Arthur

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.63 / 5

User rating: 3.63

Based on 172 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.63 39.44%
  • User rating: 3.63 23.94%
  • User rating: 3.63 14.08%
  • User rating: 3.63 5.63%
  • User rating: 3.63 16.90%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2011

This movie was horrible. I only watched it because it was the only in-flight movie available on a recent trip. Russell Brand is obnoxious. The young female lead actress is cute however and is very talented. Helen Mirren is a great actress - too bad the movie was too horrible to showcase her talents.

User review rating: 3 October 13, 2011

funny movie...but not as good as the original.

User review rating: 3 August 18, 2011

Funny...russell Brand and Helen Mirren have great chemistry together

User review rating: 3 August 16, 2011

very funny and sweet rom-com. Would watch it again.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2011

Light entertainment!

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2011

get rid of Brand and it would be better

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2011

Predictable to the point of irritating.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2011

HILARIOUSSS!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2011

good movie not for kids most jokes are more adult and there is some bad languge.

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2011

AMAZING!

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2011

Very funny with heartwarming moments. Russell Brand is not only funny but he can really act, it was a pleasure to watch him.

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2011

Awful movie with awful acting. It ws not the least bit funny and seemed to go on for hours. yuk

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2011

This movie was awful compared to the original it was very kiddie and plain the humour was boring and the acting was very atrocious.

User review rating: 3 April 18, 2011

Babysitting nanny takes care of alcoholic 30 year old child, then oh beloved he's in love , however not with the one he is told he must marry, AA promoter , none the less fun/comical & rather better then the original..recommend not for kids...funny/cute/comady

User review rating: 1 April 17, 2011

Terrible, the first movie was a lot better, I almost fell asleep. Russell Brand just wasn't funny in this movie!

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2011

Amazing movie, definately wasnt choppy or all over the place, it was so so so funny! Russel Brand is awesome

User review rating: 3 April 17, 2011

Arthur was very funny and most of the jokes were sexual so but it was PG for corse language and violence but go see it Russell Brand is hilarious!!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2011

I loved it so much I'm going to see it again this weekend!!!!

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2011

I love the original but this one was even better!

User review rating: 3 April 16, 2011

haven't seen the original but this movie wasn't the greatest, choppy and all over the place

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2011

BEST MOVIE EVER!!!! :)

User review rating: 4 April 14, 2011

I saw the original and thought this would be horrible as a remake with Russell Brand but he was so sweet! and Helen Mirren was amazing!

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2011

Brilliant! Russell Brand is a genius.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2011

loved the original movie and totally loved the remake, well done, even funnier than I thought it would be!!!

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2011

awsome show

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2011

Went to see this movie with a group of people, and we all really enjoyed it! Loved the scenes with both Russell Brand and Helen Mirren! A really funny movie.

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2011

Awesome, I love the innocence Russell Brand brought to the role!

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2011

Loved it, it was so funny!

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2011

awful, I was constantly asking myself if I should get up and leave. I couldn't believe people gave this movie such good ratings.

User review rating: 3 April 10, 2011

a couple of good laughs

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2011

waste of time and money don't bother with this boring movie very few laughs arthur played as a child or mentally incompetent was weird

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2011

Wait until it's out on video. Pretty lame, laughed maybe 3 times, first time I have ever almost fallen a sleep in a movie theatre! Loved the nanny tho!

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

A fun comedy.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2011

I remember the original from when I was a kid, and I loved it. I realize now that I never liked Liza Mannelli (sorry, to the fans). This was a solid update, covered all the plot points while being very funny and charming on its own. Russel Brand is a joy to watch, even without his usual rude humour. Helen Mirren plays the Hobson character extremely well.

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2011

Very funny- loved it!!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2011

Awesome, highly recommend!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2011

Loved it

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2011

I'm a Russell Brand fan now after seeing Arthur! Only drawback was the female lead, she couldn't act at all

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2011

Even better than the original!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

Hilarious! Russell Brand was excellent, Helen Mirren was okay. only weak link was Greta Gerwig.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

I saw it last night at a premiere screening and it was really good, I laughed so much! Russell Brand is very funny in it.

User review rating: 3 April 07, 2011

Although completely predictable, Russell Brand makes the movie enjoyable.

User review rating: 2 April 05, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by this -- it was almost as good as ARTHUR 2: ON THE ROCKS.

Change Location