Awake

Thank you for rating this movie!

Awake Movie Poster

3.12 / 5

User rating: 3.12

Based on 174 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.12 39.73%
  • User rating: 3.12 9.59%
  • User rating: 3.12 8.22%
  • User rating: 3.12 8.22%
  • User rating: 3.12 34.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2008

realy, realy scary. sort of slow

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2008

Had the potential to be so much better. Awful acting and terrible plot.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2008

Absolutly epic movie, so many twists and turns who have no idea who good and who bad, you sit there wondering if hes going to live if anyones going to notice

User review rating: 0 May 10, 2008

I had trouble staying AWAKE during this one.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2008

Surgery is a frightening thing. Doctors get to cut you open with stainless steel knives, and they reach deep inside to fix what’s hurting you. You’re knocked unconscious, so you don’t feel the pain. But imagine something went wrong. Imagine the anesthetic did not put you to sleep, but instead temporarily paralyzed your body. The doctors think everything is fine and continue with the procedure. You feel the pain of every slice, but you’re not able to scream. Now imagine a filmmaker took that interesting idea, and surrounded it with an uninteresting murder mystery. Then the filmmaker would add a supernatural premise, where the patient’s spirit could leave their body and wander the hosp

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2008

Great film, really freaks you out over what bcould happen in surgery.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2008

Found this movie to be slow, took a while to get to the actual plot of the movie, so i stopped watching after 20 minutes.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

Great film idea, poor development. 2*

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

Excellent movie in my opinion, one of the best out this year that's for sure. Also I don't know why people are lashing out on Alba, personally I thought Jessica did an amazing job in this movie. Takes a really good actress to play the role of a sincere girlfriend only to switch on you like she did later in the movie. Above all I thought the movie was Specially well written. Great flick... absolutely recommend it.

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2007

it blew me of my feet Jessica Alba did an amazing job great idea to have it so he was in sergery and was still awake i hope you had a succesful time making it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2007

good. good movie. just the dialogue is a little weird and awkward at parts (deliberate?) and hayden running around makes no sense really. all in all good though, no boring parts or nothing.

User review rating: 0 December 24, 2007

it was amzing don't listen to these idiots that say it was bad!! IT WAS VERY GOOD 5/5

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2007

Best Movie I have seen this year.

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2007

I loved the movie, and i thought it had a very twited pot.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2007

amazingg

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2007

Surprisingly good. Can't talk too much about the movie I may give away too much. You'll have to see it for yourself. 3 Stars.

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2007

Jessica Alba was beautiful first off. But the story did have a slow begining and it did have a okay twist near the end. However the ending was soooo abrupt like it was rushed to the point that it felt like the story didn't finish. I think it was just a renter only.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2007

you must be kidding! They expect you to pay for this? I want a refund

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2007

Real good!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2007

Tried to stay "AWAKE" for this one. 1 star.

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2007

worst movie i've seen ever. there is no point to any of this movie. waste of my time and money.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2007

If Jessica my beautiful Jessica wasn't in it I'd say 3 starts. Good story, nice twist at the end, but too short. Though you don't notice til you look at your watch.

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2007

it was soo bad.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

absolutely amazing i loved it. fantastic cinematography and the dialogue was stupendous.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

SCAREY. !

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

i think this movie is amazing, a must see movie~~!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Slow beginning, okay middle, horrible end.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Love it, I highly recommend it but it does keep you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Ok, the movie was too short.

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

Don't listen to the critics, their have knowledge in what they write! My fair assetment would be 3/5....it was pretty clever but the running time felt like the movie was being rushed. Good acting by all parties especially lena olin. Overall, A good movie but not for the screamish!

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2007

this movie just sucks. Not much else needs to be said

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

it was intense at some points..but it lacked plot and the end was to...dull.......3/5

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

one of the worst movies I have seen this year. No, this decade. My high school class could have done better with a fraction of the budget. I hope they liked making it because I didn't like watching it

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2007

This movie takes bizarre opportunism to new levels. Repetitive flashbacks mixed with concurrent 'out-of'body' dream dialogue are the only tools to explain the unbelievable plot. The title completely misleads, as the show has nothing to do with anesthesia error or failure. Add marginal acting, and the only thing keeping you awake is the popcorn. Skip it

Change Location