Thank you for rating this movie!

4.34 / 5

User rating: 4.34

Based on 2337 votes and 497 reviews

  • User rating: 4.34 77.46%
  • User rating: 4.34 3.43%
  • User rating: 4.34 5.01%
  • User rating: 4.34 3.99%
  • User rating: 4.34 10.11%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 50 of 497

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2014

Awesome movie, watched it 5 times!

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2010

This movie broke new ground in visual effects..they were simply stunning.Storyline was good,had some morals.Makes more than a few points about what man is doing to our planet.Definitely see it !

User review rating: 3 November 22, 2010

look people, just because a movie has special effects does not make it the greatest movie of all time. the dark knight was amazing and it had little special effects. i agree that the plot was a little predictable and this story has been done before. ice age for example. plus it drags on and is way too long. nice action, but the acting could have been better. bottom line special effects aren't everything.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2010

A little long, but incredible.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2010

So obviously everyone is going to be talking about this movie. And honestly, they should be. It's fantastic and mind blowing. The sights and sounds of this movie drew me into it so deeply. I loved it entirely. I also loved being able to make the real world connections or to relate the movie to real life issues. It's powerful and breath taking. James Cameron has done it again, although I personally believe that with Avatar he will be reaching a much wider audience then he ever did with Titanic. Final notes, the acting was great and although the base story line wasnt the most original, really I challenge you to show me any movie today that is completely original. Oh and for those w

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2010

A well done film done by James Cameron. Who ever rated it less than 3 stars you are wrong it has great graphics and awesome colour like the AVATARS are blue,and its all because of AVATAR my cousin started painting him self blue and acting like an avatar (btw my cousin is 10.) So who ever did`t see avatar yet i bet you a thousand dollars that you would love the movie.Exellent preformance done my Michelle Rodriguez and Zoe Saldana. Trust me YOU WILL LOVE IT.

User review rating: 5 May 27, 2010


User review rating: 5 May 24, 2010

sooooooooooooooo great

User review rating: 5 May 23, 2010

an instant classic

User review rating: 3 May 09, 2010

I'm really torn with this movie theres things I like and don't like I like the special effects and the beautiful scenery but the storyline is way too predictable and if you've ever seen jaws you know that its not the cgi that makes a movie spectacular.

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2010

A movie that is like no other!

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2010

so awesome!!!!!! must see!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 May 08, 2010

Astonishing visual effects which covered up all the story flaws

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2010

Excellent movie, way beyond words could describe it

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2010

James Cameron is a great director who had created an amazing new world with his imagination since childhood

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2010

A movie that revolutionized the history of American film industry!

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2010

A wonderful film done by one of the greatest Canadian directors of all times, James Cameron. Not only the movie is a visual treat, it also embedded the great history of America --- A. W, The Eyeopener RU

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2010

pure chick flick...totaly gray. minus the r!

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2010

It was great movie!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2010

Best graphics ever, special effects and colour that I have ever seen.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2010

it was amazing but a bit to long

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2010

Because of way advertised no desire to see it. Have no real clue to story line since they never really showed it.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2010

If I could rate it higher than 5 star I would. Left you just speechless (3D). This is a masterpiece, must see.

User review rating: 3 April 20, 2010

I just didn't get the whole Avatar craze. Movie was okay but not even close to the best movie I have ever seen. You can't base a movie just because it has good effects that it is a great movie. I found the movie at times to be boring and predictable.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2010

This movie never gets old. I'm so buying the DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2010

There is only one word to describe this movie,AMAZING!!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2010

Grat CGI

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2010

Beutiful movie

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2010

Horrible movie, atrocious script, rainbow colored version of earth with mountains that got their foundations cut.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2010

one of the best movies i have seen

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2010

Great Movie. Pandora is a beautiful place definitely worth seeing in 3D (more than once).

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2010

This movie was stunning from the effects to the story line told this is very much a pochahontas story but it is a story that needed to be retold the acting also was very good

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2010

Visually stunning with an above average storyline. Worth every dollar. Highly Recommend 3D.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2010

this is the best movie

User review rating: 4 March 14, 2010

predictable movie and storyline. reminds you how the US invades everywhere as is 'their right as they know what's best for everyone'. not really good 3D graphics-better at Disneyland but GREAT idea of a world and the creatures that inhabit and coexist in it. enjoyed it

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2010

Amazing movie... Can't wait to go see it again in 3D tomorrow. :)

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2010

Dances with Wolves with Blue people? Yep... thats about it! Amazing new technology and effects but other then that, no story... just another hype movie that deserved exactly what happend at the Oscars...

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2010


User review rating: 5 March 12, 2010

Yes it has incredible special effects, and mind-blowing creativity, yet it is the story, hundreds of years away, that hits close to home... It is an amazing movie, and worth it to see.... Especially in Imax.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2010

it is definetely a five star movie,,,the photography fabulous, it is a movie to see and best seen in theatre cause you wont get the same effect!!! story line fabulous,,,,love it all a must see movie!!!! too bad i didn't get to see it on 3d oh well!! still the best!! can't say anymore, would take too long! yep!!

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2010

First time ever CGI is exquisitely realistic for the actor-characters in any movie, and the Visualscapes are breathtaking as well as the emotional mood and ambiance throughout the story. An awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2010

best movie ever made and those people who rated this movie 3 stars and below have no clue what a good movie is when they see one

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2010

Avatar should have won best picture at the 2010 Oscars not The Hurt Locker because Avatar rules & The Hurt Locker sucks.

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2010

lives off of it's CGI effects

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

Good story. Excellent effects.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

Amazing movie!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

Amazing!!!!! Breathtaking....beautiful story.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2010

Amazing. I have never seen anything like it before. Just the animation and the effort they put into it is enough to stun you when you sit in your seat. Avatar is probably gonna be the best movie you've ever seen!

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2010

great movie...we will see it again and again and again and bring friends and family with us

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2010

I am only 11 years old, but even i know that is the best movie ever created and the people that say it`s bad are only pretending that they went to see it, I ent to see it twice in 3D and it still strikes me how hard it must have been to make it that awesome. AVATAR RULES!!!!!!!!

Change Location