Apocalypto

Thank you for rating this movie!

Apocalypto Movie Poster

4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 1946 votes and 185 reviews


  • User rating: 4.16 65.70%
  • User rating: 4.16 13.19%
  • User rating: 4.16 6.20%
  • User rating: 4.16 1.32%
  • User rating: 4.16 13.59%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 185

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2012

loved it!

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2011

is a nice movie but they missed something.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2010

This Movie Was So Nice

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

This is easily one of the best movies I've ever seen!

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2009

a very damn good movie

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

Entertaining as heck. A real thrill ride, not to sure how historically correct it is but who cares it was fun to watch.

User review rating: 0 October 18, 2008

I think Apocalypto is not what Mayan civilization was. Yes of course were sacrificies but there werent like that. I am a Mexican, sorry about my english but I'm not agree with the movie sorry again for my english Thanks!

User review rating: 0 October 14, 2008

this is the best movie i've seen in ages. I know that Gibson sort of melted the classic and post classic mayan civilization but i guess it was all for the entertainment. People complain about blood and gore but what they hell its just reality and mayans did practise this kind of sacrifice but not such on a wide scale - that would be more aztec but it is captivating. Captivating and Action packed, i'd recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

this movie is soooo cool ive only had it for bout 5 dayz and ive watched it bout 10 times im part indian too and its really cool to see someone else like that on screen rudy youngblood.......well first hes one of the HOTTEST guys in the world and second hes the greatest actor too third he really needs to do more films cause the superb at it i wish him the best of luck and i hope he keeps going with hes acting and art laterz xoxolisaxoxo

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2008

RUDY YOUNGBLOOD!!! AS WELL AS THE WERE EXCELLENT! ALL THE ACTORS DID A BEAUTIFUL JOB BUT; JAGWAR PAW "RUDY YOUNGBLOOD" PUTS THE ICING ON THE CAKE!!!! UMH UMH GOOD! 5 STARS PLUS+

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2008

I enjoyed the movie so much. I just had to watch it again that week. And Rudy is just an amazing actor! I've been looking for Spirit the Seventh Fire too, but I don't know if his role there is worth buying the whole movie. I really hope he does some more acting in the future, cause he is great and multi-talented.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2008

This was one of the greatest movies I have had the pleasure of seeing since the Ten Commandents.I absolutely loved it,and Rudy Youngblood was totally amazing. No one could have played that part any better. I rate it 5 star and would give it 10 stars if there were an option to do so.

User review rating: 0 April 01, 2008

This day was my first time viewing "APOALYPTO" AND I WAS THRILLED THROUGH THE ENTIRE FILM. I've wanted to make a connection to the Native Indian side of my blood line;however, have been too shy to pursue it... It would be my honor to meet this young man with so much life in him. The areas he has conquered are the same as I've grown up creating. I wish him every success. My daughter is in L.A. @ NBC trying to bring her dreams to the surface. I pray that they both reach and keep reaching. I'm from the Cree tribe as one of my multiculture profiles. I loved his performance, and would love to see him in more films, and his other art-work. Perhaps he will come to D.C. and dance on the Mall.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2007

The movie was very interesting to me seeing that I have n8tive blood. Some say to gory but really was truthful thats how some tribes are but the truth isnt always prettey.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2007

i love it

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

This is a great movie. I enjoyed it very much. AZ

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2007

This was a excellent movie. It kept me on the edge of my seat. I did not even take a bathroom break during this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2007

it is a very unique movie and its hard just to watch it once!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2007

A fantastic way to tell the story of these people back then. Two thumbs up on that! I just didn't understand what the possible meaning of the movie was. Maybe it was just telling a story of this man who has promised to return to his wife and child again. But whatever the movie was *just* about it was still a lovely movie. .. I found many similarities betweem this movie and another movie directed by Mel Gibson - perhaps TPOC? Lots of eye contact connections, gore, desperate people, and blood. Hmmm.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2007

Outstanding movie

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2007

After I watched this movie, I watched it three times AGAIN!!!! I just can't get enough of it!!!! No matter what anyone says, this is an AWESOME movie!! Awesome acting by Rudy Youngblood and great job Mel Gibson!!

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2007

Slow starter, but action picks up. It would have been an excellent movie if it had been in english without the subtitles. Gave me a headache, I couldn't take my eyes off the screen or I would miss some dialog.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2007

Top quality movie in every aspect!

User review rating: 0 June 20, 2007

Amazing, and very emotional movie....This is one of Mel Gibson, aside from Brave Heart and Passion of the Christ BEST Movies!!!!! Anxiously waiting for another of Mel's Great work!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 19, 2007

Excellent!! Mel Gibson is brilliant, yet again.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2007

Umm, can I just say that I couldn't breath until the movie was over? This movie is so intense, I had such a huge adrenaline rush afterwards. Something completely different than I have ever seen. I loved it.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2007

Absolutely the BEST movie to date!!! I swear I stayed 100% focused in this movie. It had my FULL attention... I didn't want to miss a moment. I felt like everything was actually happening and I was just yelling at the tv the whole time. It is most definitely a must see movie!!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May I also add that Rudy Youngblood is very talented and HANDSOME man!!!

User review rating: 0 June 04, 2007

Action packed, very good performance by Rudy youngblood.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2007

great and fantastic... you'll feel like your right in the movie, even if u watch it on a 13'' screen. but i read some bad reviews about the fact its in subtitles. theres not much reading to be honest.. besides this movie isnt for children and if u have a problem with keeping up with everyone else.. than i suggest u get your dumbass back to school.. theres no way this movie is dumb beacause of subtitles.. plus who wants to see aztec indians speak english, yeah it wouldnt make much sense. anywaiz this movie is for the movie lovers that are into love, action, drama and HOSTEL lol.. must see!

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2007

rudy is sooooooo hottttt. i luv him 2 death

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2007

Such a good action packed movie with great actors and actresses who brings you to believe your watching the real thing.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2007

Great movie, finally something original and not just another sequel.

User review rating: 0 May 25, 2007

it was a very good movie!

User review rating: 0 May 09, 2007

i love this movie,it gives something new to hollywood movies

User review rating: 0 March 27, 2007

AWESOME, NATURAL PLAY, BEAUTIFUL SCENERY & PERFECT MATCHING SOUND/MUSIC. IF IT WAS NOT BECAUSE OF MIL` NEGATIVE COMMAND ON JEW` HE COULD HAVE GOT MORE AWARD THAN THE MOVIE TOOK

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

That was the best movie ever. It is now my favorite movie. Rudy Youngblood has made the movie so interesting and so unique

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

that was a very..very nice movie i`ve seen so far..hope to have a part 2 of that great movie from a good director Mel Gibson..he is one of my favorite artist and director.Keep it up!!! GOD SPEED.

User review rating: 0 March 21, 2007

A thrilling movie which kept me guessing. I love it and would like to go and see it again. Well done.

User review rating: 0 March 03, 2007

It was another great film by Mel Gibson. It was quite true to life. Rudy Youngblood is one of the most good looking young actors to hit the Hollywood screen. Kudos

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

Best movie of the year, did not want it to end. Loved all the gore. Would not of been emotional without it. I paid for the whole seat, but only used the edge. Mel Gibson is the most talanted "entertainer" in the movie industry.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2007

Excellent! It should have been one of the nominations for best picture.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

Very good movie. You have to watch this movie in the theater.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2007

best movie of the year,very reaistic,makes you wonder if this could of really happened. but over all this was a great movie

User review rating: 0 February 20, 2007

its an incredible movie. if i knew mel direct movies like that i wouldnt miss the jesus movie. no one except mel to make such a movie. he has character and a special way of directing. im starting to be a fan of mel the director. keep up the good work :)

User review rating: 0 February 14, 2007

i love the movie cann`t wait until it comes out on dvd when is it comeing out any great movie i want to see it again i will to see again i think that people should go see the movie before they stop showing it.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

It seems that poor Mel only thinks in negative and blood-thirsty terms. It`s a wonder that anyone sees any of his movies after the religious crap he has made and the obverse - his apparent irrationality. This "movie" is another case in point. Blood present. Most else absent. But if Mel is your man, I am not writing this for you.

User review rating: 0 February 07, 2007

Fantastic. Must see for North and South Americans who do not have knowledge of the American (New World) history

User review rating: 0 February 05, 2007

luv the ending...awesome movie

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2007

Very convincing in its historical content,Not spoilt by fake American accents. Gripping. The best film I`ve seen of Mel Gibson`s so far

User review rating: 0 February 02, 2007

the best movie i`ve ever seen here in philippines. nice history in mexico about mayan`s. keep up the good work.

Change Location