Just saw it (Sept 21st) and have to say story itself is good, action is good but a little camera jumpy and the end does have 2 parts where it seems they cut our or at least could have had more to explain the sequence of events. And the end was lets say... expected/borring. Overall don't be scared to watch if you read all the bad reviews, it's a good movie and worth the money.

User review rating: 0 September 19, 2008

GOOD

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2008

awsome movie u got to see this 1

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2008

An incredible motion picture!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2008

So naive this is for children under 6 years

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2008

b/s don't waste ur time & money

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2008

When the director says his own movie sucks, you know it's going to be bad. 1 Star. Chalk this one up for a Razzie.

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

i still dont no what the movie is about dont eavin rent this

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

The movie was excellent. I really enjoyed watching. And for those who are not happy with the ending, I can only tell them they just don't get its idea at all. Her children are the begining of a new time and new hope,and you should have read certain literature before going and watching, so you be able to find the idea and meaning of the movie. One more good movie for Van Dinzel.Bravo!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

wow all i can say

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

Lots of potential. however, 20th Century apparently is pretty good at editing and cutting movies for the audience! Did this studio not release a movie called "Meet Dave"? Enough said!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2008

Yeaa the plot was disjointed but ,to those that say that there was no sense in the plot you should just stick to watching movies in the spoof genre you are obvliously not smart enough to appreciate this movie...

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Repeat viewings are necessary to fully appreciate the epic sweep of this tale. Another winner for Diesel. 9.8 out of 10

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

The plot was disjointed and no reasoning was given for why th eplot unfolded the way it did. It was a waste of money.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Just like everyone said... the ending will kill all that was going well for this movie. Although I was disappointed, I kinda understand the weird ending, but there should be a gradual decline in the story not just jump from a 100 storey building before the last 10 mins of the movie... Vin should read the scripts before taking on work like this.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

No plot whatsoever! Lots of action, but no story to follow. I think this was the worst movie I've seen this year - and I see a lot of movies!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Apparently the studio cut over an hour of this movie before release. No wonder I was left wondering where the other half of the movie went.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

This is a great movie, so much smarter than any Hollywood film this year.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

One of the worst movies ever. No plot, terrible action, bad cinematography, horrid acting. Oh, but I just loved how nothing made sense and no plot twists were explained.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

The movie was okay but the ending just sucked and ruined it for me.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

This has no redeeming qualities in terms of acting, character development, plot, and action.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

no point of the movie

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

Don't waste your time. Maybe download it, but still not really worth your time. Don't say I didn't warn you!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

This movie had an intresting plot except the ENDING WAS THE WORST ENDING IVE EVER SEEN!! It RUINED the whole movie.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

What is wrong with the 42% who rated 5 stars here. Diesel get a new agent man..How can you remotely find this movie any good? Could it have ripped off enough great Sci Fi movies, Hell the director even tried a Stanley Kubrick shot in the bathroom and nice attempt at ripping off David Lynch at the end there, And borrow a cup or two from Ridley Scott's Blade Runner and stealling the entire plot Children of Men.. I can't beleive 20th Century Fox gave this man money to make this hack job of a film, No wonder that Studio couldn't produce a hit all year.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

WTF happened. Great actors, great action but, the plot sucked. Left the movie feeling dazed and confused. The 'too quick' jumps in the action seens didn't help the effect either.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

vin diesel was good and so was the girl but the movie had no plot no purpose and was just shit ! Rent a movie like fifth element its 100 times better !

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

I got lost, and bored 5 minutes into it.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

Not a bad movie. Entertaining. Different from other movies but... Near the end of the movie they've lost it. The end is weak if you ask me. It could have been much better. But it's worth watching in a cinema.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

Special effects are great - but the movie is essentially incomprehensible. No context - and the ending sucks. V.D. is his usual self for his fans - but the screenwriters should be shot, along with the director.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

Awesome Movie But the ending sucked

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

lots of great action the story line just ends

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

The movie is packed with action - and that totally rocked! Love Vin Diesel. But a massive "what just happend??" for the ending. So basically awesome - but the ending was dumb.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

Suneagle Review; 1 1/2*'s OUCH! What a disapointment..MATHIEU KASSOVITZ should hang his rains as a director for giving up & openly disowning this picture. The Concept would of worked with it's awsome cast but the Fight scenes sucked worse than Dark night & Action scenes were so bad + the camera shaky in close shots & Fox's rendering made this movie un-logical & RUSHED!..Getting over budget & having a company come to bail you out of trouble dos'nt make it any better..What's sad is that MICHELLE YEOH had a great crying scene,Vin & Mélanie Thierry too have to suffer as actors when a movie like this bombs wait for the Rent sorry Vin I'll wait for F&F3 and Riddick come back :)

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

This movie was very different.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

Typical Diseal movie, bad acting included

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

You can bring on all you super heros but none of them can top Vin Diesel!!! You still have it Vin, I love you!!

Change Location