Babies

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.33 / 5

User rating: 3.33

Based on 314 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 3.33 12.42%
  • User rating: 3.33 44.44%
  • User rating: 3.33 22.22%
  • User rating: 3.33 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.33 15.03%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 57

User review rating: 4 August 30, 2010

I loved this film! The babies are so cute! With their big heads and small bodies!

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2010

Very entertaining!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2010

Great contrast in this movie about 5 new babies.

User review rating: 4 August 27, 2010

very entertaining

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2010

Surprisingly engaging. A fascinating journey through the similarities and differences of 4 distinct cultures, with an underlying theme of how underneath it all, we all start out the same.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2010

Very entertaining and didactic. A must see if you love babies and sociology.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2010

The most interesting documentary I have seen in a long long time. The visuals are great, beautiful but still natural. The fact that there is no narration gives it even more impact. It shows the vast differences between 4 cultures while also showing their strong similarities in certain areas. There are just some things that are universal like love, laughter and joy.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

very good movie

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2010

sweet ...innocent love it!!!

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2010

cute show

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

CUTE SHOW

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2010

I don't think this is a very interesting subject for a film.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Excellent documentary ... holds your interest throughout and when initially seeing the trailer at the start of the year ... numerous people in the cinema could be overheard saying - "Oh yeah, I'll definitely see that one later this year ..." ...

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2010

Loved it! Must see!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

A documentary worth seeing! So cuuute!

User review rating: 4 July 29, 2010

Very entertaining and funny movie. I was not bored at all.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

Delightful, full of life, and endearing. I hope it comes out on Blu Ray!

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2010

not bad

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2010

Really sweet.

User review rating: 3 July 24, 2010

Ok

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

oh koochie-koo - sooo charming

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2010

very good movie

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2010

cute but not much storyline

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2010

Loved this movie and the contrast between the countries...the fawning family in San Francisco and the rough upbringing of the African plains.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2010

cute, but not something I'd want to see again

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2010

not bad

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2010

not bad

User review rating: 3 July 16, 2010

I love babies and children in general but this was less entertaining than Funniest Home Movie episodes.

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

Exhilirating to see a well written movie

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2010

79 minutes of pure bliss! It definitely brings cultures together.. A wonderful family movie!

User review rating: 3 July 15, 2010

Slow moving but it does hit home the point that there is no one way or the best way in raising babies.

User review rating: 3 July 14, 2010

It was mildly funny, but the whole thing was like a cuteness overload. And there wasn't any point really.

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2010

cute but not much storyline

User review rating: 3 July 13, 2010

Sort of a boring concept.

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

Interesting and entertaining!

User review rating: 4 July 12, 2010

"Babies" is nothing if not adorable. After all, a documentary tracking the lives of four babies, from birth to toddler-hood, can't help but be so.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2010

Interesting in a weird way.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2010

interesting how cultures different in many ways but how we all have the same results.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2010

If you find babies adorable this is a must to see!

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2010

Wow cool movie!!

User review rating: 3 July 10, 2010

I am not sure I understood the motive of the director. Its a judgement call to see the film or not

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed! Would see it again!

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2010

Great movie, you can see the different life of different babies, but no matter what, they all look so cute.

User review rating: 3 July 08, 2010

great movie, funny to watch!!

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

Looks like a cool show, i love kids i have five of them..

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2010

A remarkable idea, lets follow the lives of 4 different people in 4 different parts of the world, right up to just before the point they become interesting. Avoid this and have a look at the "Up" series of documentaries.

User review rating: 4 July 08, 2010

You will cry laughing.. or cry happiness...

User review rating: 5 July 07, 2010

enchanting film, go see it

User review rating: 4 July 06, 2010

79 minutes of cute home movies, needs something more if you don't find babies cute.

User review rating: 4 July 05, 2010

Loved it and comparing it to my own baby girl. Long overdue for a film like this.

Change Location