Avatar: Special Edition

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.21 / 5

User rating: 4.21

Based on 391 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 4.21 64.80%
  • User rating: 4.21 15.08%
  • User rating: 4.21 6.15%
  • User rating: 4.21 3.91%
  • User rating: 4.21 10.06%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 73

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2012

i really don't mind wainitg i mean. it's not like were gonna die! well ..i might but i've waited for movie before and i thought i was gonna die. and believe me i can't wait for it to come out in theaters again! if any thing it should be kill bill 3 that has a 15 year's later thing with bb 19 almost 20 and for couse nicki would also be 19 and it would be awesome but i think he should do it in about three years because you have to consider casting and writting the script and the submitting the script then haveing it handed back for a re-write then submitting it again then wainitg for the approval then the filming permitts then filming and editing and reshooting and then re-editing and then get

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2011

a great experience

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2010

Excellent movie

User review rating: 5 November 20, 2010

Spectacular! A must see for 2010. Most everyone will enjoy this one.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2010

Conitnues to be a great movie, despite hpw many times I watch it.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2010

Fantastic on the big Imax screen

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2010

very, very imaginative and colourful

User review rating: 4 September 30, 2010

Great movie. Will watch it again and again.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2010

this is one of the best movies I have seen in years. The 3D was awesome. Several times I ducked in my seat when things seem to come right up to us. The "lesson" of the movie is apt - don't interfere with other people's beliefs and cultures. Well done. A must see.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2010

must see

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2010

looking forward to seeing it again

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2010

AMAZING visuals!...stupid story... too bad.

User review rating: 4 September 29, 2010

Excellent - great for all ages!

User review rating: 5 September 29, 2010

A true cinematic masterpiece with a highly imaginative script, dazzling special effects and breathtaking cinematography! A must see movie extravaganza for the whole family!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

best movie evahhh

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2010

Watch this movie twice i just loved this movie

User review rating: 3 September 24, 2010

The special effects were amazing, as everyone would agree, however the story fell flat (been there, done that) and the lead male character was very unlikeable throughout the entire movie.

User review rating: 4 September 24, 2010

Saw it once and now I am waiting for it to arrive at my local Imax theatre to see it again!

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2010

A spectacular film. Every extra minute was worth it.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2010

The best 3D movie ever, in story, in action, in dialoques abd in picture.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2010

Great movie! The story line was somewhat predictable, but even so, it was very enjoyable. The scenery was fantastic!

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2010

An amazing movie, we loved it in 3D my son thought it was awesome

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2010

I loved this movie~! The Special Effects made it seem like I was IN the movie~! I did see parts of other movies that I loved in this movie. The voices were similar to characters in the movie Dark Crystal.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2010

great visual effects although story is not very original

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2010

Graphics and visuals were amazing. James Cameron's 3d camera is just spectacular. The story was a little predictable, but world he creates more than makes up for it.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2010

Now I understand what all the hype was about. Amazing!

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2010

One of the most amazing movies I've ever seen!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2010

Most amazing movie I have ever seen!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2010

Great special effects, makes you want to see over and over again!!

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2010

it was was ok , a little over rated , the 3D could of been more dramatic

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

Still a good movie, but you should only see it once...

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

over-rated. not deserving of all the accolades.

User review rating: 3 September 12, 2010

Good special effects but cliched storyline.

User review rating: 5 September 11, 2010

Great entertaining movie!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2010

Definitely worth watching again!

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

It was exciting and emotional and so very entertaining.

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

Great movie

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2010

by far the best movie i have seen in a long time.Story was very good and the characters were amazind.Keep up the good work Steve. Can't wait to see what's next

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2010

It's unique and the style is refreshing, when your used to the same old everyday movies. But it has moments of being very sappy and sort of cheesy.

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

great story and visuals

User review rating: 4 September 07, 2010

GREAT Movie

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2010

This is an awesome movie but it must be seen in 3D. There is a lesson to be learned from this story.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2010

people that say this movie is boring don't know what taste is or what a good movie is this movie is one of the best movies of all time

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2010

Great movie that is worth watching again.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2010

Just as good as the first time. I'm not certain if the extra 8 minutes is worth a re-release

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2010

i'm a fan of the anime so this movie was a big let down, they could have made it so much better. story line is off and the effects are so-so

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2010

The extra footage added tothe movie and seeing it in 3D is so much better than at home.

User review rating: 4 September 02, 2010

pretty good

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2010

awesome story and visuals

User review rating: 1 September 02, 2010

Horribly boring. and cliché.

Change Location