Atlas Shrugged: Part 1

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.68 / 5

User rating: 2.68

Based on 52 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 2.68 8.00%
  • User rating: 2.68 16.00%
  • User rating: 2.68 40.00%
  • User rating: 2.68 8.00%
  • User rating: 2.68 28.00%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2012

this is a very good story (unlike the many idiots commenting negatively on the book, i actually read atlas shrugged) and the movie is a reasonable enough reproduction of that book. as provides as much as can be expected at least, when you are talking about a thousand page book. so, no, it's not a 'philosophy for nitwits'. it is how the world works. it is about the complex relationship between men of government and private business. it is about entrepreneurialism. there are so many parts of the book that can be applicable to the unmitigated disaster of obama's presidency. for example, in the book, rearden owns a large estate and he lets a number of family members sponge off him without

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2012

this movie came out some time ago but didnt make it into any theaters i know of. what happened. was it realy that bad

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2012

it might possibly be duller and more ridiculous than the novel. a philosophy for nitwits.

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2011

It's so badly made and acted that it's hilarious to watch. It's an unintentional comedy based around political corruption and well...the movie will only make sense to those who have read the book, I would assume and can follow all this political jargen.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2011

Excellent movie, Provides in depth look at government and business in today's world.

User review rating: 2 November 15, 2011

kinda dull

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2011

So dismal!

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2011

Bad

User review rating: 2 November 10, 2011

Really not worth seeing!

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2011

Amazingly, a movie even worse than the book.

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2011

It would take a very special interpretation of Ayn Rand's Atlas Shrugged to offer nothing of substance to Objectivists, or to their philosophical opponents. This movie does exactly that. It is an empty, shallow, exercise in bad filmmaking. I can only imagine that everybody involved in this production "went Gault."

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2011

I like Ayn rand and this was good, but I really just want to see part two.

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2011

Catering to the geeks who loved this book as a young person -> me! I appreciated the cast of unknowns, but the dialogue and delivery was a little stiff. Gradually remembered what I loved about the book. Beautifully filmed, building to the rapture of seeing the sleek railway line cutting through virgin forests. And, the rush of adrenaline as the new train reaches speed over 200mph. Fully satisfying and I hope to see the rest of the book filmed by this group.

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2011

I enjoyed the trail on this move, and therefore give it a 4, I can only give it a 5 if i enjoy the entire move.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2011

good movie

Change Location