Astro Boy

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.00 / 5

User rating: 4

Based on 96 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4 55.56%
  • User rating: 4 17.78%
  • User rating: 4 8.89%
  • User rating: 4 6.67%
  • User rating: 4 11.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2010

the movie coutove been better

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2010

I just came from an advance screening of Astroboy where I dutifully took my kids at 10 am to watch "this" thinking that if I was lucky I would be able to doze off for a few minutes during the movie. Boy, I couldn't! The story was captivating from the beginning. Yes, it was very directed at kids, you know, the far off humour and such, but when I saw Toby, the genius' "kid", I felt that the movie was after all NOT just a Pinocchio rip-off where an old man made a robot-boy because he was bored or lonely... the reasons behind the creation of Astroboy were tragic and even mature. Of course, if you are a manga aficionado, you may be thinking "duh! that's how's supposed to be", but I am NOT. I bare

User review rating: 2 July 09, 2010

could have been so much better

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2010

it was a good movie. Hopefully they can do a couple more. not quite a disney quality movie but a solid 4 stars.

User review rating: 5 November 29, 2009

astro boy owns every movie of this year except for despicable me,clash of the titans,hoodwinked 2 hoods vs evil,how to train your dragon,shrek 4, and twilight saga new moon

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2009

This is the BEST movie i've ever seen!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2009

Even thougth it is a cartoon, some reflexions about life and death are not within the grasp of children. Entertaining.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009

One of the best movies i've ever seen!

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

Fun movie. Great for both parents and the kids.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

beautiful

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

This was a Great Movie, takes me back to when I was a kid watching the tv show!

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

LOVED IT!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

this was a very cute movie

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

now this movies awesome

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

i loved this movie its so sick

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

What is it? Kind of the joke? Not good at all.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

great movie! great plot with just the right mix of humour and drama, highly recommended! :)

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2009

Was a pretty good movie.

User review rating: 0 October 28, 2009

cool

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

it was the best

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

cute and entertaining. The humor works on multiple levels, so this is a good fit for a family flick.

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

now this is a great movie

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

i loved this movie it has entertaining and people this movie has something to do with a life lesson

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

this is the best movie of this year

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

this movie was i little weird but it so had a lot of action eh it was ok

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

i loved this movie

User review rating: 0 October 24, 2009

this movie is awesome

User review rating: 0 October 23, 2009

loved it!

Change Location